Summer heat, Summer rain and “Are we having fun yet?”

 You know it’s summer when the temps get above 100. I hate that! Luckily the past few days or so we’ve had storms which brought rain… beautiful, refreshing rain! I LOVE it!
Let’s see what’s been going on around here… I gave blood at a blood drive, and found out that I have "cute lil feet and toes."
lol I have to take my shoes off when giving blood (have to have a fan blowing on me too.) The young man helping me made the comment.
 
I spend as much time at the park with Dekeon and Gauge when I can. Gauge has to be watched closely… he likes to get "comfy" aka naked after a short while.  I love those two, so much!
 
My oldest daughter has been working in a small town in Northern Idaho, and much to my shock I turned on the TV to see the news announcing a tornado and severe storm watch for that little town. Now, did she call me??? NOOOOOO! Did they take shelter like the news was telling them… Noooooo….. Was she worried??? Noooooo… Was I worried? HECK YEAH!
 
I’ve been trying to see as many movies as I can. So far, Transformers has been one of my favorites. I liked it even better than the first one! I was a little disappointed with the Harry Potter latest installment. It didn’t seem like there was any info or story, but the visuals are good.
I’m excited to see if GI Joe is any good.
 
I enjoy this time of year. Not for the heat but because of the fruits and veggies that are fresh and abundant. I’ve been making jam. Apricot, Raspberry Huckleberry, Mixed Berry, Strawberry, Blackberry, and Peach. I like making jam better than canning the fruit.
 
Well that’s my "Rock Star" life of right now. I hope you all are doing well. BIG HUGS, Steph

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R U Serious
    Aug 10, 2009 @ 16:38:17

    Hey!! Summertime is great but no when it gets that hot!! Down here, the heat kicks in in September… Go figure. I knew Alaura was tough but sheesh!! I hope she\’s ok. Seems like a strange place for tornadoes. Your jams sound sooo good, but in that heat???Well \’cute tootsies\’, have a great week and try to keep Gauge clothed!! LOLxo, Bob~

    Reply

  2. Jean
    Aug 10, 2009 @ 18:16:19

    I\’ll take the peach, please!!LOL You\’ve been keeping busier than me! Can\’t believe Alaura just ignored all the weather! Might as well get used to it, though.. Hope you have a great week with your cute feet, and can keep the boys in line and dressed!!love and hugs,Jean

    Reply

  3. Jade
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 06:56:58

    I want to see \’District 9" looks so interesting!Man, I will take the delicious sounding berry jellies!

    Reply

  4. Rambling
    Aug 11, 2009 @ 17:16:04

    I laughed at the gettin\’ nekkid part there. Mine did that. And I smiled a little at the tornado thing..mine went outside right after I called them from work and told them to take immediate cover..go into the basement as a tornado was on our street. Tennis ball hail and those doofus\’s were outside till they got beaned by one.

    Reply

  5. t i m
    Aug 16, 2009 @ 19:04:01

    ooh, I haven\’t jam for yearsall i remember about transformers is megan fox & that\’s it :)http://511161774.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  6. Unknown
    Aug 25, 2009 @ 18:28:28

    Thought that I would stop by and say "… Hello …" Best wishes for a great Wednesday, an even better Thursday and an excellent Friday!Enjoy this week, keep it safe!"… I\’ll be Back…" :o)

    Reply

  7. Unknown
    Aug 28, 2009 @ 15:29:21

    … are you ready for the weekend?It\’s almost here.Yahooooo! :o)

    Reply

  8. Unknown
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 18:43:51

    I love listening to the rain softly hit the windows or the roof as I go to sleep. It almost creates a feeling of comfort and being safe and that in itself will tend to lull me to sleep. I can go out in the rain, or I can stay in. Either is ok, depending on my mood and health. Sometimes rain fits my mood perfectly. The last thing I wanted to say about the rain is the smell right after it rains — you either love it or hate it and I love it. When you\’re out on the open water whether it be a lake, bay, ocean, wherever…it\’s an unforgettable feeling and smell and it\’s like the rain has touched upon every single emotion you have as well as all of your senses. It\’s one of those kind of things where you have to experience it firsthand in order to really understand it completely.Daughter + tornado = enough to drive a person crazy with fear! There are so many wonderful berries in the world, if there was a way to grow em all in my garden I would! I love the taste of homemade jams. Once you taste the goodness of homemade jam it\’s very hard to go back to the store bought overly sugared tasteless jam. Here\’s hoping that you are taking good care! Cheers to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

