Words

I’ve always loved reading, and words.
I have favorite words,… one of which is, plethora… (sigh) I love that word. lol
I also like ennui. I love how it sounds and how it feels saying it. (OK, I’m weird, but you already knew that!)
The latest word that has me fascinated is, redacted. Don’t ask me why, but I love it!
 
(You’ve probably guessed, I got nuthin again.  The snow is melting, but it’s still cold.)
Come on, Spring! BIG HUGS, Steph

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. suzy
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 10:19:55

    serendipity…i just LOVE the way it feels in my mouth….plethora is way good, too…I love words…whenever i see \’ennui\’..i always turn it into \’inuit\’ 

    Reply

  2. Teri
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 11:26:17

    It appears that you have a plethora of ennui which leads you to redact everything!  HA!  too much snow! Hang in there – the robins and finches will be headed north soon which means spring IS right around the corner
    God Bless!
    Teri

    Reply

  3. Jade
    Feb 12, 2008 @ 14:06:33

    I love the word "Ethereal" — otherworldly, heavenly…
    What a great topic🙂
     

    Reply

  4. BH
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 15:32:31

    My most favorite word of all time is…..PRESTIDIGITATIONIt\’s just cool to say.  I dig it!Cheers,BH

    Reply

  5. KatSoup
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 19:41:58

    What happened to your profile pic?
     Happy VD

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 21:49:00

    Hey Girl,
    Happy Valetine\’s Day~
     

    Reply

  7. Laoch
    Feb 13, 2008 @ 23:30:11

    I hope never to be redacted

    Reply

  8. Delete52Mitch
    Feb 14, 2008 @ 00:05:42

    I use plethora a lot. I like ennui, too, but seldom employ it. Best wishes from Alabama. Mitch

    Reply

  9. Lola
    Feb 14, 2008 @ 06:57:43

    I love the act of writing.  And I love to look at people\’s writing. 

    Reply

  10. Nooner™
    Feb 14, 2008 @ 07:18:09

     
    Happy Valentine\’s Day, Steph!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

