Now I understand how people can die from a broken heart

My grandson Gauge has been a daily part of my life and I have been a daily part of his life for over a year and a half now. Since my son and his mother broke up and she’s been working he’s been living with us, and she would see him about 3 or 4 hours a week. 
The other day she came and picked him up, told me they were going to go visit his other grandfather. What she did instead was to sneak out of town and move back to california.
I didn’t get to say goodbye to him, or give him hugs. He’s going to think I’ve abandoned him. I love him so much and we have a special bond.
I now understand how people can die, or want to die from a broken heart.
I don’t know where she is. She won’t answer her phone. I can’t remember when some one has hurt me so much. BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 
 

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raven
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 18:58:26

    {{{wrapping you in a big warm hug}}} There are no words…I\’m so sorry you have to endure such pain. Much Love~R

    Reply

  2. Christina. Y.
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 20:12:50

    I really feel for you! I don\’t like what his mother did to you. There would be still friendship between you, even if she broke up with your son. a little bit rude. Anyway, cheer up!

    Reply

  3. Laoch
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 20:29:51

    God how awful

    Reply

  4. Jean
    Oct 06, 2009 @ 22:09:03

    Oh my God.. I truly do understand.. more than you know. I\’m giving you BIG hugs and prayers.. Just mourn the loss of your boy, and pray for her to realize what she\’s done to him. You know he\’s asking for you.. I pray she\’ll call you very soon.. love and hugs, my friend..Jean

    Reply

  5. MizAngie
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 14:03:35

    I\’m so so sorry. How cruel for her to do such a thing to her own son, much less to you. Prayers for both of you…

    Reply

  6. suzy
    Oct 11, 2009 @ 17:35:32

    oh, steph…I\’m soo sorry. big hugs…suzy mouse

    Reply

  7. bren
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 08:58:37

    devastating. my heart goes out to you.

    Reply

  8. Christine tuley
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 19:25:33

    Sweetie what a loss.follow a paper trail get the child welfare agency involved. Do not give up.hopefully his mother will realize he needs his loving grandmother.my prayers are with you. Xo

    Reply

  9. Unknown
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 22:17:21

    Follow these steps for something great….1) Put your left hand on your right shoulder.2) Put your right hand on your left shoulder.3) Now squeeze really tightThis is a big hug from me to you! Oh my, Steph! You gave a whole new meaning to empty nest. I feel your sorrow and know how important that grandson is too. You have reminded me to enjoy and cherish every single second with my grandbaby. Love is missing someone whenever you\’re apart, but somehow feeling warm inside because you\’re close in heart. The future is not written nor set in stone yet… you\’ll see him again, if not today… perhaps tomorrow, whenever that tomorrow comes.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

