I’m back… I think!

Within a space of 2/3 weeks I’ve, flown to Santa Rosa, CA, drove to Oakland to rent a mini van, drove that mini van from Santa Rosa, through the state of Oregon up to Seattle, WA, with my son, his girlfriend and their lil guy Gauge. While in Seattle, he got a great job and we found, after days of searching, what seems to be a nice apartment for them to live in. We then turned around and drove back to Santa Rosa, CA.
 
While I was gone my other grandson, Dekeon was in the hospital, but he’s doing great now.
 
I’ll save you all the drama/headaches and crying I’ve done. I will say that I have no respect or understanding for Parents, Adults who are judgmental, hypocritical, and who verbally abuse not only their daughter, but my son, and then try to lecture me and mine about family values…. uh huh, I sure listened.
 
My son, Amber and Gauge have moved to Seattle. I know that Nick is excited and I hope that Amber finds she likes it too. It was hard for her to move because her mother and father did everything they could to make her stay behind without Nick.
 
It wasn’t pretty.
 
I wish I had pictures from Oregon, which reminded me over and over again why I love the Oregon Coast so much, but, we had to drive at night so the baby would sleep.
 
When I flew back to Idaho, we turned around and drove to Twin Falls, Idaho. My daughter’s fast pitch softball team made it to State again, and that’s where they have the tournament this year.
They didn’t place in the top 3, but did a great job.
My daughter was awarded, "All conference, 1st team." Which is a huge honor. The award is voted on by all the coaches in the conference.
I’m always proud of her, and tell her that as long as she’s having fun that’s what counts.
 
"State" lasted 4 days, and although Twin Falls is out in the middle of sage brush land… it does have the canyon and the Shoshone Falls. When the water levels are at it’s fullest, the amount of water going over the falls is the same as Niagara Falls. While we were there it was at approx half.
 
There were some guys base jumping off of the bridge so I stopped to watch and take some photos.
One guy landed to fast and hard…. broke his leg and ankle.
 
Another guy who was one of the last to jump, got caught on the bridge. He was still hanging there when I left. I’m not sure why they hadn’t pulled him up yet, it was a good half hour.
 
I came home to pot luck banquets, end of school stuff and a dirty house… oh joy.
 
The last day of school is tomorrow!
 
Please have prayer and send good thoughts for Nick and Amber. She really did have a very difficult time deciding to move. She was even threatened to be cut off of her family.
 
I have no idea how some people behave the way they do.
 
I love you all… thanks for being here for me and checking in. BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raven
    May 28, 2008 @ 13:48:34

    That\’s a lot for you to have on your plate!  Glad you are home safely and have loved ones settled in a bit.  You\’re a powerful force sweet lady!  Now, when do you get some "me" time? Stop laughing, I mean it *making angry eyes at Steph then bursting out in hysterical laughter*…Ok, anyway…
    Take care of yourself~
    Kisses~R

    Reply

  2. Jade
    May 28, 2008 @ 14:42:52

    HUGS!!!!!I had the trauma of having my blog deleted without knowing what the offence was and then 48 hours to find two STUPID pictures from 2005 be the things… I couldn\’t find them they were so old!!!!!!!!!It ruined my weekend… :(but it\’s back I guess , for now.

    Reply

  3. Lola
    May 28, 2008 @ 19:08:31

    Yes, people who are verbally abusive and hypocritical are usually trying to compensate for something they lack in their life.  Usually it is about a lot of unresolved anger too.  Sad and pathetic.
     
    I am right there with you–why do people act like such losers??  I dunno….I guess, not everyone can be as cool as us.  <wink>
     
     

    Reply

  4. Laoch
    May 28, 2008 @ 23:13:16

    when your parents act unreasonably it is appropriate to disengage from them.  Good wishes to her.

    Reply

  5. Jean
    May 28, 2008 @ 23:56:27

    Well, I\’m glad you were there to save the day.. and keep her on track. Sounds like they might do better up there. I hope Amber does ok not having them to take over for her sometimes.. She might even grow up a little more.. Nick sounds like he\’s ready to be happy up there! That\’s wonderful! Hope you get a moment or two to rest, now! HAHAHAHAHA.. ok.. just had to say it! Be good
    BIG HUGS AND LOVE,
    Jean

    Reply

Leave a Reply

