Summer Movies

I’m a huge movie fan. Always have been. I love when they start showing trailers for the coming summer movies. I know they all won’t live up to their hype but, I’m looking forward to seeing them anyway.
 
First, there’s, "Iron Man." Yes I’m a comic geek. lol It stars, Robert Downey Jr… looking better than I have ever seen him… and yes I have always had a huge crush on him. It’s those eyes! He’s in fantastic shape, and it’s almost unfair that he just gets better with age. They had me at… "Tell you what, throw a little hot rod red in there."
The movie trailer looks great, and has some kick-azz music for the score.
 
 
Another one that looks good, is, "Mama Mia."  I’m not sure about Meryl Streep as the role of the Mom, but, I guess they know something I don’t. It’s about a young woman who’s getting married and wants to know who her father is. She reads her mother’s diary and has 3 choices… she invites all 3 to the wedding.
 
 
"Wall-E", is a film about a little robot who’s on Earth, by himself. Left by humans to clean it up, after they abandoned it. He’s lonely, and finds love. Looks like a very cute family film.
 
"Tropic Thunder" stars Ben Stiller, Jack Black and Robert Downey Jr. (yep again) and is one of the films that I hope lives up to it’s hype. I loved Zoolander, but some of Ben Stiller’s movies just miss the mark… so we’ll see. Go watch the theatrical trailer.
 
"The Fall", part fantasy fairy tale, which is beautiful, part tale of a young man, bedridden, and a little girl with a broken collar bone, who become friends. (In a hospital a little girl with a broken collar bone meets a bedridden man who starts telling her a fantastical story which reflects his state of mind. As time goes by fiction and reality start to intertwine in this uplifting epic fantasy.) Gorgeous visuals!
 
"Nim’s Island", another one for the family. (coming in April) Nim is a little girl who lives on an island with her Dad, and animal friends. Her father gets lost at sea and she, with the help of her favorite author, and animal friends, try to find and rescue him.
 
I know there are more, and I’m excited to see them all. I hope some of you get to take in a movie or two. Let me know what you think of them.
 
Next week is Spring Break… I’ll be visiting my son and Lil Man, Gauge. You all have fun! BIG HUGS, Steph
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lola
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 19:44:23

    We

    Reply

  2. Nooner™
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 07:51:44

     
    Steph, I\’m glad you mentioned all of these. I love films too. The one here that hits my fancy the most is Mama Mia. I can\’t wait to see it now!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  3. Stephanie
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 11:59:27

    Lola, g/f, why can\’t I get to your space? I\’ve been meaning to ask. lol
     
    Nooner, I know you love movies too. Scoot over we\’ll share some popcorn. Mama Mia, does look really good, and with Pierce Brosnan, Colin Firth and Stellan Skarsgård, how could it go wrong? lol

    Reply

  4. Lou
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 01:21:21

    How could you leave out the new Indiana Jones movie?  I\’m trying not to get too excited about it, in case it turns out to be really cheesy, but that\’s the one I\’m looking forward to.

    Reply

  5. Stephanie
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 11:42:09

    Dang, how could I forget that? I\’m excited to see that one too. All the other "Indy" films are my favorites (I like Raiders the best though) and I\’m hoping this one will be just as good as the others. Thanks for the reminder Sidewalks!

    Reply

  6. Raven
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 18:16:58

    Oooh…I just saw the trailer for Iron Man…LOOKS GREAT! 
    Just hopping in to infect you with my raging (no, not hard on!) Spring Fever!
    Kisses~R

    Reply

  7. Jane
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 20:44:47

    How long before they all come out on dvd?  Then another year before I get around to renting them.  I am such a movie dropout but
    I hope you enjoy them!!

    Reply

  8. Jess
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 07:09:42

    OMG….the Fal llooks SO good, I love movies like that ! Love them !
     
    Ok that dog is super cute, fuzzy wuzzy schmuzzy !!!I\’d cuddle with her too girl !
     
    I bet Gauge is getting so big, you have to make sure and post pics of him ! Hey I\’m digging your backround pic, is it one of your pics ?

    Reply

  9. CAROL
    Mar 21, 2008 @ 22:13:00

    BOB sent me.. I love this place.. will be back soon.. hey I added ya on my friends list… too!!  WONDERFUL background!!  HAppy EASTER!!  : )

    Reply

  10. Litespreader
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 11:11:32

    Steph, Happy Easter!  I love the flowers up here..I never have been a movie buff.  Maybe you can just tell me about them.. or maybe I\’ll start somethingnew.  If I\’m living in a strange place, chances areI\’ll need a new hobby.  ;)  love,t

    Reply

  11. Lola
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 14:22:57

    I have restricted access to my blog because there are crazies out there.  (And by crazy, I mean,  not in a good way– like you and me.    )  But you should be able to get in.  You are part of the privileged group.  ;) 
     
     

    Reply

  12. Stephanie
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 19:36:51

    Raven, It does look good doesn\’t it?! Yep, I\’m infected! lol
     
    Jane, Some times it\’s best to rent them on DVD… no crying kids or talking. lol
     
    Jess, Alli is already spoiled rotten. Good thing she\’s smart enough to have made house training a breeze.
    Gauge is getting really big and starting to walk. I\’m excited to see him and I will take pictures.
     
    Caroldee, Welcome! Glad you and Jess enjoy the background. I can\’t remember if these are my peach blossoms from last year or apple blossoms… either way it\’s SPRING and I\’m hoping the photo will bring on the real blooms. lol
     
    T, I\’ve always loved reading, and by extension, movies. They are a great way to relax and escape. I love ones that entertain, and tell me a story. I\’m hoping you won\’t be living in a strange place, but one that\’s good for your soul.
     
    Lola, Ahhhhh, for some reason when I click on your profile pic it won\’t let me in, but if I use your addy link, it works… stupid msn. lol Whooo hooo I\’m PRIVILEGED! LOL

    Reply

  13. Greg
    Mar 22, 2008 @ 23:10:40

     
    Where do I hide the Easter basket???
     
    Kerplunk! I just doink ya in the nugget with a chocolate easter egg.
     
    I\’m looking forward to the new Indiana Jones movie.
     
    Have a super Sunday tomorrow,
     
    Gregster
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

