Reunions…

I’m going to expose a well kept secret… are you ready? Are you sure? I mean you may want to sit down…
OK, OK, here it is… (have you taken your heart meds today?) Just checking…
Here it is… I’M OLD! (Waits for you to pick yourself up off of the floor) Yep, hard to believe huh?
 
This summer is my High School 30th Reunion. I’m torn because I went to 2 different High Schools in 2 different cities, and have dear friends in both.
I’ve been catching up with some friends by phone, and some through, Classmates.com.
My old friend, Craig and I had a really nice phone conversation in which I was sure to let him know that he’s a lucky _astard, because his wife hasn’t killed him yet. (Always a good sign)
 
I left some comments on "Jack’s" profile in classmates. I thought I’d share a few of our messages to each other. Just so you know what kind of high class, serious minded people we are….
 
You left 3 comments on my site. am i going to have to get a restraining order out against you?
jack
 
 
I did?? Dang, I need to brush up on my stalker skills!
You going to the reunion?
Steph
 
 
Heck yes. I’m the emcee, you silly poop! And you’d better be there cuz I’m going to make you pee your pants laughing!
jack
 
 
Well, thanks for the warning! I better go buy a box of Depends… Will one box be enough?
I’m nothing if not prepared.
Depends… Poise… Depends, Poise? hmmmmmmm
Steph
 
I anxiously away his input on just how many and what brand I’ll need to use…
I live such a glamorous life!
BIG HUGS, Steph
 

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Litespreader
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 19:57:47

    Oh, man, that sounds like fun!  I quit high school, so I don\’t have reunions.  I live 1400 miles away, anyway.  I would like to go tomy eighth grade reunion though.. this year would be the 37th one!Ouch!  Go, have some good laughs.. I\’m sure it will make some lucky folks\’ days just to see you again.  ;)  t

    Reply

  2. Greg
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 20:55:29

     
    Good evening Steph…
     
    Amazing inn\’t it…30 years!!!
    My 30 year class reunion was last year.
     
    Have fun and no dancing on top of the tables.
     
    You all be well out there and the cats too…Greg
     

    Reply

  3. Laoch
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 20:58:39

    Just the thought of heading to 2 high school reunions makes me cringe!

    Reply

  4. Jean
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 01:25:13

    30 years.. such a child!!LOL I just had my 35th! And, I\’m proud to say, it\’s the (however many they\’ve had) one I\’ve missed!! If I wanted to know where they are, I do! So.. since we had 635 people in my class, and the reunions have only had a hundred or so.. you do the math as to whether the people I want to catch up with were there!!LOL So, I don\’t go.. but you have fun… I\’m sure I\’d feel differently if there had only been 50 or so.. I\’d love to have a nursing school reunion.. we started with 73 and graduated 43!! Tough school!
    Have fun,
    Hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  5. Jade
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 06:18:19

    heehee, mine is next year!I have never gone to them because they have the balls to charge $70 for appetizers  and  you have to pay for your booze!!!

    Reply

  6. Ms Noanie
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 11:15:13

    Age is but a number!  I haven\’t been to a high school reunion since my 15th – I just don\’t keep in touch with anyone with whom I graduated.  My graduating class tends to be pretty apathetic though – we didn\’t have a 30th 2 years ago.  Oh well, no biggie.
     
    Love your comments to and from your classmate – so very sophisticated🙂

    Reply

  7. Stephen Craig
    Jun 17, 2008 @ 13:01:22

    Dear Steph,  Thank you for visiting the Painting Studio and for your comments.  I went to 3 high schools but no reunions.  Have a good time.
    As ever be well.
    Stephen

    Reply

  8. Jane
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 14:45:50

    Well, you are a couple years behind me, but I have no advice because I have never attended a reunion.  I know, bad me.
    I think the Depends/Poise question can be solved by how much you are planning to drink, no?
    Have fun!

    Reply

  9. ...
    Jun 18, 2008 @ 23:27:31

    Ive never been to a reunion. Great that you are finding old friends again. Must be really cool. As far as being old, uhuh. HA.
     
    Less you left school when you were 10 of course. Not sure how you Americans work your education.
     
    Have a glamorous week.
     
    Hugs
     
    Chris

    Reply

  10. Stephen Craig
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 11:11:21

    Dear Steph,  I put some of the dipping sauce on the rice.
    Thanks for the visit and comments.
    As ever be well,
    Stephen

    Reply

  11. KatSoup
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 15:43:38

    What a social butterfly.
     
    I have never been to a reunion.  If I liked them in high school I can still find them now.  High school sucked for me.

    Reply

  12. Jess
    Jun 19, 2008 @ 19:26:49

    Gosh…I wonder what he will say ? I\’m waiting anxiously too …!
     
    lmfao you are SO silly ! And you are NO old so zip it !
     
    Jess

    Reply

  13. nodope
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 05:59:29

     
    Well ok, I\’ve done the math and according to my new calculations anybody under 60 is admittedly getting there but by no means old just yet. \’Course, that math changes with the years.
     
    Thanks for the kind thoughts.
     
    Joel
     
    Mmmmmm cherries…

    Reply

  14. Aimee
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 09:46:45

    i love the humour that you share… 
    ♥~♥ :oD the shortest distance between two people is a smile… :oD ♥~♥

    Reply

  15. DragonBoy
    Jun 20, 2008 @ 14:25:13

     
    Hey there Steph ***curls lip*** jus\’ wanid to than\’ ya ver\’ much for the sandwich… ya know what a man wants and i reckon i got what a lovely lady like yourself is needin\’… tha\’s right… a bag of adult nappies…
     
    Uh-huh-huh… 
     
    DB xx

    Reply

  16. Ms Noanie
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 15:48:09

    Hey there!  Just taking a little trip through blogland and thought I\’d stop by.  Hope you\’re doing well.  Peace

    Reply

  17. KatSoup
    Jun 22, 2008 @ 20:55:49

    apparently you are too old to write a new entry :^)

    Reply

  18. Lola
    Jun 24, 2008 @ 08:43:57

    Thirty year reunion , eh?  You are still young in my book because you are silly and act young.  For me, that is a sure sign of youth.  Whatever your age, you have to act with curiosity, eager to understand and learn.  Do that, plus, enjoy yourself is what keeps people young. Add that to the fact that we are geeky, well, that just makes us super-awesome.  Hell yeah!

    Reply

  19. David
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 16:14:56

    So, like, BOTH these high schools are having their reunions at the same time?  I\’d guess you better go to the one Jack emcees now that you have tipped your hand.  Or did he go to both high schools also?   Anyway, the thirtieth is one of the better ones, if I recall.  I am two years from my 50th; I believe it will be held graveside…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

