The Book of Steph (the continuing trials of a woman from the west)

And lo there came a woman from the west. She was a goodly woman and didst try always do what was pleasing in the eyes of the Lord… (well I did say TRY!)
In the spring of the year our woman of the west didst converse with a dear sister who’s name was Rebecca, and lived in the land known as LALA Land (A land known for it’s abundance of oranges, and silicone). She, being close to the woman’s heart along with her "big bubba" of a husband is much loved among the family of the woman of the west. For lo there had come a proclamation to let the people know that "big bubba" had recently been ill but was now feeling much better. This was joyful news to the woman and those she had begat…
And Rebecca didst rejoice that her "big bubba" was doing well. She sayeth to the woman of the west… yea let us go and tarry together in the warm sun and sandy beaches in the land of Puerto Vallarta. Thou wouldst only need to fly-est thyself down and I wouldst see to all of thy other worldly needs. (A very generous offer indeed!)
The woman of the west didst think upon this offer and didst proceed to do her famous but rarely seen "happy dance."
The youngest daughter of this woman, upon seeing this "happy dance" didst implore her mother as to the reason for this dance.
When informed, there was much wailing and knashing of teeth done by said daughter, for spending time with Rebecca of LaLa land was a much enjoyed treat, and thus she was wont to be included in such fun and good times…
But yea verily the woman of the west and her daughter had forgotten one very important item… The governing laws of the land had recently changed and thus to travel to the warm sunny land of Mexico, the citizens must now have what is known across the land as a Passport.
Indeed it has been many years since this woman has had a passport, and so, she then joined in with her daughter with much wailing and rending of garments, both hanging their heads with much woe.
This woman from the west, and both of her daughters have vowed to obtain the proper traveling papers that the laws do so specify, and will, take-eth up Sister Rebecca’s offer next time!
 
How is everyone else doing? BIG HUGS, Steph
 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R U Serious
    May 06, 2010 @ 22:02:40

    HA, \’Woman of the West!\’ That was a great one!! But verily I say unto you, don\’t feel bad because I\’m not going either……. WAAAH!! Just not up to it yet. But she NEEDS a vacation…. Really Badly!!I\’m still improving but Dr said that my liver is \’very abnormal\’, but improving.Sorry you couldn\’t make it this time to PV but get that dang passport!Talk soon,Love

    Reply

  2. Steve
    May 08, 2010 @ 10:02:44

    I amth doingth findeth and backeth on spacesth. You may need a passport. I have been taken mine to go to vote, proving I am a USA citizen. YES, that is going a little far. What am I trying to say, who knows! Just get that passport and then you can go around the world (if you have the money)! Steve

    Reply

  3. Greg
    May 14, 2010 @ 07:40:59

    Hello Woman of the West,Yes, too bad you could not make it to PV. Bob too….I had to go check on his blog after reading his comment before I blabbed here.Life has been taking us away from our blogs more. And being a grand dad. You know I am my little grand daughter’s favorite…Wink!You all be well. Spend some time with flowers. Putting our hands in the dirt for some reason always brings about peace.Your old blog buddy…Greg

    Reply

  4. DragonBoy
    May 15, 2010 @ 13:19:59

    All hail WOTW… Many miles hath I travelled to be here, many evils hath I faced, but tist worth the journey for I havest a message that bears no delay inst been delivered to your attention… No worldly thing shalst distract my attention from the deliverance of such tidings of importance… It shalst be spake in the utmostest hastestestiness so as no tarrying may impede it\’s journey from my gob to thoust fairest of lugholes… Nor shall I be for tardy in the pronounciation of vowels, syllbles and punctuation of said message and with speediest haste deliverest it\’s contents of urgent criticalness… it\’s pressing significance… it\’s imperative essentialness… it\’s…Aaaaaw man…. I left it in my other jeans… never mind… it\’ll keep til next time…Anyway… feel a bit of a stranger in these parts as I\’ve not been around in aaaaaaaaaages… Even the cat playing the piano in the corner stopped when I walked in.Hope you\’re keeping fab and funky… Laying down some hugs and hearty ass slaps in your direction my dear..DB xxxP.S. oooooh and I found your recipie for sticky chewy cookies the other day… Thought of you as I baked… and took two loads in to work, both of which were demolished before the end of the day… Damn fine recipie… Thanks again for itxxx

    Reply

  5. suzy
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 14:46:48

    i gave myself a passport for my birthday a couple of years ago. The best gift i ever got! Now, I can just run off to paris when the whim takes me. London? An economy ticket away. I can trot the globe at will.🙂 Get thyself a passport, woman!!

    Reply

  6. Unknown
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 00:00:09

    Everyone always has those special, thoughtful, crackup, cleaver comments/away messages that make you laugh or think so hard you are tempted to take it and use it for your own. This is not one of them. Bwahahahaha! :o)http://i48.tinypic.com/nleb7k.jpgI trust that you are keeping well. I hope that you are looking forward to the weekend, I know I am. Be back later…

    Reply

  7. Unknown
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 19:25:14

    Steph, you don\’t need no stick\’n passport to get into Mexico or back into the US. I\’ll drop yous off right before the crossing, and as I drive through, you can be running through the woods about a mile down the road and make it across no problem. Millions of Mexicans do it every year, so no worries. Bwahahahaha!

    Reply

  8. Unknown
    Jun 25, 2010 @ 21:35:30

    Let\’s raise our glasses, the weekend is here!!! We have survived yet another week!http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/hellothere-1.gif

    Reply

Leave a Reply

