The Economy is so bad that…

The economy is so bad that …

 … I got a pre-declined credit card in the mail.

 … I ordered a burger at McDonald’s & the kid behind the counter asked,
 "Can you afford fries with that?"

 … CEOs are now playing miniature golf.

 … if the bank returns a check marked "Insufficient Funds," you call them & ask if they meant you or them.

 … Hot Wheels & Matchbox stocks are trading higher than GM.

 … parents in Beverly Hills fired their nannies & learned their children’s names.

 … a truckload of Americans was caught sneaking into Mexico .

 … Dick Cheney took his stockbroker hunting.

 … Motel Six won’t leave the light on anymore.

 … the Mafia is laying off judges.

 … Exxon-Mobil laid off 25 Congressmen.

 I was so depressed last night thinking about the economy, wars, jobs, my savings, Social Security, retirement funds, etc., I called the Suicide Lifeline. I got a call center in Pakistan & when I told them I was suicidal, they got all excited
& asked if I could drive a truck.

"After a certain age, if you don’t wake up aching somewhere….you may be
dead."


Come on, ya gotta laugh about it! BIG HUGS, Steph

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina. Y.
    Jan 09, 2010 @ 06:46:01

    so cute and so great words, I like it ! best wish for you!

    Reply

  2. R U Serious
    Jan 09, 2010 @ 15:25:11

    That WAS funny!! Same post, same day. I got it in an email from Carol Gill. Yes, she still emails me.I\’m glad that Alabama won but they needed to have one more game. Alabama vs Boise State!! I\’ll bet your hubby feels the same way.Take care sweetie and stay warm.xo Bob~

    Reply

  3. suzy
    Jan 11, 2010 @ 08:13:09

    thanks, i needed that!🙂

    Reply

  4. DragonBoy
    Jan 13, 2010 @ 15:12:22

    Yo Yo Yo Steph… May I start off by saying or giving maaaaaaaaaaaasive ****HUGS**** Been a while and, like you, entries have been few and far between. Glad life seems to have settled a little and some worries have eased.And if you have naked photo\’s of me and i\’m sure you need counselling by now. I know we\’re friends there are some things friends should not share… I\’ve even had to promise to leave my body to medical science such is the interest in my \’interesting\’ bits.Once again… maaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasive ***HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUGS***DB xxx

    Reply

  5. Rambling
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 11:47:17

    I LOVED these. I especially got a smile from the pre-declined credit card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

