Torture, sheeeer torture!

 Satan himself couldn’t have thought of a better way to torture me… We are broke, really, really broke, as in no jobs, and in my email I get an announcement that says the price to fly from Portland, Oregon to Maui is 140.00 some dollars… ARRRRGGGG! OK, OK I might just being a little overly dramatic, but… I wonder how many cans I would need to collect?…. BIG HUGS, Steph

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raven
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 17:08:39

    That is indeed cruel and unusual punishment! Find stuff to sell on e-bay, even more of a profit margin if it\’s not yours! *evil giggle*XXX~R

    Reply

  2. Jean
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 22:55:40

    Did Dennis lose his job? Sorry, but even if I stood on street corners I wouldn\’t get far at a quarter a throw!!LOL I agree with Raven.. Which of your kids are you going to auction off??hehe Hope you\’re doing better quickly!hugs,Jean

    Reply

  3. Jade
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 07:46:24

    That\’s just mean!

    Reply

  4. Stephanie
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 11:38:42

    Raven: Ebay is a great idea! I like your profit margin idea! heheJean: Yep he did indeed lose his job. It was a stupid misunderstanding but it didn\’t make any difference in the end. The state of Oregon in their "assholeness non-wisdom" has decided to deny him unemployment (they say it was his own fault getting fired). So we are in the process of fighting for that. Thanks! I hope things get better soon too! Jadey: Yep, just plain mean, and strikes right to my Hawaii lovin heart! lol BIG HUGS, Steph

    Reply

  5. Greg
    Feb 16, 2010 @ 14:29:22

    Hi Steph…I knew your schedule has been busier and was joyful surprised with some updates. I wasn’t overjoyed to hear about your financial situation. This economy has to make a break for the better??? Hopefully, a lot sooner than later.Life…Never a dull moment. You all be well and here is to warmer weather…Greg

    Reply

  6. Unknown
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 21:42:49

    I totally understand where you are coming from. I expect to receive a letter in the mail or even an email shortly that will read "… Due to budget cuts, the light at the end of your tunnel has been turned off. You are on your own SETH!…" Yes, I know, money can\’t buy happiness, but it does quiet the nerves.I am so sorry to hear about Dennis. Something will come along and soon… I am crossing my fingers for some good news for you both!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

