You think I’d know better…

Take one two year old (almost 3) boy, and put him in his Grandpa’s truck. Close the door, go around to the other side to get him buckled into his car seat, only to find that he’s not in the mood to get into his car seat so he’s hurried over to the other side before you have and has locked the door… then runs to the first side and locks that door…
After all these years and 4 children of my own you would think I would have learned to be more careful… nope. "Where are the keys," you ask?…. They are sitting on my purse which is, yep, you guessed it. Sitting on the front seat of the truck. Sigh…. BIG HUGS, Steph

 

My arms are all scratched up from picking wild blackberries. I curse under my breath and ask why I am torturing myself to get these small little jewels?… then I taste the jam or make a pie and I get my answer.

 

 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jade
    Sep 05, 2009 @ 12:18:02

    AARRRRRRGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!what a smarty pants!!

    Reply

  2. Unknown
    Sep 05, 2009 @ 14:20:53

    Without labor nothing prospers. ~SophoclesHappy Labor Day… You\’ve worked hard, now take a day to sit back and relax.Enjoy your long weekend my friend! Keep it safe!! :o)

    Reply

  3. Laoch
    Sep 08, 2009 @ 11:54:31

    No doubt he will someday work for the government.

    Reply

  4. R U Serious
    Sep 08, 2009 @ 21:51:04

    You think I\’d know better……. then to try to shave my tongue! That Elmer\’s glue trick really does work. Trust me…. I\’ve had to use it WAYYYY too many times!!Blackberry jam sounds YUMMY!!!!!! Hope you had a quiet Labor Day!XO, Bob~

    Reply

  5. Greg
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 17:28:09

    D\’oh!!!Yep…I stealing a pie and locking myself in the truck with your grandson and we will enjoy.Oooops! Better grab some wet naps too…I give him back with a sugar high.Have a wonderful fall season…Greghttp://blogquest.spaces.live.com

    Reply

  6. IM
    Sep 12, 2009 @ 16:00:09

    Been there done that, cept no purse, lol…

    Reply

  7. Lauren
    Sep 13, 2009 @ 03:20:48

    Ah, it has been far too long! i have been so busy though – exams are coming up and i am now employed🙂 worked yesterday from 11:30-4:30 for $62.75. may not seem all that much but it all counts toward purchasing my VW beetle!how have you been of late?Lauren

    Reply

  8. Unknown
    Sep 16, 2009 @ 23:52:07

    …… It\’s almost Friday! Here\’s hoping the rest of your week goes smooth!Cheers to you… SETH!

    Reply

  9. Jade
    Sep 17, 2009 @ 07:48:00

    My kitty is bored these days but well.I feel tired all the time & dont want to play!How about yourself?🙂

    Reply

  10. Raven
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 14:17:15

    HI!! Thanks for stopping in & visiting my poor abandoned space. I forgot how much I love wandering over to your little patch of insanity! Trying valiantly to pop online here and there, but a 4th & 8th grader keep me running! I\’ll be back soon to send some Filipino dishes your way! Hope all is well with you and yours, much love~R

    Reply

  11. Unknown
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 18:39:33

    I am sorry that I have to do this. Just know, that this is going to please me more than it will you… ::Seth slaps Stephanie on the a**:: And that\’s what I think of lawyers!!!! :o)

    Reply

  12. Unknown
    Sep 20, 2009 @ 18:47:39

    Happens to the best of us! I had a spare key made and carry it in my wallet. Of course because I was prepared should it ever happen again, of course it has never happened again. Uuugh! Go figure!Enjoy your jam/pie! ::Seth licks his lips::

    Reply

  13. Unknown
    Sep 24, 2009 @ 18:30:31

    Well, we have almost made it through yet another week. Keep well… and here\’s hoping that you are looking forward to the weekend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

