Pics and a new addition

Hi, I posted pictures of, Spicy, the mama cat nursing the baby kittens… yes, kittens as in 2, instead of 1.
The other day I got a phone call from a lady who had been soooo kindly referred to me by our local animal shelter, she had found a kitten along side the road and was hoping that we would take it… OK, call me a sap, but I said, "Yes."
When they brought the kitten by, I was shocked to see she was probably only a day or two old. She still has her umbilical cord attached.
Spicy is nursing them both. I have to take them and put them on her to nurse, but, hey that’s minor compared to bottle feeding them.
 
Gauge is doing great and having fun. My girls are depressed because tomorrow is the first day of school! lol BIG HUGS, Steph

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 11:47:37

    Cute!  You have quite the cat shelter going there. Those kittens are adorable.
    If you ever get stuck they do sell cat formula at the major pet stores.  It beats having to find a willing goat. :oP
    You really are a cat angel!

    Reply

  2. ZePp...
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 13:10:17

    ~~  If I could walk with the animals… talk with the animals….  ~~~~
     
    U r such a sweetie I tell ya !!!!!  I sure couldnt do it.
     
    You should also Soooo kindly ask the local shelter if they are donating funds to you since they seem to be able to refer people to u 😉
     
    Girls are depressed n Mom is saying OH YES !!!!!!  SSCHOOL    where has been all summer !!! 
    LMAO
     
    Take care you😛
    ZePp

    Reply

  3. Jean
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 14:03:08

    I agree with Zepp.. are they going to donate to you??LOL Looks like you have all the yard help you can stand!! He\’s so cute.. and at that age they soooooo want to help!! Fun times, even if you are having to raise him for a while.. You\’re a good soul, Steph.. get outa my head! I\’d be right there with ya..
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  4. Laoch
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 04:35:56

    the cuteness of the small felines!

    Reply

  5. Teri
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 06:17:11

    Big Hugs to you Steph for taking in Gods Creatures!!
    God bless!
    Teri

    Reply

  6. Raven
    Aug 23, 2008 @ 21:02:21

    Ah, I see that sign that says, "softie lives here" is hanging over your door. Your karmic bank account will be quite full Steph!
    Giggles and gropes~R

    Reply

Leave a Reply

