Softball at State and Graduation

The girls did great at State. They made it all the way to the championship game, and won second place.  I’m very proud of them all!
Yesterday was High School Graduation. I was holding it together pretty well, until they started showing the student’s baby pictures on a big screen. I cried though almost the whole ceremony.
There were some laughs. The kids snuck in beach balls to toss back and forth during breaks of speakers, etc. One young man brought a ‘blow up doll’… I tried to get her in some of my photos. I’ll let you know. lol
Our neighbor boy did a back flip off of the stage. One of the teachers missed it so she had him do it again! There were funny stories, and remembrances. I’m going to cry again, so, I’ll post photos later.
 
Now, they say it’s good to be able to laugh at yourself… So, here goes.
When I was sick, and finally dragged myself into the doctors, I was really out of it. When they checked me, and saw that my heart rate was really high, and my blood pressure was through the roof, they got a little scared. My head was all stopped up and I felt so bad, I couldn’t really tell. The Doctor brings in one of those masks, and tells me I have to wear it, and wants to know what I’ve touched in the waiting room and in the exam room… Ok, I have a very big problem with claustrophobia, but, I tried, I really did. I put on the mask, and I immediately started to panic, had to run out of the room, out of the office to the outside where I took it off.  (Yes, I was a big baby)
Dr. came out and told me that I had to go to the hospital (approx) 100 yards away, and that I didn’t need to go inside. He had my husband drive me that small way and they had me lay down in the shade. The nurses came outside, THEY wore the masks and did my tests outside.  Take your time, and visualize… I can laugh at it now, and I appreciate that my Dr is so understanding.
Now, what have you all been up to? BIG HUGS, Steph

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laoch
    May 24, 2009 @ 16:30:47

    Congratulations to the Graduate

    Reply

  2. Jade
    May 24, 2009 @ 16:50:42

    You Poor thing!!!!!!!!!!!I am glad you are better & got to go to graduation🙂

    Reply

  3. Unknown
    May 24, 2009 @ 16:56:02

    http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/hello.jpgHello ! Howdy ! Wassup ? Howz it goin\’ ? I couldn\’t let the week begin without coming by and saying hello to you. I also wanted to pass this great prescription on to you:Vitamin \’C\’ —> "C" the brighter side of things.Vitamin \’A\’ —> "Adore" yourself.Vitamin \’R\’ —> "Relax"…..Vitamin \’E\’ —> "Enjoy" life as it comes.So do remember to take good \’CARE\’… Morning, Noon and Night!…….SETHhttp://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/week.gif

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    May 24, 2009 @ 18:28:15

    Reply

  5. DragonBoy
    May 25, 2009 @ 02:45:15

    Hiya Steph… Sorry to hear you\’ve been feeling a bit bleeeeeeuuurrrgh… or even a lot BLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEUUUUUUURRRRRRRRRRGGGGHHHHHH by the sounds of it. Glad you\’re feeling far more chipper.***HUGS***DB xx

    Reply

  6. Unknown
    May 25, 2009 @ 11:42:44

    Stopping in to check up on you! Just wanted to let you know that you are being thought of and I am here to share with you my daily wish… and that daily wish is for you to have a great day! :o)

    Reply

  7. Unknown
    May 25, 2009 @ 12:09:01

    CONGRATULATIONS to the girls! Well done. :o) ::Seth wipes Steph’s tears:: Yes… their schooling may be over, but their education still continues. It is indeed ironic that we spend our school days yearning to graduate and our remaining days reflecting back on our school days.Two of the most well known diagnosable fears are claustrophobia and arachnophobia. But while arachnophobia had a movie named for it, claustrophobia owes its fame solely to the simple fact that a great many people suffer from it. I do hope that you are feeling better now.

    Reply

  8. Unknown
    May 31, 2009 @ 20:46:40

    If you my friend, were to jump off a bridge, I would do the next best thing. I would row a boat out to save your butt and then ask you “… now why the heck did you go and do that for, did ya really think I would follow ya?…” Have a great upcoming week!http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/friendship.gif

    Reply

  9. Unknown
    Jun 07, 2009 @ 14:56:08

    http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/whatcha20doing.jpgI will be finding my way back here again and soon! So… I am warning you. I will be stopping by again and not just to annoy you but to catch up with what may or may not be new with you. That’s what I am up to these days! :o) Cheers to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

