Hey!

I’m sure you are sick of hearing the song I have on here, but, I’m out of town, and my only access to a computer is a public one, so, I can’t change it.
 
I’m in lovely Seattle. I wish the circumstances were better and I was here for fun and relaxation, but, I’m not.
 
I will say, I’m glad I’m an old "kittycat" who doesn’t cause a lot of drama in the lives of those around me. In fact, I don’t like ‘bad’ drama, that most young people seem to thrive on. I guess that’s why I never enjoyed soap operas.
 
I’m here keeping my youngest grandson safe and happy while his parents decide if they are going to stay in each other’s lives.
 
On the upside… I have gorgeous views, and the weather when I landed on the 4th of July was only 68. I don’t think it’s been much over 75 at the most. It’s HEAVEN!
 
The other morning I was driving back from the grocery store and there was a light drizzle. The lush green and light rain did my soul good.
 
I hope you are all safe and happy.
 
(Greg, dear friend, I know exactly what you are talking about and how you feel. No matter how old they get, we will always worry. One day they will understand why.)
 
BIG HUGS, Steph

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jean
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 15:58:24

    Steph, I\’m so sorry.. I hope they will make the right decision.. Her parents still interfering? Well, enjoy getting to play with that baby, and enjoy the cool and green! Although we\’ve been amazingly cool so far this summer, too! Be safe..
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  2. Jade
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 16:00:18

    Hugs back to you!sounds like a beautiful placeeven though in troubled times…

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Jul 14, 2008 @ 18:07:12

    Glad to hear your "chillin" a little~

    Reply

  4. Raven
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 00:50:26

    That\’s a lucky boy to have a devoted grandma like you!  
    Sending positive vibes your way double time…
    Much love~R

    Reply

  5. ZePp...
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 06:37:51

    WOW.. there WAS music on here !!!  LOL  Usally turn down my speckers when veiwing spaces.. I learned my lesson with some peoples choice of music 😉
     
    I cant say much about the child issue ( having none myself ) but I have realized all you can do is support the decisions they do make, hope they are good ones for them.  Never works when you try to push them.  One of the main reasons I dont talk to many of my family members at anytime anymore.
     
    I AM jealous of you being in Seattle… I need a vacation damn it !!!  LOL
     
    Big hugs.. and oh what the hell  a grope n a pinch too 😉
     
    Peace my friend
    ZePp

    Reply

  6. Jane
    Jul 15, 2008 @ 19:37:17

    I\’m with you on the drama.  Have fun with the little guy and I hope it all works out.
     

    Reply

  7. Laoch
    Jul 16, 2008 @ 14:49:06

    What is Seattle like?

    Reply

  8. Ms Noanie
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 06:36:54

    That\’s got to be difficult to see those you love struggling with their relationship.  I can only imagine what the view was like from my kid\’s point of view when my ex and were in the same spot.  I hope it all works out for the best.  Emjoy your grandson and stay out of the fray.  Prayers for you and your family.  Peace

    Reply

  9. t i m
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 16:23:36

    Hope they work it out, all the best.🙂

    Reply

  10. Litespreader
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 21:36:47

    Dear Stephie,  I\’m glad you are in such a beautiful place.Those people will all work things out, somehow.  I am prayingthat the end result will leave you with joy, and peace.  love,t

    Reply

  11. Greg
    Jul 21, 2008 @ 12:39:09

     

    Yes…Steph someday they will understand.
    Let\’s all come in agreement that this young couples eyes and ears of understanding will be truly opened to what is right.
    Love conquers all.
    Peace be with you all…Greg
     
     

    Reply

  12. Ms Noanie
    Jul 22, 2008 @ 16:14:55

    Just popping over to say hi and hope all is well.  Peace

    Reply

  13. Jean
    Jul 24, 2008 @ 18:14:52

    Are you still in Seattle? Or have you come dragging home, too tired to post?? I\’m worrying, now. How are you doing?
    *BIG hugs,*
    Jean

    Reply

  14. Stephanie
    Jul 25, 2008 @ 16:59:45

    Still in Seattle, and having anxiety problems but still loving this gorgeous area. I love you guys. BIG HUGS, Steph

    Reply

  15. ZePp...
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 12:24:14

    Hiya Steph !!!!
     
    Just been thinking bout ya and decided to stop by n flash.. i mean say Hiya 😉
     
    Big hugs !!
     
    Hope things are going better for U and urs !!
    ZePp

    Reply

  16. Ms Noanie
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 12:32:47

    Steph,  Take care of yourself.  Keeping you in my prayers.  Peace

    Reply

  17. Greg
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 14:24:07

     
    Hi Steph…Coming by to see if things are well.
     
    Greg

    Reply

  18. Greg
    Jul 30, 2008 @ 14:25:29

     

    The bluest skies you\’ve ever seen are in Seattle
    And the hills the greenest green, in Seattle
    Like a beautiful child, growing up, free an\’ wild
    Full of hopes an\’ full of fears, full of laughter, full of tears 
    Full of dreams to last the years, in Seattle 
    . . . in Seattle!
     

    Reply

  19. R U Serious
    Jul 31, 2008 @ 22:24:02

    GREAT!!   Three……. Make that FOUR comments and lost all FOUR!!
     PLEASE…. come online tomorrow!!  I\’ve missed you soo!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

