Family Picnic. And then there were 4…

We had a really nice family picnic on Saturday. It was a gorgeous old park in Boise with huge shade trees. The food and company made the day very enjoyable. I’m hoping you all have a great holiday weekend.
 
On the kitty front… we now have 2 more kittens… don’t ask. lol
 
We are down a hamster. We had a nice little funeral for him.
 
I’m off to check out a few holiday sales. Help yourself to anything in the fridge. I think there’s left over potato salad, "frog eye" salad, jello, chicken and dinner rolls. There’s birthday cake for dessert (Amber, my son’s girlfriend’s birthday was yesterday.)
 
BIG HUGS, Steph

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 10:05:35

     

    Ummm Steph… Is there an admission charge to visit your zoo???
    Frog Eye Salad??? Is that something with jello, whip cream, and tapioca?
    You all be well and be safe…Greg
     

    Reply

  2. Laoch
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 17:34:11

    Kittens!  So sweet.  MUST GET MORE CATS

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 19:46:39

    Love how you evaded as to HOW you\’re down a hamster!!!  Gee, I wonder.

    Reply

  4. GERI
    Sep 01, 2008 @ 20:11:09

    You know me had to come over and take a look.. :o) Soo sweet!!!!
     
    Take care, Steph
     
    Geri
    xx

    Reply

  5. Jean
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 02:23:14

    I think Greg\’s right, asking about an admission charge!!LOL How are you?? I miss you on messenger. No one to pick on Bob with me! I hope you\’re doing ok, with all the new charges. You\’re probably in your element, but it\’s also extremely stressful. Just remember I am available, if you need to talk. I know you want to help, but remember they all have to stand on their own two feet sometime! Glad you had a great weekend.. new pics of my babies up, too!
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  6. ...
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 16:22:39

    Whats frog eye salad? DO you eat frog eyes? Or am I just stating the obvious? So many questions from someone who doesnt have a clue.
     
    Hugs
     
    Chris

    Reply

Leave a Reply

