How To Stay Young

My Ebay stuff did GREAT! Whoooo hooooo! BIG HUGS, and I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday with those you love and who love you. Steph
 
 
GOOD ADVICE!

We all need to read this one over and over until it becomes part of who we are! 


HOW TO STAY YOUNG


1.  Try everything twice. On one woman’s tombstone she said she wanted this epitaph: "Tried everything twice…loved it both times!" 
  
2.  Keep only cheerful friends. The grouches pull you down. (Keep this in mind if you are one of those grouches!) 
3. Keep learning:   Learn more about the computer, crafts, gardening, whatever.   Never let the brain get idle.  ‘An idle mind is the devil’s workshop.’   And the devil’s name is Alzheimer’s!   
  
4. Enjoy the simple things.
5. Laugh often, long and loud.. Laugh until you gasp for breath.   And if you have a friend who makes you laugh,   spend lots and lots of time with HIM/HER. 


6. The tears happen: 
  Endure, grieve, and move on.    The only person who is with us our entire life, is ourselves.   LIVE while you are alive.   
  
7.. Surround yourself with what you love: Whether it’s family, pets, keepsakes, music, plants, hobbies, whatever.   Your home is your refuge.   
8. Cherish your health: If it is good, preserve it..   If it is unstable, improve it..   If it is beyond what you can improve, get help.

9. Don’t take guilt trips.    Take a trip to the mall, even to the next county,   to a foreign country, but NOT to where the guilt is. 
10. Tell the people you love that you love them, at every opportunity.   I love you, my special friend. 




11. Forgive now those who made you cry.. You might not get a second chance.

  


Remember! Lost time can never be found…

Be kinder than necessary, for everyone you meet is fighting some kind of battle.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Unknown
    Nov 20, 2009 @ 08:45:22

    ……… Stopping by your space to reach out to you,and hoping that your weekend goes smooth for you! Be Safe… Keep well!

    Reply

  2. Jade
    Nov 21, 2009 @ 09:05:51

    ((HUG)) Congrats on the successful ebaying!!!!I hope you have a great holiday also🙂

    Reply

  3. Greg
    Nov 28, 2009 @ 07:03:03

    Hi Steph…I had to come by for Thanksgiving seeing it is that time of year when you became one of my first blog buds. It seems most people now hang out at Facebook or Twitter this or Twitter that. I’ve tried other sites but I still like Spaces. Even when they make their changes.Give me a second….I need to go look again exactly when I started Blog Quest. Must be a 50 year-old forgetful thingy.I’m back…Wow!!! I did not do that on purpose…November 28, 2005 is when I started Blog Quest.Here I am four years later to the day…Now I need to go see when you first commented?November 29…Was your first comment….Kittycatlane“It is true! If we didn\’t continue to grow and learn we would stagnate, or in my case, just die of sheer boredom! The trials and battles we live through make us who and what we are. I came by to say, HI, and to encourage you (I saw on Three Blog\’s site you have just started), keep going, and have fun at it. BIG HUGSSS, Steph”That’s why we should never delete our blogs. Everyone else back then is gone?Yep…As you shared in your entry…We should never let our minds idle. Never in my wildest dreams would I think that writing would be an excellent outlet for me. You know I have you to thank for that…Your first words of encouragement. Thank you! Big HUGSSS!Watched the big game last night on the blue turf. Well, at least until I fell asleep in the 3rd quarter…Snore!My son teases me that he is going to college there in Boise because he knows I despise the that smurf turf. Especially when the Broncos are at home wearing all blue uniforms too. Oh well…They have an excellent football program.Thanks for being my favorite Kitty with a Cattitude.Love from my house to yours,Greg

    Reply

  4. Jade
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 16:26:35

    Merry Christmas!!!! Have a fantabulous time🙂

    Reply

  5. Lauren
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 20:50:30

    My goodness. A year passes by so fast! Hard to believe that it is nearly Christmas! I do not feel too Christmassy myself as I have been flat out working at Priceline! How have you been? Keeping yourself busy?I hope that you enjoy Christmas 2009MERRY CHRISTMASxoxo Lozza

    Reply

Leave a Reply

