Quick Quiz

In the interest of actually posting something, I’ve snagged these questions from Greg’s space. Feel free to let me know your answers. BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 
1. What star you would like to dance with?

 2. What really makes you nervous?

 3. What musical instrument would you like to play?

 4. What is your favorite comfort food?

 5. What is your favorite movie from the 80’s?

My Answers… 

1. What star you would like to dance with?

 I would love to dance with John Travolta. You can tell he enjoys it and has fun. What more could you ask? 

 2. What really makes you nervous? Anger, violence, fighting. I grew up with too much of it. 

 3. What musical instrument would you like to play?  Guitar or drums. I’ve always loved drums and a great beat.

  4. What is your favorite comfort food? Hmmm do I really have to have a favorite? They are all so good. I mean, that’s why it’s called comfort food! Just put me down for almost all food labeled comfort. lol

  5. What is your favorite movie from the 80’s?  Caddyshack is great, so is Princess Bride, Raiders of the Lost Ark, Terminator, Die Hard, A Christmas Story, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Moonstruck, Road Warrior, Ghostbusters, Airplane! You get the idea…

15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 12:10:03

    1. I would love to dance with Patrick Swaze
    2. The sadness and the hopelessness in todays world and especially the youth (a direct cause of drug and alcohol use)
    3. I want to re-learn the piano – I played so many instruements as a child and young adult including the piano – but have not played in years.
    4. Chicken Stew!
    5. Back to #1 – Dirty Dancing!!

    Reply

  2. David
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 15:34:29

    Yeah Travolta would be good, for the reasons you mention, but if it was oneof those huggy slow-moving things – then Neil Patrick Harris.  Or the Korean guy on "Lost".  Or Jackie Chan – he seems so joyful.Contention makes me nervous – or the prospect of seeing someone humiliated.Guitar or piano.  How could anyone of the Love Gen not want to play guitar?Food doesn\’t really seem all that comforting.  Anything my Mom cooked would do.  Was Dead Poets Society from the 80s?   My all-time fave is from 1961-2 Lawrence of Arabia…So you are all busy now, or what, Missy?

    Reply

  3. R U Serious
    Nov 29, 2008 @ 17:29:58

    GREAT pictures of Gauge!!  How big he has gotten!  As for my local rednecks??  I can\’t spit without hitting one…. Like I actually try not to??  I\’ll answer your quiz when this headache is gone.  XOXO

    Reply

  4. DragonBoy
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 05:52:08

     
    Heeeeeeeeey Steph… How\’s tricks? Well I moseyed (it\’s Sunday… I thought what the hell… if you can\’t mosey on a Sunday ***check watch*** Sunday afternoon then when can you… the world would be a much poorer place if moseying was not allowed.  Plus it gives the hips a good workout… or my moseying does.  Am I doing it right?  Is it meant to be more of a swagger then a skip?AAAAAAAAAAAAny way…. I digress) on over to your 101 entry and ***holds hands up*** I have to be honest I didn\’t read all of them but when I got down to number 101 and read the fine print I saw that the offer was open to people aged 18 and over….
     
    Did I miss something in one of the other entries????  What you offering? ***waggles eyebrows*** I am over 18 honest ***fumbles for ID*** See???
     
    So come one… what\’s the deal huh? A-hubba hubba… 😀
     
    Anyway… in answer to your questions…
     
    1. Hypernova… http://www.bbc.co.uk/science/space/stars/startypes/index.shtml  You have to scroll down a tad but isn\’t that beautiful
     
    2. Aggression… kinda with you on this one…
     
    3. Piano…  i can strum the guitar… belt out a tune with a few chords but I\’m not a twiddle-de-diddler ***mimes amazing guitar solo while dropping to knees*** in anyway
     
    4. Sticky, chewy cookies with cinammon and ginger in 😀
     
    5. S\’gotta be Empire Strikes Back… **stomps up and down blog in Darth Vader styleee while singing the Imperial March VERY loudly***
     
    Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaanywho\’s… enough of this stomping and moseying…
     
    ***Gentle Butt Slap***
     
    DB xxx

    Reply

  5. Ms Noanie
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 14:24:45

    Hi Step.  I don\’t think I\’ve been here for a while – sorry \’bout that!
    My answers:
    1. Deceased – Fred Astair – it would be great to be led by him!  Alive – Richard Gere – I still think he\’s good looking!
    2. Speaking in public makes me nervous and sweaty!
    3. I have always wanted to learn to play the drums.  Percussion is my favorite!  I suppose there\’s still time to learn.
    4. Chocolate will ALWAYS be my comfort food.
    5. Risky Business – I liked Tom Cruise then – I don\’t like him now. 

    Reply

  6. R U Serious
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 14:23:30

    That turkey breast WAS good!!  We ate it for 3 days!!!  Total time to make it was one hour!  25 minutes in the oven and no basting.  The recipe is on one of my recent posts and it serves 12.
     
    Going to Becky\’s blog!!  I have GOT to read this!!
     
    XO,  Bob~

    Reply

  7. Lola
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 17:27:29

    1-  Fred Astaire, Yul Brenner or Cary Grant….but they are deceased, so that wouldn\’t work out too well with the dancing and all.  I digress….
     
    2- My family
     
    3- The piano.  I studied very briefly.  And I wish I would of kept up with it.
     
    4- Anything my Mom cooks is comfort food to me.
     
    5- Fav 80\’s movies are The Empire Strikes Back, Sixteen Candles and The Breakfast Club
     
    Take care, Steph.🙂
     
     

    Reply

  8. Laoch
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 09:11:00

    1) Jennifer Love Hewitt but only at a nudist camp.2) quizzes3) harp4) pretzels5) "The Sure Thing," with John Cusak

    Reply

  9. Jody Lynn
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 18:36:53

    I can\’t answer those questions, they make my brain hurt!

    Reply

  10. Unknown
    Dec 07, 2008 @ 19:38:22

    1. Cassandra Peterson aka: "Elvira, Mistress of the Dark"2. Women. 3. Drums.4. Homemade soups… fresh hot biscuits from oven… and the list goes on.5. Scarface… Full Metal Jacket… Platoon… Aliens… waaay too many to choose from.

    Reply

  11. Jody Lynn
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 21:41:53

    I\’m back..but, my brain is hurting again!

    Reply

  12. CAP'N
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 13:37:55

    1) Megabrad2) Megabrad3) Megabrad4) Megabrad

    Reply

  13. Unknown
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 19:43:52

    Hello you… just dropping by your space to check in with you. I trust that all is well. Here\’s hoping that you enjoy the upcoming week. :O)

    Reply

  14. Ian
    Dec 15, 2008 @ 14:36:35

    I gots sum rubbers for Check Raise and his inflatable love doll! But, wheres do i send \’em?

    Reply

  15. Laptopchina.com
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 19:22:02

    cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

