Do people survive a remodel?

We are (finally) remodeling the front part of the house. It involves putting more "mud" on the walls because I’m not a fan of, orange peel texture. One bad thing about having a man in the house who actually knows something about home repairs… he notices every little thing… like when the ceiling is sagging or when the floor boards are rotting… YIKES! Things are getting fixed at a great price, and as long as I feed them they are happy and have accomplished miracles!
It has NOT been fun trying to keep Gauge (3yrs) and Dekeon (5yrs) from putting hand prints, scrapes, dings, gouges, holes, etc in the new wall texture as it is drying ( I have had a headache for 3 days now!)
One fun thing, in one of the holes that was in the drywall by the door, the guys found a stash of toys… Hotwheels, Legos, Action Figures, Socks, a desicated Mandarin Orange, etc, etc, etc.
I’ll let you know if they find Big Foot or the Loch Ness Monster… It’s possible ya know. BIG HUGS, Steph

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raven
    Apr 14, 2010 @ 22:48:33

    It\’s possible!! I\’ve done it…it was long and tedious and taxing, but we did it & survived to laugh about it all. Good luck! XXX~R

    Reply

  2. Unknown
    Apr 19, 2010 @ 20:17:41

    Another week is here, I hope that it is a most enjoyable one for you.http://i41.tinypic.com/30tt76a.jpg

    Reply

  3. Unknown
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 19:31:10

    With money getting tighter, now is a great time to start doing your own home repairs. When I first started remodeling my home many years ago, I was awful. I couldn\’t hammer a nail in straight or cut a board correctly to save my life. But I knew I couldn\’t afford a professional, so I started looking for information on how to do it right and begged my friends for help.

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    Jun 20, 2010 @ 19:31:15

    Good luck with your remodeling… I am sure it will turn out just great, even if there are a few hand prints, scrapes, dings, gouges, holes, etc in the new wall texture.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

