Oh the fun…

My life has been filled with viruses. First it was my computer. A nasty trojan. Norton couldn’t remove it, so I followed the steps they gave me  for manual removal… didn’t work. I finally broke down and paid the 100.00 to have their technician remove it. It took 3 technicians almost 5 hours to get rid of it, so, I didn’t feel too bad about not having success doing it myself.
 
The second virus… is inside of me. I called my Doctor earlier this week to let them know I had all the symptoms of the swine flu. Their response was, BUT, you can’t say you’ve had contact with anyone from Mexico, Texas or California, so, you can’t have swine flu, you’re fine. Three days later I drag my butt into the office, and you would have thought I was going to die right then and there. They were going to hospitalize me. I’ve tested positive for Influenza A, and they are now testing to see if it’s swine flu. Please have prayer that it’s not. I guess I’ve given them a scare and they are actually taking me seriously. Like I would fake this? Sheesh!  So, I’m quarantined to my house for 7 days, and still waiting to hear the final test results. I’ve been in bed since monday. I couldn’t stand it any longer and I may pay for it but I’m sitting at the computer, writing to you, and watching, X-men, Orgins. I’m loving it! If you’re an X-men/Wolverine fan, you’re gonna love it! Heck, Hugh Jackman’s body and Ryan Reynolds were reason enough for me to watch.
I am pissed about how they dealt with Ryan Reynolds character. I won’t say any more. It comes out in theatres tomorrow, go, watch and enjoy! BIG HUGS, Steph
PS, Thanks and a BIG HUG, to all of you who stop by and make my day with a comment. Seth, you’ve been wonderful, and I appreciate it. I luvs ya all!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jade
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 12:48:29

    Poor baby!!I hope you feel better quickly…but you are still a buggar for getting to watch the movie!

    Reply

  2. Greg
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 12:54:30

    Hello Steph….I’m glad you updated. Here’s to a road of recovery for you.There are a few viruses recently that have been pretty nasty on top of the swine flu…As for the swine flu…I believe we have a handle on the situation and “most” of our bodies are very resilient. The so-called “ground zero” cases in Mexico were (are) very unfortunate but very similar to the SARS breakout in Asia in 2003 that started a fear factor effect.You get better and everyone stay healthy out there in potato land…GregPS – Disinfect your keyboard after using it…Wink!Also, I that the “Windows Live One Care” is the best 50 dollars (a year) I ever spent (downloaded) on my laptop for safety and performance.http://blogquest.spaces.live.com

    Reply

  3. Jean
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 19:42:08

    I have a bug, too.. but I don\’t think it\’s swine. Hope you get better quickly!!hugs,Jean

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    May 05, 2009 @ 22:35:28

    The last "Trojan" that I had…. uummm… errmmmm… I wasn\’t happy either. Not happy at all. :o( All I wanted to do was remove it too. But nooooooo! Bwahahahaha! I really hate this damned machine and it\’s bugs. I wish that I could just sell it. It never does quite what I want, but only what I tell it. :o(Well… here\’s hoping that you are feeling much better. In the mean time, I do have a workout for you. Put your right hand on your left shoulder. Then put your left on your right. Now squeeze tight. You have just been hugged by me. Following this prescription three times a day – Morning, noon and night! You should be well enough soon!

    Reply

  5. Unknown
    May 05, 2009 @ 23:08:23

    I thought for sure you would be all over Hugh and his bare buttocks. Bwahahaha. I loved X-MEN and X-MEN 2. X-MEN 3,… Gambit was awesome. My favorite X-Men character along with Wolverine. I was pretty sad that he wasn\’t in the previous X-men movies. Can someone please…please explain to me, why must every Super Hero MOVIE surround its plot around a love story?!? I want to see Thor battle Loki! Not fall in love. I want to see Captain America kill some Nazis. Not deal with fatherhood and explaining to his son why mommy and daddy are getting a divorce. I WANT TO SEE VOLTRON AND HIS FLAMMING SWORD CUT A MONSTER IN HALF!!! Bwahahaha!

    Reply

  6. GreatGranny
    May 06, 2009 @ 10:50:07

    Hi, I see you\’re a cat lover too and I enjoyed your space. I do hope you have a quick recovery and it is not the swine flu.

    Reply

  7. Unknown
    May 07, 2009 @ 22:17:45

    http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/hello.gifIt\’s true! Heaven and Hell are both on earth………….. with Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays inbetween. :o)Enjoy your Friday! Here\’s hoping that a great weekend is coming soon to you!http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/happy-friday-0929.gif

    Reply

  8. Unknown
    May 10, 2009 @ 11:44:32

    http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/whatchadoing.jpgIt\’s Sunday afternoon… and I being nosey!Yer looking good…. I trust that you are keeping well…. SETH!

    Reply

  9. Unknown
    May 10, 2009 @ 19:05:29

    For you Mothers and those of you who \’step up to the plate\’ when called upon… As children grow older they may forget the birthday gifts, vacations, trips out for fast food but they will not forget how they felt as they spent time with you. http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/happy-mothers-day5.gif

    Reply

Leave a Reply

