Happy Earth Day! (and) A few potty musings…

Happy Earth Day! I live in a very small town that has yet to even care about recycling or helping Mother Earth.
I had saved a bunch of old batteries and when I called to find out how to dispose of them, I was told to "just throw them away."
NOT the right answer. Maybe one of these days they will catch on.
 
Now, a few potty musings…
I always thought that once my kids grew up I just might be able to use the bathroom alone… I was wrong. I find that cats and a puppy are just as bad as my children ever were. I can’t close the door without some one having a fit, meowing, barking, scratching at the door that some how once closed must mean that there’s a party of the century going on inside the bathroom. I imagine they have visions of fresh tuna and fillet mignon being served and they must surely be missing out.
At least that would explain their behavior and the little paws reaching pitifully and pathetically under the door.
 
Last but not least. Have you ever been so tired that you get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, not remembering that you have done so, sit yourself down, and fall asleep on the toilet? Only to fall so deeply asleep that the next thing you know you are falling, taking a header off of said toilet, being glad that there was a rug and towel on the floor to help break your fall?
 
Ummmmmm…. yeah, me neither…..
 
BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 
 
 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raven
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 14:34:56

    Oh that visual of "someone" falling asleep on the pooper….I\’ll be laughing for days over that one! Thanks!
    Happy Earth Day to you as well, you green goddess you!
    Kisses~R

    Reply

  2. Jean
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 15:36:47

    LMAO!!!! You are too much. I\’ve never done that either! Although I can sit straight up and go to sleep in different places! Comes from growing up with migraines and not being able to lay down and touch your head with a pillow.. But the visual you\’ve given us is great!!lol
    Talk later..come online when you can!
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  3. Jade
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 15:38:51

    HAhahaha!!!Never fell asleep on the \’bus\’ but I have passed out under it !And what IS it about closed doors & pets????!!

    Reply

  4. Jane
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 16:08:40

    Well, luckily our little master bath is so small there\’s no where to fall… but, yeah, is this a mom thing or what?  I haven\’t been to the potty alone since we got the dog.  She even gets up in the middle of the night to join me.  Yes, I\’m usually too lazy to close the door but my \’home potty\’ is located in a fairly remote part of the house, I shouldn\’t HAVE to close the door!  Ha!
     
    So, tell me… what, exactly am I supposed to do with \’only my left hand\’??  I want to get this right.  Um… I just looked at pics of all the Rockets and I\’m not seeing anything sleep worthy so….

    Reply

  5. Litespreader
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 20:09:16

    You are a funny girl… I forgot about little paws under the bathroom doors..what a sweet memory.  Thanks sis.  love,t

    Reply

  6. R U Serious
    Apr 22, 2008 @ 22:26:27

    HAHAHA!!  Never actually fell asleep but there were times when I was \’selling Buicks\’!!  The sound you make as you are barfing!!  \’BUICK!!!!!!!\’ ……. sorry!  Really..  I\’m sorry!!  But I have to admit…. I have never taken a \’header\’……  So far!!  And one last thing?  LMAO @ Jane!!!  And Jade!!  Actually, all of the comments!!!!
     
    Hey!!  You asked for a comment!!  LOL!!  \’BUICK\’!! 

    Reply

  7. Nooner™
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 07:43:54

     
    HaHaHa @ "me neither". Yeah, me neither too. lol.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  8. Lola
    Apr 23, 2008 @ 13:11:28

    I have fallen in a toilet.  Don\’t ask.  Suffice it to say, I am very clumsy and "Grace" is not my middle name.  **wink**

    Reply

  9. DragonBoy
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 04:57:12

     
    Woooooooooooootcha Steph… thanks for the continued visits during this extended period of \’nil-blogorandum\’ around Dragon\’s Domain.  My head has been emptier than a hermit\’s address book when it comes to inspiring entries and I have been overcome by \’Blogus Lethargantium\’. 
     
    And on top of that… my socks now honk like you wouldn\’t believe… I have a chronic smoking habit… I\’m all sticky from having to wash in lemonade… i\’m sick of being run over by blind railway bulls that can\’t see where they are going… the freaking birds and bees are keeping me awake with their chirpy chirpping and bloody buzzing… and I\’m thoroughly hacked off that these things weren\’t published in the brochure… I shake my fist in an annoyed manner at the Big Rock Candy Mountains… I feel like I\’ve been duped.
     
    Seems like you are both unique and "special" in this ability to fall asleep \’on-the-job\’ and I applaude you for your honesty and feel all warm and fuzzy that you feel we\’re close enough ***begins to edge away*** for you to share that…
     
    Closed doors only come second to buttons that say \’DO NOT PRESS UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES\’…
     
    **Hugs**
     
    DB xxx
     

    Reply

  10. R U Serious
    Apr 24, 2008 @ 14:23:53

    LOL @ DB!!
     
    Oh yeah….  You have been tagged!!
     

    These are the rules.

    Link the person who tagged you.
    Mention the rules in your blog.
    Tell about 6 unspectacular quirks of yours.
    Tag 6 following bloggers by linking them.
    Leave a comment on each of the tagged blogger\’s blogs letting them know they\’ve been tagged.

    Reply

  11. David
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 06:30:06

    No, I have not had that toilet-falling experience – and I imagine the towel or rug can be useful for more than fall-breaking in a sudden drop from the throne.  For gosh sake, get some sleep, and no liquids before bedtime.  And animals belong outside; if they didn\’t, they would have learned how to build houses by now…

    Reply

  12. David
    Apr 30, 2008 @ 06:34:24

    Oh – by the way – take old batteries to any Target or other \’battery-using electronics\’ seller and they will take them at the electronics counter.   I am sure Wal-Mart probably will and others.  And if they secretly just throw them away – THEY will go to Enviro-Hell and not you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

