Come on SPRING!!!!!!!!

Just when I think spring is around the corner… it snows! Dang weather. When I was a young’un I used to enjoy the snow. One of our favorite things to do was to drive to Starr Island (yes my friends lived on and owned an island in the middle of the snake river) It was a huge area that is farmed, so lots of flat fields. We hooked an upside down car hood onto the back of one of their trucks with ropes and then some one would drive and the rest of us would try hanging on and surfing or "hooding" as we called it, on the snow covered fields. Yeah it is kind of surprising that none of us got hurt.
What are some fun things you’ve done? Oh, and if you have any pull with Mother Nature, tell her that Steph in Idaho is really, really ready for Spring! BIG HUGS, Steph

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jean
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 00:10:58

    I remember sledding in the winter and having fun! My dad used to pull us behind the pickup! They\’d arrest us, nowadays.. Been missin\’ ya, but most of us are over at crackbook..LOL I haven\’t been outside in 4 days!! I\’m getting tired of snow..hugs,Jean

    Reply

  2. Stephanie
    Feb 02, 2010 @ 12:48:11

    HEY JEAN! yeah we used to do that too. We called it hookie-bobbin, and yep it\’s illegal now, but it was fun! I miss you too! BIG HUGS, Steph

    Reply

  3. Laoch
    Feb 03, 2010 @ 01:08:55

    What is this thing you call "spring?" Sadly here in Illinois there is only one season, winter.

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    Feb 22, 2010 @ 21:45:53

    I have connections Steph. I talked with Mother Nature and told her that you are ready for Spring in Idaho… she told me to consult Father Time who told me that you may just have to wait a little longer. Please don\’t shoot me, I am just the messenger after all. :o)Here\’s hoping that Father Time is no B***h and that it doesn\’t take too long for the warmer weather to bless you!

    Reply

  5. Christina. Y.
    Feb 23, 2010 @ 04:42:42

    Poor dear. Sorry Mother Natur just stayed in China for the Spring Festival during these days, lol. After her first spring rain in my city, she will come to Idaho soon. Cheer up Steph.^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

