Getting old does have it’s advantages!

 Awhile ago our Garmin GPS disappeared from my youngest son’s car. (I tell him to lock it and he always forgets.) We looked all over the place and asked any one who might know.
 
I reported it to Garmin as stolen.
 
I then told all the neighbor kids and friends of my kids that Garmin now knew it was stolen and as soon as it was used they would track it and find out who had it…. OK, OK, so that’s not really the truth, but, hey, I need that GPS!
 
Happy ending, it mysteriously reappeared on the car seat of my Maxima! So, moral of the story… some times it helps to be older and trickier!
 
BIG HUGS, Steph

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R U Serious
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 12:46:46

    Glad you got your GPS back. It pays to be tricky!!! And good for you for making hubby answer the door to give out cany! LOL!!! Speaking of candy, come and get it!!Hope to see you on messenger.Bob~

    Reply

  2. Jade
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 13:37:38

    Oh this is terrific LOL!!!

    Reply

  3. Laoch
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 19:09:18

    This is very clever! I must adapt this to my daily life somehow.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

