Introducing, Alli

Our newest family member. She’s 8 weeks old, a Golden Retriever.
We still have to register her name with AKC, and so far it’s, Alli Gingersnap. (Her Mom’s name is Gingersnap, her Dad is Riley of Windswept)
I keep trying to get my daughter to decide on something like, Lisa’s Alli of Gingersnap, or Lisa’s Alli Heart’s Desire, Alli Gingersnap Queen of Hearts… Lisa’s Alli Gingersnap Baby… etc. etc.
 
Once you name a dog with AKC you can’t change the name, so, she’s being very particular.
Here’s a photo of Alli with her siblings…. she’s second from the left. The biggest and fattest of the litter. I have more photos that I took coming soon.
 
She’s a sweetheart, but loves to chew on you, and boy those baby teeth are sharp! She’s starting "Puppy Preschool" in April.
 
She has already learned which cats she can intimidate and which ones she needs to avoid at all costs.
 
House training is going really well. Now if she would just quit being an ankle biter! lol
 
Don’t tell Lisa, but, as soon as she leaves for school, Alli comes into my room where I help her get up on the bed and we sleep in together. lol BIG HUGS, Steph
 

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laoch
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 20:52:17

    wow, beautiful canines!

    Reply

  2. Jean
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 22:25:01

    How beautiful!! I love Goldens.. she\’s beautiful.. and they\’re usually very smart! Good luck..
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  3. Raven
    Mar 14, 2008 @ 23:24:23

    OH MY GOODNESS!! They are so cute! I want one too *pick me pick me*
    Love and puppy kisses~R

    Reply

  4. Greg
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 09:09:31

     
    Good Saturday Ms. Kitty…
    You can\’t help yourself but snuggle with a puppy like that.
    I thought of you and your little preemie grandbaby last week and how he persevered and is growing into a little big man.
    That was like last year at this time right.
    We had a very nice and warm week here. I loved it…Does this old guy well.
    I really need a warm winter home some day?
    You all be well out there in potato land and enjoy your new family member.
    You bud in Branson,
    Greg
    Come to think of it…If men were more like puppies we might get more snuggly-woo?
     

    Reply

  5. Ms Noanie
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 09:45:39

    Very, very cute!  I love dogs and wish I could have one to come home to, but since I\’m going from home 12-14 hours a day, it just wouldn\’t be fair to a dog.  One day, when I\’m old and retired, I\’ll get my dog.
     
    As for your comment on Rainthrowers blog – all the good me are either gay or married. Psffft – no fair!

    Reply

  6. Jane
    Mar 15, 2008 @ 19:49:37

    I love golden retrievers.  Can\’t blame you for snuggling with her… I did the same with PA… now she thinks I\’m her person instead of my daughter.  Good job on the potty training… that has to be the worst thing about a puppy. 
    So… CatOne, Thor, whatev, says you two are planning a road trip????  No fair.

    Reply

  7. ZePp...
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 06:26:03

    Ahhhhhhhh   very cute.. and you know I am not a real big animal person 😉
    Alli Babba Gingersnaps ,    LOL  I know.. but it just came to me:\'(   LMAO
     
    So.. Has the great state of Idaho decided if you quaillify for ZOO status yet ??
     
    Kittys House of Animals  😉
     
    Have a greeeeeeeeaaaaaaaat week hun ..
    Spring is Coming.. YEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!
     
    ZePp

    Reply

  8. Jade
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 07:44:41

    Aww! cute doggies!!- Alli\’s Spicy Gingersnap?-

    Reply

  9. Lola
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 17:16:09

    Aaawww.  The pup is precious.  How can you not love that face!?!?  And retrievers are very good-natured too.

    Reply

  10. ZePp...
    Mar 17, 2008 @ 20:56:44

    running back thru saying Hiya….
     
     
    running out with a flash of chaps and a talley hooooooooooooo ….
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Talley hoooo as in Good bye.. NOT as in talleywack… er nevermind😛
     
    Peace

    Reply

  11. Litespreader
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 13:43:13

    AAAWWW.. I love Goldens.. might be just the thing that \’D\’needs.  Can\’t hurt, right?  Seems like every few months or so,you\’re getting something (someone) else to take care of.  Hmm.I hope you\’re directing a big bunch of that energy to the girlin the mirror..  What a sweet pup.  Enjoy.  love,t

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 15:00:36

    ooooooooooooooooo, I\’m telllllllllllin\’!
     
    They all seem to have actually posed for the picture!!  Except the one on the far left – the one who appears to have gotten into someone\’s stash.  Very cute photo.  Now, how the hell is the housetraining going so well?!?!  We had to spend $700 on a trainer and electronic collar – and he is STILL going in the house!
     
    Signed,
    P.O.\’d (literally)

    Reply

  13. BH
    Mar 23, 2008 @ 10:39:44

    AWESOME!  What cuties.  Our lab is getting BIG.  She\’s 5 months old and 53 pounds.  Fun stuff.  Dogs are great.Cheers,BH

    Reply

Leave a Reply

