I’m out buying jewels and furs….

There are times I don’t appreciate living in a small town. Everyone knows everyone else’s business and feel free to share such info with any one who will listen.
 
One of the last people to come to my door was the Emmett Poe-leece, aka, "Good old boys".
I was informed that one of my neighbors has noticed that there is a lot of coming and going from our house, and they are sure it’s drug related traffic…. Ummmmm WHAT?
 
I explained, as nicely as I could that there are 8 of us living here right now, and that yes with 8 people and 5 cars there certainly IS a lot of comings and goings… DUH!
 
So, I guess I’m the, crack house on the block… sheesh you would think people had better things to do.
 
I hear making and or selling drugs is quite profitable. When I find all the money I’m supposed to be making, I’ll rush right out and buy myself some bling and a new fancy car… until then… BIG HUGS, Steph
 
(PS, if the Emmett police read this, the last part is a sarcastic joke, and not a real confession. I have to say this because knowing our police they have no sense of humor or ability to discern anything remotely near joking/kidding.)

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Teri
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 15:33:15

    just gotta luv nosey neighbors – eh??
     
    God bless!
    Teri

    Reply

  2. R U Serious
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 15:40:22

    LMAO!!!  Better hide that Meth factory you have going!!  WTH??  If it\’s possible, your neighbors might be worse than mine!!! Vietnamese birthday party going next door today and they passed out police whistles to the kids!!  I would close the windows but the smell from their BBQ is Sooooo good!!
     
    Hope you\’re doing Great and that we talk soon!
    (K)(L)  Bob~

    Reply

  3. Jane
    Oct 04, 2008 @ 21:37:58

    Wow, those guys are pretty ingenius.  Usually they stake out your place and try to get some evidence before getting a search warrant or something.  How clever to just walk up to the front door and ask about selling drugs.  I mean if you were, I\’m sure you would\’ve totally come clean and marched peacefully out to his cruiser, no?

    Reply

  4. Jade
    Oct 05, 2008 @ 08:31:48

    We know Boss Frog is the leader……..Did you say 8 – !?Maybe they think all the shiny hello kitty crystals are real?

    Reply

  5. suzy
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 19:23:41

    STeph, try small town New England…nosey AND that \’I have a right to know attitude\’.  When the good doctor got whacked with the frying pan, it caused quite a stir.  All the annoyances of old time country living and NONE of the \’love thy neighbor\’.

    Reply

  6. Laoch
    Oct 07, 2008 @ 16:49:30

    Sadly the police seldom have a sense of humor

    Reply

  7. Nooner™
    Oct 08, 2008 @ 18:47:19

     
    Steph,
     
    All I know is I\’d want to be coming and going to (and in) your house if I lived near you. HaHaHa.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  8. t i m
    Oct 09, 2008 @ 17:29:57

    I can hear the sirens heading in your direction any second now…🙂

    Reply

  9. Raven
    Oct 21, 2008 @ 18:20:50

    Just throw some golden arches up in the front yard and a sign that says "over 1 billion served". That should do it!
    Kisses~R

    Reply

Leave a Reply

