Updates, and a movie review

Positive on Influenza A, but negative for Swine flu! YEAH! I was quarantined for a week.
It’s nice to be out and about.
Now, movie… Star Trek… a MUST see! I LOVED IT!! Karl Urban (I LOVE Karl) does a fantastic "Bones" and I like the young man who plays "Spock."
There’s the whole "alternate time line" thing which is never a big favorite of mine, but, it works, and DAYUM the movie is good! Go, see and enjoy!
 
Now, my daughter’s softball team is going to, State, again, so I’m making the good luck treats that I make for them to take every year. We are all going up to Post Falls, Idaho… it’s a boring drive, but, once you get up there it’s gorgeous.
 
She graduates from High School next week. Time is going too fast. I didn’t say she could grow up…
 
How are you all doing? BIG HUGS, Steph

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Duckie
    May 12, 2009 @ 15:36:02

    Thank goodness about NO SWINE FLU!!!!!To quote Aunite Mame in the movie "Mame" about growing up……."I never should have gotten him those long pants

    Reply

  2. SAAM
    May 12, 2009 @ 16:33:01

    Yeah, I just saw StarTrek on Saturday. I thought it was great!!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Laoch
    May 12, 2009 @ 17:01:51

    I hope you are feeling better.

    Reply

  4. Jean
    May 12, 2009 @ 18:50:02

    Glad you\’re doing better.. Hopefully we both will be soon. Glad you came by your own space!hugs,Jean

    Reply

  5. Jade
    May 13, 2009 @ 15:09:12

    glad to see you up & about!ya, I cried at the end of the movie- I want to see it again!

    Reply

  6. Lola
    May 14, 2009 @ 14:27:16

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. All I have been up to is work and school. And I am elated that spring has finally sprung. :o)

    Reply

  7. Ms.Kitty
    May 17, 2009 @ 13:13:23

    I feel for anyone who has the Flu, so glad "no swine flu" and glad you\’re up and about…..came here from Bob\’s , nice space…….. ms.kitty D

    Reply

  8. Unknown
    May 18, 2009 @ 00:25:54

    http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/4how_are_you_stars.gifWith crazy friends… comes crazy times!Greetings from Me to you!Wanted to stop by now that Monday has arrived to wish you a great upcoming week. Here’s hoping your Monday goes smooth and the rest of the week goes just as good or if not even better.………. SETHhttp://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/1421834kg3jk5pcfp.gif

    Reply

  9. Unknown
    May 25, 2009 @ 12:11:56

    I thought it was fantastic. I was glad that they didn\’t totally "cheese" it up. I thought that it gave new life to the story line and is a welcome addition to the series, even if it is #11. So… what movie are we going to see next?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

