Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all of you!
The last half of 2008 has not been a very pleasant one, so, I’m really hoping that for me, and you, 2009 will be fine.
 
I’ve spent so much time at the airport in the past 2 weeks that the people who work there now know me by face if not name. I must say it has come in handy for a few special perks, but, I’m soooo happy that everyone is home safely, and I don’t have to worry about weather, delayed and cancelled flights.
 
I’m spending tonight with Gauge. I think we’ll watch movies and snack on goodies. Everyone else has other plans or work.  Movies were pretty scarce this afternoon, so, I have, The Pacifier with Vin Diesel (rrrrroooowww), Fantastic 4, X-Men, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Elf, The Saint, and one called, Drive Me Crazy, the young man, (Adrian Grenier) in it is the type  of guy I went for when I was young-er. Awww who am I kidding, if I were 10 to 15 years younger, or he was older….
 
  My youngest daughter just doesn’t see it. She has a crush on the guy who stars in Twilight, (not my type).
 
 
So, what exciting things are you doing tonight? Do you have a special some one to be with when the clock strikes 12? No, I don’t mean Ryan Seacrest, or Dick Clark….
 
Have fun, but please stay safe. BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. t i m
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 20:12:57

    neither of them don\’t quite do it for me I\’m afraid. :)happy new year!http://511161774.blogspot.com/

    Reply

  2. Jean
    Dec 31, 2008 @ 22:26:36

    Happy New Year! I\’m here with kids and cats.. having fun.. about to go to bed. I don\’t think I\’ll make it to midnight my time..LOL My special someone isn\’t near enough for hugs and kisses, so I won\’t get any tonight! Hope you get some from somewhere!!! LMAO.. hope we can talk soon..love and hugs,Jean

    Reply

  3. SAAM
    Jan 01, 2009 @ 12:32:44

    HAPPY NEW YEARI took down my Christmas tree, did laundry and cleaned the living room!!

    Reply

  4. JUDGE
    Jan 02, 2009 @ 14:35:53

    Steph,New indictments are pending!!

    Reply

  5. David
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 16:23:44

    No I did not have someone special to be with, but it was OK anyway. As to Adrian Grenier, he stars in the Showtime series "Entourage" – if you haven\’t seen it, try renting the first season on DVD and check it out- I love that series; he and his pals are as feckless as was I at that age, only with a lot more cash. And a good 2009 to you – you say the last half or 2008 was not so good? Why, Steph, whatever do you mean?

    Reply

  6. Mole
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 01:26:41

    STEPH, IT IS NOT POLITE TO MAKE FUN OF THE DEAD. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELF!RIP MEGABRAD

    Reply

  7. Unknown
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 21:22:21

    There is something very special about New Years. It begins everything anew. We can all start over with a clean slate and make the next year as fabulous as we want to. It\’s a new beginning and time to take stock in what we\’ve learned, earned, and lost and give praise and Thanks to God for making it through another year by His good graces.HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  8. Ms Noanie
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 10:27:39

    I do hope that 2009 is a much better year for you! No special someone for me – yet! I rang in the new year with some friends.Be well. Peace

    Reply

  9. BLOGGER
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 15:37:45

    Do you have Mega Brad\’s phone number?

    Reply

  10. Lola
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 06:51:55

    The guys are okay. A little too pretty-boy for me…if that makes sense. Have a wonderful new year, Steph. 🙂

    Reply

  11. Dr.
    Jan 12, 2009 @ 13:56:18

    Steph! where iz you?

    Reply

  12. Greg
    Jan 13, 2009 @ 17:46:13

    Hi Steph…Happy New Year!Good to read all is well and you know I come in agreement that 09’ will be fine.I don’t know about you but I am ready for springtime. You all be well…Greghttp://blogquest.spaces.live.com

    Reply

  13. Lauren
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 17:52:53

    IT was 46 degrees Celcius here yesterday. Thats like 115degrees Frhenheit! 26 people died in the fireswe had her yesterday. Most of a town called maryland was destroyed!anyway, betterspeak. how are you going? i once again appologise for my lack of pressence on spaces lately. Lol one could say that my laptop nearly melted! i should be here a bit more often now that the internet is behaving!Lozza

    Reply

  14. Laptopchina.com
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 19:29:07

    great

    Reply

Leave a Reply

