Cherry Festival Time Again!

Time hasn’t just flown by, it’s sped by with the speed of light! It’s Cherry Festival time again!
And even though I’ve been sicker than a dog (where did they come up with that saying?), stuck in bed for 3 days, I got my sorry butt out of bed and went to buy a lemonade and some spicy Mexican food.
 
I even toyed with the idea of hooking up an IV and getting the lemonade that way… but, then I couldn’t taste it!
 
My youngest daughter and her friends were one of the first ones at the rides. It seems that riding the "Zipper" as many times as possible is the main goal… well, that and NOT throwing up.
It seems that Seth, didn’t make it. I guess he went on it again later, so, It must not have been that bad… Kids!
BIG HUGS, Steph

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laoch
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 12:01:06

    Love the idea of a cherry festival.  So jealous.

    Reply

  2. Jade
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 14:31:38

    SO much better than the icky strawberry things they have–Cherries are the ultimate!!!

    Reply

  3. ZePp...
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 14:34:41

    Wooooowwwwwwww  I almost made a big mistake…
     
    You meant the fruit cherry !!!   Color me ashamed  😛
     
    Sorry to hear you have been feeling ill.. ( I will look into the history of that saying for ya ;)    )
     
    N dont worry.. I know the zipper was a carnival ride   :P:P  LMAO
     
    I would give ya big hugs.. but ya might make me sick.  And you know us dirty old men need all the health we can get to chase all theses young women around !!!!!
     
    Peace
     
    ZePp

    Reply

  4. Jean
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 17:09:57

    I\’m so glad you got your lemonade!! Are you going to float away in it from drinking so many??LOL You really need to learn how they make that!! Hope you\’re feeling better!
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  5. Raven
    Jun 12, 2008 @ 17:23:14

    YUM!! Cherries!! And yet you didn\’t invite me, that\’s going in your file you know!
    Spicy food always cures what ails you.
    As does inviting me to the Cherry Festival next year…dammit!
    Kisses~R

    Reply

  6. Ms Noanie
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 05:41:13

    Sorry to hear you were sick – but putting Mexican in you after being sick – oh my you are a brave one!
     
    I remember the zipper!  They had one on the boardwalk in Wildwood, NJ.  It would take all the courage I could muster to get myself on the thing.  My sister, however, would ride it all day if she could.  What a crazy ride.
     
    Have a good weekend!  Peace

    Reply

  7. DragonBoy
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 07:15:41

    Heeeeeeeeeeeeey Steph… Sorry to hearing you\’ve not been well… **reads last sentence again and yes… it doesn\’t make any sense but, to hide the fact that i\’m pretty rubbishing at grummer, the comment will continue in the same vein in the hope that people suddenly questrion their own use of grimmar thus ensewing that great nations wil fall due to a mixing of past/present and future tenses***
     
    If I\’d been knowing that you were going to be poorly i\’d will be donning my nursing oufit and have come rounding to brow your mop with cold flanneling and plenty of medicine with spoonfuls of sugar to be helping it down with… ***this is harder than it looks… as the actress said to the bishop… BOOM BOOM!!!! nudge nudge!!!***
     
    Hope you were feeling better and that picking cherries has cured that illnes you\’re going to have… Hope you were going to have a good weekend and catch you on the flip side…
    DB xxx
     
    P.S. ***HUG…. but at arms length in case you\’ve still got the dreaded lurgee***

    Reply

  8. Shari
    Jun 13, 2008 @ 19:16:32

    Hi Steph,  Wow, it\’s been like forever since I\’ve been by your space.  Sorry to hear you haven\’t been feeling all that well.  Hope you\’re feeling better soon, I know I hate being sick.  My best to you Steph, take care.   ~HUgs~

    Reply

  9. Nooner™
    Jun 14, 2008 @ 08:45:23

     
    Isn\’t lemonade just about the best drink on earth in the summertime??
    Hope your 100% now.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  10. ...
    Jun 14, 2008 @ 13:25:28

    Hope you are all better. I cant do rides. I get queezy really easily, I cant even ride the back of a car without feeling ill.
     
    Hugs
     
    Chris

    Reply

  11. Ms Noanie
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 05:43:36

    I just came across a recipe for Watermelon lemonade.  I\’m having a Summer Solstice barbecue this Saturday and I think I\’m going to give it a try.
     
    Have a good one!  Peace

    Reply

  12. David
    Jul 05, 2008 @ 16:17:50

    Me, I am waiting for the Sherry festival.  It\’s pretty much the same except you never remember it…  Rides are ill-advised, although for Seth it may not be that much different.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

