Sunsets

 I just saw the most beautiful, soul satisfying sunset.
 
 I was driving home from Boise, just as the sun was setting.  There is a spot where you parallel the river, which is lined with trees and a field of horses. The horses were running back and forth, enjoying the cool evening breeze, and the sky was ablaze with neon colors of fuchsia, magenta, neon orange, royal purples, and fireball yellows. I can’t tell you how gorgeous it was against the background of the trees which were silhouetted in black against the sky.
My only regrets are that I was alone and had no camera. This really is a gorgeous Earth we live on. BIG HUGS, Steph

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laoch
    Jun 25, 2008 @ 22:33:06

    Is Boise any fun?

    Reply

  2. Teri
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 06:18:24

    Two of my loves – sunrises and sunsets!
     
    since you didn\’t have the camera – paint the picture in your mind!
     
    God bless you
    Teri

    Reply

  3. Brad
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 12:30:39

    So, I come over to your page, and what\’s the first thing I see? Hmmm?
    I am at work.
    There is no food here.
    I am on a diet. Of sorts.
    And I come here……
    And WHAT do I see?
    You know, I haven\’t had a donut in three weeks. The donut man (his name is Tyler, and he\’s Vietnamese. And a Seahawks fan) is actually calling the office. Wants to know what happened to "customer #1 donut eating man who make big profit for donut shop". I\’m ducking him.
    My stomach\’s growling.
    I just sucked the Costco brand weight loss shake bone dry. Thinking about sticking my tongue in the hole. I am actually shining a FLASHLIGHT into the can to see if there is any left.
    And I come to your page……
    and the first thing I see……
     
     
    is a PLATE WITH TWO AWESOME LOOKING TACOS STARING ME IN THE FACE
     
     
    I can\’t TAKE IT!!!
     
    they look like beef. Carne Asada? yes?? YES???
     
    OMG,… is that Cilantro,…. and maybe onions???
     
    AAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
    TACOS!!!  TACOS!!!! TACOS!!!!!! OMG I\’M NOT EVEN MEXICAN!! WTF??
     
    TAAAAAAAACOOOOOOOSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
     
     
     😉

    Reply

  4. suzy
    Jun 26, 2008 @ 13:54:28

    steph,  pictures NEVER capture the TRUE magnificence of nature.  It\’s sooo sad but that sunset WILL live vividly in your heart FOREVER.
     
    Happy thursday!

    Reply

  5. Ms Noanie
    Jun 27, 2008 @ 09:48:42

    I love sunsets like that.  Glad you got to enjoy it.

    Reply

  6. russell
    Jun 29, 2008 @ 23:50:41

    You painted a lovely picture for us.  I get some great sunsets after rain. 
    I am not able to visit many people.  I am glad I got in here.

    Reply

  7. russell
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 00:02:49

    Duh I guess I should have said this is Kat I am on Russ\’s email.

    Reply

  8. Litespreader
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 04:56:04

    Dear Ms Cattitude,   I\’m so glad you were able to enjoy that gift.. I believe that whatyou saw, at that exact time, was meant just for you.  Like, \’how yalike me now?\’  Not really, more like, \’Here is a small glimpse of myperfect Love.. I hope you like it as much as I like you.\’ 😉 t

    Reply

  9. ZePp...
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 11:35:27

    That it is my dear.. that it is.  A beautifull planet I mean.
    I took a trip thru Arizona a couple years back to see a friend.  I was telling her how I enjoyed the beauty of the desert landscape, the mesas, the scrubbrush, the mountains that run thru the state… and she looked at me like I was crazy !!!  lmao
    Then on my trip back I watch the scenery change and morph back into that with which I was familiar.. it all has its owwn unquie beauty I think.. it just takes open eyes to see it 😉
     
    Glad you enjoyed the view hun !!!
     
    Big hugs .. oh wait.. that was a grope.. sorry  😛
     
    ZePp

    Reply

  10. Lola
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 17:03:21

    Yes, that sounded beautiful and breathtaking.  Nature is amazing.  We should appreciate the simple things– like a sunset– for they are truly the best things, ya know.
     
    Take care. 🙂

    Reply

  11. Greg
    Jun 30, 2008 @ 21:40:50

     

    Good evening Steph…
    Is it Cherry Festival time already…Yumbo!!! Look at that taco plate. Do you share???
    We had a beautiful sunset here tonight too. It has been a wonderful summer. Not too hot. A little too much rain for some but not for this guy on top of the hill. I have been planting a lot of perrenials this year. With your expertise with flowers it would be nice to have you near by.
    My house is full again with children. Jade bops in and out with her four month old daughter Charlee. As a matter of fact they just spent four days here and grandpa ( that still sounds funny to me) ended up babysitting while my girls went shopping, tanning, you name it. Felt like old times…Way back…Long time ago caring for a little one. I took a couple pics of little Charlie and me in front of my laptop this morning.
    Emster Doodle is busy working at Chateau on the Lake and is leaving on the 3rd for a weekend with her boyfriend and his family in NYC.
    My son…Did not go to Oregon to spend some time with his mother. He wanted to stay here and do football camps. He is no longer my little JR…6’4” 240 lbs…Yep, big 9th grader. Maybe he should come play for Boise State in the future. Wouldn’t that be a trip. At least I would have a good friend to go to the game with me. Woohoo!!! Go Broncos!!!
    OK…Your tuern to tell me waz up???
    You all be well out there and all the best to you and your loved ones…Greg
     

    Reply

  12. David
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 16:09:59

    Wait – you saw a sunset, just as the sun was setting??? 

    Reply

  13. Ms Noanie
    Aug 07, 2008 @ 11:26:42

    I don\’t know Step – do you have a brother that lives in Easton, PA?  Because that\’s where the Italian meatball was from.  Oh well, that\’s all history now.  Onto other things.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

