Thanks

I just want to tell you all, Thank You, for the kind thoughts and support. We are taking things one day at a time here. I miss that lil guy so much.

Last weekend we drove to Walla Walla to watch our daughter play softball. She’s doing really well at college, and was the only freshman that the coach had play on the sophomore’s team! It was a nice honor, but, and I may be just a bit prejudiced, but, I think it was well deserved! She was awesome and her team won their game.
Allie our Golden, says, HI! Then there are the last roses of the season. They are always huge and I’m going to miss their beauty.
 

On a different note. We know some people who have a vineyard. This year they weren’t happy with the quality of the grapes, so they didn’t harvest them, but instead offered them to some of us who would come and pick them. I had a great time, except for the bugs! There were spiders, and earwigs, etc. The worst was the wasps. I have never in my life been stung by a hornet or wasp… until now. I was stung twice. My hand swelled to the size of a Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade balloon… oh the FUN! I do however now have some really delicious grape juice canned for the winter months. I have white grapes growing in my backyard, that’s the juice on the left, (then on the right). I’m not a huge fan of grape jelly, so I juice them.

Twiglett says, Hi… well actually she was telling me to quit interrupting her nap!




What have you all been up to? I miss and love you all. I’m going to try and be better about being on here and visiting our blog family. BIG HUGS, Steph

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raven
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 17:27:03

    Hi Steph! I\’ve been crazy busy with kids, karate, gym time and of course, baking up a storm! That and fitting in a trip to Disneyland whenever possible. Glad to see you back again, and thanks for taunting me with that delish grape juice! Kisses~Me

    Reply

  2. Brad
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 13:26:58

    Looking at your pics from So Cal makes me miss home so much. Especially since I hate October up here because of the fall storms. This weekend I had to go cut up one of my apple trees because the wind blew it over. Yeah, I guess I let it grow too much to one side 😉 heheheheheh……..FYI. I was busted at Disneyland when I was a stupid kid. They locked me up in the "Mouse House", which is their jail right behind Space Mountain. You would not believe how many monitors they have in there watching everything!!! And in the middle of them all is a big painting on the wall of Mickey Mouse dressed up as a cop holding a billy club. Yes,… all true…. I was lucky to get outta there. These days they would have put me on the news as a terrorist 😉

    Reply

  3. Brad
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 13:30:59

    And…. man! That\’s alotta grapes!!!!!! Food fight!!!

    Reply

  4. Brad
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 13:40:08

    And,… sorry to hear about your grandson being hijacked. And believe me, I happen to know that pain myself. The broken heart thing will make you physically sick, that\’s no joke, so be careful and take care of yourself. There\’s no shame in seeking a doctors help for things like this if need be😉

    Reply

  5. suzy
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 18:48:57

    steph, OW!!! I got it by a wasp on the eyebrow when i was a kid. Still have a small scar. Those grapes are absolutely beautiful. ANd people say they don\’t see any evidence of God. JUST LOOK AROUND!My oldest grandson lives in Dallas and I\’m now in Boston. It\’s hard. My auntie always said don\’t get attached to your son\’s children…when they divorce happens, they go with the mama to a new life. Sad but true. Big hugs…and the Doctor is NOT abusive…i\’m a whiney brat.🙂

    Reply

  6. Unknown
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 22:00:12

    Seth Popowich c/o 3-3108 Pembina HighwayWinnipeg, MB Canada R3T – 2 J2……….. thought you might be needing my address. I\’ll take two jars of each! Thanks! :o)

    Reply

  7. Unknown
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 22:07:18

    Congratulations to daughter on her win! I do have a memory though of being about 10 and on a picnic with family and friends in a big field. I picked up my open bottle of Fanta or Coke or whatever, took a sip, and almost swallowed a wasp that had flown into the bottle when I wasn\’t looking. You can\’t imagine the pitch of my shriek!! Yeah… I screamed like a girl. :o) Here\’s hoping you didn\’t have to put up with the discomfort too long.

    Reply

  8. Unknown
    Oct 31, 2009 @ 21:26:02

    http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/HAPPY_HALLOWEEN_2008_by_Ploopie-1.gifIt\’s time for goblins and gremlins and ghosts. It\’s time to say "Hello" to my msn space friends I like most…like YOU, of course! Happy Halloween!http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/SethGhostSig2.gif

    Reply

Leave a Reply

