Busy time of year

 
 I (we) had the library’s fund raiser last week, and now on Nov. 7th the Library Birthday party/auction. So, being the lazy blogger I am, I will post some pictures instead of writing a witty, amazingly funny, supremely intelligent, blog… 
The kittens are growing bigger all the time. How can someone so small bring such joy? BIG HUGS,
 
(Snagged this from Rainthrower, it’s too funny not to share.)
 

GEOGRAPHY OF A WOMAN
Between 18 and 22, a woman is like Africa ,half
discovered, half wild, naturally beautiful with
fertile soil.

Between 23 and 30, a woman is like America , well
developed and open to trade, especially for someone
with cash.

Between 31 and 35, a woman is like India , very hot,
relaxed and convinced of her own beauty.

Between 36 and 40, a woman is like France , gently
aging; but still warm and a desirable place to visit.

Between 41 and 50, a woman is like Great Britain ,
with a glorious and all conquering past.

Between 51 and 60, a woman is like Yugoslavia , lost
some wars, won some great battles but haunted by past
mistakes, still very strong and proud.

Between 61 and 70, a woman is like Russia , very wide
and borders are now largely un-patrolled.

After 70, she becomes Tibet . Off the beaten path,
with a mysterious past and the wisdom of the
ages…still desirable.. but only those with an
adventurous spirit, and a thirst for spiritual
knowledge and true love, dare visit there.

GEOGRAPHY OF A MAN

Between 1 and 78, a man is like Iran , ruled by a
d*#k.

 

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laoch
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 17:04:47

    The cuteness!

    Reply

  2. Raven
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 18:15:39

    the kitties look sweet, but they\’re plotting and planning something epic, I can just tell😉
    Love the geography lessons!
    XXX~R

    Reply

  3. Jade
    Oct 22, 2008 @ 08:16:55

    Weeee! Fuzzy goodness! I love all your other pictures of your kitties also-Nope, nothing like the joy they bring🙂

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 06:57:12

    <LOL>   That is great!!!
     
    I love the library too.  Books–totally–rock.  The other day I went to the library, unbeknownst to me, they had a book sale  in progress.  I felt like I hit the lottery or something.  I was in a geeky frenzy.
     
    By the way, I think you are super-cool.  First, you are a geek (much like me).  And second, you get involved in projects that are very worthwhile and noble.  You are a GREAT person. 
     
    Have a wonderful day.🙂

    Reply

  5. Ms Noanie
    Oct 23, 2008 @ 17:10:57

    That pretty much sums it up about the difference between men and women!
     
    The kittens are way too cute. 
     
    And I hear you about being busy – I feel like I hardly have time to breathe!
     
    Be well, Peace

    Reply

  6. Greg
    Oct 24, 2008 @ 11:10:01

     

    KittyCat…
    Thanks for coming by Blog Quest.
    It\’s good to be back amongst blog buds.
    More cats…What shall we do with you?
    Maybe you need more grandbabies?
    I know hush my mouth.
    You got me with the Geography of woman and man.
    There\’s a few of us who can think past or pointers don‘t ya know.
    Be well my friend and peace and comfort to your whole family.
    Gregster -That old blog bud
     
     

    Reply

  7. ...
    Oct 26, 2008 @ 08:00:00

    cute pics.
     
    As far as rainthrower spreading this untruth about the geography of man. Its shameless. I will go give her a hard time for that. I will have you know its between the age of 1 and 75. After that we are more interested in getting shoes that go with our powder blue slacks.
     
    Hope you are well lazy blogger person.
     
    Chris

    Reply

  8. Raven
    Oct 31, 2008 @ 18:40:27

    Flying by to wish you a Happy Halloween!!
    Kisses~R

    Reply

  9. SAAM
    Nov 01, 2008 @ 08:13:04

    have a good week

    Reply

  10. ...
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 11:26:26

    Just passing through. Hope you are well.
     
    Chris

    Reply

  11. David
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 05:44:52

    Actually after 50 or so, both sexes are like Atlantis, occasionally heard of, but invisible to everyone.  Hooray for you befriending the library.  I can\’t think of any place outside home more central to my childhood – well, maybe church, but the library didn\’t work so hard to make me feel bad. 

    Reply

  12. KatSoup
    Nov 09, 2008 @ 18:43:34

    Ha ha I love it too.

    Reply

  13. Jane
    Nov 10, 2008 @ 12:28:53

    I am soooo glad those kittens are out of my reach.  I guess I am in Great Britain and headed to Yugoslavia, but it feels more like India or France.

    Reply

  14. Ms Noanie
    Nov 11, 2008 @ 16:02:44

    Hoping things aren\’t too busy for you and that you are doing well.  Peace

    Reply

  15. Litespreader
    Nov 16, 2008 @ 07:18:17

    love the kittens.. I know that joy, is why we all want themaround.  I\’m glad they have someone like you to love them.I love going to the library.. always have.  If I\’m not careful,I kind of get lost in there.  It\’s usually pretty crowded at theCocoa Beach library, though, so it\’s easier to keep track oftime.  Now that I\’ve moved from there, inland, I\’ll have to discover a whole new world!  How very nice to see you again, my sister!  love,t   

    Reply

  16. Litespreader
    Nov 24, 2008 @ 08:11:32

    You are in my prayers, little sis.  One foot in front of the other.. love ya.  t

    Reply

Leave a Reply

