Happy Easter!

I hope you all have a wonderful Easter. Our family Easter Egg Hunt is this Saturday, tomorrow. Today I’m organizing prizes, treats and trying to remember where I put the plastic eggs.
 
Kat, I will post my computer surroundings, but, I’m going to be late… sorry.
 
While trying to organize things around here, I watched, Monsters vs Aliens. I thought it was cute and liked it. It wasn’t a constant laughing funny, but it did have some funny moments.
I seem to have lost my child-like wonder/acceptance. While Susan, the character that grows to 50 ft tall, is growing that tall, all I could think of is how they could expect us to just accept that a wedding dress would stretch that big? Then when she wakes up in the monster prison, she’s fully clothed in a new outfit and even has shoes on that are her size! I was side tracked wondering just how they did that…. oh well… I still enjoyed it.
 
Have a fantastic Easter. Much Love, and BIG HUGS, Steph

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laoch
    Apr 10, 2009 @ 13:36:56

    You\’ve become a skeptic!

    Reply

  2. Unknown
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 00:07:58

    http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/HoppyEaster.gifNo, Easter is not all about the bunnies, or the eggs. It\’s about so much more. Chocolate for another thing! And we all know that there\’s nothing better than a good friend, except a good friend with CHOCOLATE. Sooooo… HAND OVER THE CHOCOLATE and I won\’t continue to annoy you! :o)Here\’s hoping that you will have a Blessed Easter!http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/Christian_Easter_comments.gif

    Reply

  3. Nooner™
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 07:48:46

    Long Time, No See, Steph…. Happy Easter!

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    Apr 12, 2009 @ 19:38:17

    Animated movies have not only risen in popularity, but more and more adults are willing to see them (without the excuse of children) Why you pointing at me?? :o) Just because you’re an adult doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy a good children’s film. We like entertainment, no, we love entertainment. And no matter what age we are or what age the movie is made for, we’ll always enjoy some good entertainment.Well, unlike you, I have not seen the flick Monsters vs Aliens yet. I do want to see it. I will see it and soon.

    Reply

  5. KatSoup
    Apr 13, 2009 @ 22:12:11

    computer surroundings……well, maybe next year. ha ha Happy Easter, I hope it was a good one.

    Reply

  6. Lola
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 06:53:00

    I like to call it optimistically skeptical. We can all get/be that way.

    Reply

  7. Unknown
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 21:39:38

    Alrighty… so I finally seen this movie. ::rolls eyes:: Plenty of jokes for adults, but even more for the kids. Considering I have the mind of a 12 year old, I was laughing non-stop. Speaking of action, the battle scene between the army and the robot was awesome. It made Independence Day look like 13 year old movie… heh. But seriously, the action looked amazing. The movie is what it is – a good, fun flick for the whole family. I wasn’t crazy about Reese Witherspoon, but she won me over by the end so I wouldn’t feel right criticizing her. The cast was great, the plot was straight forward, the jokes were aces. Other than the lack of tension in the Robot Fight, the movie was pretty solid.Seen any more movies lately? Huh? Huh?

    Reply

  8. Jean
    Apr 21, 2009 @ 21:46:02

    I hope you can get your "wonder" back.. depression can take it away, you know.. but it can come back. Just keep on, and feel better.. hugs,Jean

    Reply

  9. Unknown
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 16:14:00

    It\’s always nice to receive something, even if it\’s a smile or a hello. So… I am here to say hello to you … and hope that you will be able to update us soon on how things are going with you. :o)

    Reply

  10. Unknown
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 09:40:49

    I know a little about many things and plenty about a little bit of things… but I do know that I am hoping that you have a great upcoming week. Cheers to you…. http://i214.photobucket.com/albums/cc51/Seth_station14/4.jpg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

