Come again?

I got nothin…
It’s still cold, there’s still snow on the ground, and more is on it’s way.
I feel like a broken record… which makes me think. How much longer can we actually use that phrase before the person we are speaking to has no idea what it means?
 
BIG HUGS, Steph

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 10:17:44

     
    You got nuthin\’….
     
    Hmmm…
     
    How about snacks???
     
    What\’s in the fridge???
     
    What sounds good???
     
    Hmmm….
     
    Let\’s go eat some good hot Mexican food???
     
    You all stay warm and keep the cats inside.
     
    By the way have you seen Al Gore lately? I can\’t find him anywhere?
     

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 10:25:40

    "I got nothin" is my mantra too.🙂

    Reply

  3. Teri
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 11:06:04

    that time has already come!  I actually said it a couple of weeks ago to a 22 year old co-worker and he looked at me with that deer in headlights look!
    Stay warm and God Bless!
    Teri

    Reply

  4. David
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 14:17:31

    Well, let\’s see – you could visit friends\’ blogs or – oh, I don\’t know – something.   I have had nuthin\’ for so long, I am beginning to deflate.  I am interested in the idea that the more someone hears something the more it seems to use up his/her awareness of the meaning.  So, like, "Hello" draws a complete blank by now? 

    Reply

  5. Stephanie
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 18:07:48

    Greg, Well I do have snacks, and… how did you know??? I was just thinking about some hot, spicy Mexican food! I promise not to eat all the chips… or try not to… lol
    Al Gore… hmmmm I have trouble just keeping track of my Grandson. Can\’t help ya with Al. lol
     
    Lola, Glad to hear it. That makes me feel better.
     
    Teri, Yep, I had to explain what a 45 was the other day to my daughter\’s friend. Sheesh!
     
    David… David, David, David… I love when you got nuthin. You always have the best \’nuthins\’.
    OH and by the way, I have been by your blog and have read each one. I guess I should just leave a, Hello, but, it always seems like so much of an insult when you have written a wonderful story for me (cause they are all for me ya know) and all I say is, Hello?
    I have my comments all saved up, and when… or if I get some free time, I\’ll be by to unleash them on you… Kinda like…. "I\’ll be baaack."  Or, "Be afraid, be very afraid…"
     
     
     

    Reply

  6. Laoch
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 20:18:42

    I miss the sun

    Reply

  7. KatSoup
    Feb 06, 2008 @ 22:26:15

    mooovies
    I saw Juno – there is another movie with the same girl called Hard Candy WATCH IT!

    Reply

  8. suzy
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 08:55:58

    steph, i wonder how many times I can tell Wiz i love him before it becomes just more noise…in fact, I fear I am already there.  But he DID give me the gift this morning of just saying, appropo of nothing "I love you, baby".    Those are my perfect moments. 
     
    Nuthin ain\’t necessarily bad…if there is nothing spectacular at the moment in yer life, it also means there are no tragedies.  Good news on any day.
     
    Back to RI next week!  Wooohooo!  *Hugs*
    ~the mouse

    Reply

  9. Litespreader
    Feb 07, 2008 @ 19:14:48

    I\’ve been talking to all my customers who are herefor a few months from snow country.  As they talkabout their sub-zero temps, shoveling snow, and scraping ice, I realize that I\’m spoiled here.But.  It\’s hot.  Muggy.  I have no a/c in my car, andmy roommate can\’t tolerate a/c in the house.. unlessof course it\’s his idea.  wah, wah, wah.  I could diggetting all bundled up, and running down to the beachin icy cold temps.  Not gonna happen.  Guess I\’m just not going to appreciate this unless I get to where you guys are..  sorry bout that. 😉

    Reply

  10. Lena
    Feb 09, 2008 @ 11:25:02

     
    Hey Steph, long time no visit.  Flog me please. 
     
    I  work with an older gentleman who just doesn\’t get technology.  He is referred to as 8-track.  Broken records and 8 tracks will remain in my fond memories foreva.
     
    Stay warm please.
     
     
     
     

    Reply

  11. Yours Truly
    Feb 09, 2008 @ 20:18:54

     
    A VALENTINE FOR YOU
     
    Roses are red;
    Violets are blue.
    I’ll be your Friend.
    My heart is true.
    ~Truly
     
    click here for full size image
     
    music on my main page.
     
     

    Reply

  12. BH
    Feb 09, 2008 @ 20:58:18

    There\’s only one good thing about cold weather this time of year and it involves big beds and cozy comforters – if one is lucky enough to have a partner or spouse willing to share.  Otherwise it sucks.Cheers,BH

    Reply

  13. Nooner™
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 08:14:29

     
    Steph, it\’s warmer here in Connecticut. Come visit😉
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  14. R U Serious
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 14:57:16

    Broken CD??  lol   Beautiful graphics… as usual!!!
     
    Miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

