The latest poop…

I can’t tell you how much it means to come here and read your comments. They keep me laughing.
 
We had a blessing happen to us. The other day the two neighbor boys that walk with my daughter, Lisa to school, came by to pick her up, but she was running late and told them to go on ahead. At the end of our block the boys were both hit by a car. Austin her best bud, rolled up and off of the hood. He wasn’t hurt as bad as the other boy. The other boy, (he’s new to the neighborhood) was pinned under the car and his legs were badly broken. The young lady who ran them over was flipping a u-ie and her windows were iced over. She didn’t even see them. Thankfully both boys are doing much better, and since I don’t believe in mere coincidences, I believe there was a reason that my daughter was late that morning.  I’m very thankful she was.
 
On a lighter note, my daughter that is graduating High School this year, was nominated for Senior Girl, Best Looking, Most Athletic. She was voted, Most Athletic. Much to the dismay of one of her best friends who wanted that title. Jessica was voted, Biggest Flirt, instead… which if you know Jess, you know fits her perfectly.
 
My days are filled with lil man, Gauge, and he has decided that he only wants to watch Shrek movies, especially Shrek 2, and Sponge Bob Square pants. I have watched the Shrek movies so many times I know the dialog, and I just might make a Shrek trivia test to see if I can stump anyone.
 
What’s been going on in your life? Let me know. BIG HUGS, Steph

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laoch
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 18:33:44

    Scary thing that almost happened to your daughter. By the way how is Shrek 2?

    Reply

  2. Leah
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 19:33:38

    well hello, i am glad that Lisa is ok. Glad Gauge is still going strong. Call me when you get a chance, have BIG news for you, not good news but big none the less.

    Reply

  3. Lauren
    Feb 18, 2009 @ 23:01:50

    hello stephanie how are we today??? me, well i am STILL busy with homework. after this year there is just one to go!Charlee\’s not too happy with me doing homework. Im contantly tied to my desk! I think he wishes i were constantly tied to him, or his lead! HAHAWILL Speak soonxoxo Lozza

    Reply

  4. Jean
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 21:36:18

    Hey girl!! We\’ve missed you! You and Gauge need to get on here more and talk to us! I assume you\’ve kept him, and he\’s doing fabulously.. Aren\’t terrible twos fun?? That\’s really one of my favorite ages to play with!!LOL Seriously, find me sometime on IM.. I miss talking to you..hugs,Jean

    Reply

  5. Alien Hunter
    Feb 19, 2009 @ 22:35:22

    Hello Steph,Brad was correct. The Obama Plan is doomed to failure. Only McCain could have got it right.Peace & Blessings.rwc

    Reply

  6. t i m
    Feb 20, 2009 @ 16:55:37

    I can out-Shrek anyone, yep :)t i m – http://511161774.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  7. Maro
    Feb 21, 2009 @ 21:11:54

    Amen to the blessing Steph. I pray the neighbor boys will be fully recouperated soon. Our God is Good. Congratulations to your daughter on her nominations and getting Most Athletic. The senior year is the most exciting year of high school; at least it was for me. Shrek; been there, done that. My grandsons that live with me are now Scooby Doo aficionado\’s. They have already worn out 2 dvds. May God continue to bless you and your precious family. ZHope you are having a wonderful weekend.~Hugs~Marilyn~

    Reply

  8. Dwayne
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 11:19:07

    A blessing indeed. Congrats on most athletic…she\’ll remember that fondly after she sees what a few kids can do to her figure. LOL I challenge you to Shrek trivia!

    Reply

  9. Unknown
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 21:28:23

    Here\’s hoping that the two young boys are making a full recovery. Congratulations to Ms. Biggest Flirt. :o) That\’s some title. Bwahahaha! Shrek and Sponge Bob rule. Gauge has great taste. The second film is my favourite sheerly because I enjoy Pussinboots! Or however one spells that. I think the story was better formed too. The third film was ok, but a little bit of a let down after the second. Which Shrek 2 Character are you? http://www.selectsmart.com/FREE/select.php?client=shrek2rocks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

