Happy Easter

Happy Easter!
 
I hope you all have a wonderful day.
 
We had our annual family Easter Egg Hunt and Potluck, yesterday. There’s usually about a 100 of us there, mostly family and some friends. It’s fun to see the new additions to the family. Lots of babies born this year.
Dekeon had a ball. I had to practically rope and tie him when it was time for his age group to hunt for eggs. He was more interested in all the kids, toys and cupcakes! The first photo is him showing how unhappy he is that I haven’t let him run out to get the eggs (it hadn’t started yet.) LOL
Ready to go… impatiently waiting….
Part of the crowd…
 
 
Lisa and I are leaving tomorrow for our annual "Spring Break" road trip. I’m not a huge fan of long drives. I’d much rather fly, but, my father is in San Jose, CA, and is planning on driving back with us at the end of the week.
 
I resent how easy it is for guys to just pick up and go. Since it’s me that’s leaving I have tons of laundry to make sure gets done, shelves, fridge and freezer to stock with food… a list of what they can actually do/make with said food, and a list to make sure the fish, turtle, cats, rabbit and dog get fed everyday, are inside at night, and to remind them that Alli needs to be let outside or they are going to mess up her house training…. Oh the car needs to be cleaned out… Have I packed yet?
 
No matter how much I do, I still get the phone calls… "Mom, Dad didn’t make dinner and he says there’s no food in the house…"
 
Me, "That’s because he’s looking for something already made in a can or box." "There is, such and such in the freezer, stuff to make these meals in the fridge… etc, etc."
 
Or, I love the ones that go… "Um, where are my black socks?" (I could tell him where I think they should be…)
 
SHEESH!
 
Have a great Spring Break! BIG HUGS, Steph

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SAAM
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 13:39:11

    No matter what, woman have it harder than men.
    Happy Easter!  And happy Spring Break!

    Reply

  2. ZePp...
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 14:10:45

    Happy Easter Hun !!!
     
    Hope you enjoy ur roadtrip !!
     
    ZePp

    Reply

  3. Raven
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 16:17:28

    It\’s a little known fact that the uterus is actually a tracking device, so…if you take it out of the house, no one left in said house can find anything! 
    Enjoy the road trip!
    Kisses~R

    Reply

  4. Jean
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 16:53:33

    Actually I hope you have a wonderful road trip! When my mom travels, she leaves stuff bundled in the refrigerator so he knows that all goes together to make whatever.. or she leaves stuff already made in the fridge or freezer.. he\’s kitchen deficient.. Or he just eats breakfast for three meals a day til she comes home!!lol Men.. can\’t live without us, can\’t admit it..
    hugs,
    Jean
    Ya goin\’ by Bob\’s??

    Reply

  5. Jade
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 17:43:20

    I just love your background pic… I can almost smell the blooms!
    Must be a woman thing to clean everything before we leave…

    Reply

  6. Nooner™
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 07:56:32

     
    Happy Easter Monday, Steph!
     
    Here\’s wishing you a wonderful road trip! Have fun and be safe!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  7. BH
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 13:32:51

    OK, I can pick up and run for a trip pretty easily.  It doesn\’t take for me to pack.  I\’ve learned a powerful lesson from you if my wife leaves.  Don\’t let the kids use the phone to rat me out!  LOL.Have a safe trip.  Cheers,BH

    Reply

  8. Litespreader
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 15:55:11

    Wow, it looks so beautiful there!  I\’m glad you had such great weather.  Have an awesome adventure on your littlevacation.  Wish I could take off with my daughter like that..Be safe.  love ya!  Teresa

    Reply

  9. Lola
    Mar 24, 2008 @ 16:13:39

    Happy belated Easter to you.  And have a wonderful and safe trip. 🙂

    Reply

  10. Jane
    Mar 25, 2008 @ 11:53:03

    Ohh, do I feel your pain.
    Next time I go, I\’m just going to leave takeout menus on the counter along with the tip to order enough for the next day\’s lunch as well.  I mean what kind of vacation is it if you have to do all your work ahead of time.
    Wish I was going on a road trip so have fun for me, too!
    BTW?  Thor said you were taking him?  He don\’t go no where without his mama!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

