The “Steph” Blogathon…

It’s been snowing all day, and doesn’t show any signs of stopping… sooooo, this is a "Blogathon."
I don’t have any cheesy jokes, music acts or sob story to tell.
I am however sitting by my phone waiting for you to call and donate your hard earned money to my "cause."
 
It’s the, "Help pay for Steph’s airline ticket to a warm tropical island, where she will lay on the warm sand, bask in the sun, and enjoy the sights of tanned muscular men playing in the surf, for as long as the money lasts, or she gets arrested for attacking said muscular men and having her way with them." Blogathon…
 
Pledge now! I accept all major credit cards. Any and all donations will entitle you to, #1, a warm feeling of doing something nice… #2, free photos of Steph having fun… #3, free photos of hot beach guys or girls (depending on which you want.)
 
Sheesh, what more could you ask for?
 
My only crime was being born poor… You know you’ve thought about it, maybe got busy and set it aside, but, Steph and her vacation can’t wait… So why not now? You know what I think it is? I think you just forgot my number, so here it is…. 1-800-555-StephNeedsYou! LOL BIG HUGS, Steph

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Raven
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 14:31:00

    LOVE IT!!  You do need an island vacation!!  I\’m going to disappear either on Anguilla or in the Maldives…wanna come along?  Two of us have a better chance at evading the police than one…What do you say?
    XXX~R

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 14:58:59

    Had my credit card out and everything but the line was busy… guess you don\’t need ME.

    Reply

  3. Jean
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 15:00:29

    I\’ll go with you and Raven! It\’s hell being born beautiful instead of rich, isn\’t it??LOL I\’ll donate to the cause.. and we\’ll have to get enough for all three of us to go! So, come on, all you Spacers!! Call that number now!LOL
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  4. Laoch
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 15:40:34

    Maybe a trip to Palmyra?

    Reply

  5. Shari
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 16:23:21

    Hey if this works, let me know.  I could REALLY use a vacation like the one you mentioned.  lol
    Hope you\’re doing well, haven\’t been around in awhile.  Stop by soon, ok?  ~HUgs~

    Reply

  6. Greg
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 16:47:14

     
    Ummm…I\’ll hold onto the bail money.

    Reply

  7. Teri
    Jan 29, 2008 @ 16:54:07

    sounds like the rantings of a desperate woman suffering from a lack of sunshine.  Hang in there kid – spring is right around the corner!
    Hugs and Blessings!
    Teri

    Reply

  8. Gill.
    Jan 30, 2008 @ 02:15:16

    Hi Steph,
    Long time no speak.
    Ah bless if I had some spare cash you could have it luvvy lol:)
    I know how you feel I can\’t wait for the summer to come and perk me up. We haven\’t had any snow yet it\’s just dull and miserable here.
    I am not having exotic holidays this year but I am having two. In June we are going on a touring holiday to NewYork and Canada and then in September we are taking my grandson Billy with us to Majorca for a week which is more to my liking as I like basking in the sun.
    Hey when I win the lottery I will cut you a share lol🙂
    Hope you are keeping well. Take care love Gill. xx

    Reply

  9. Stephanie
    Jan 30, 2008 @ 11:03:45

    Raven, Sounds like a plan!
     
    Jane, If the lines are busy, keep calling! My vacation and soaking of the sun rays depends on YOU! lol
     
    Jean, It sure is hell! LMAO (I knew you\’d want to come!)
     
    Laoch, Palmyra… I\’ve never been to Syria before.  OH you mean New York? LOL
     
    Shari! Hi! IF it works??? IF? You mean it might not? Dang! LOL
     
    Greg, ahhh a true and loyal friend! I\’m hoping bail won\’t be set too high!
     
    Teri, I\’m soooo cold! I\’m a California girl, and I shouldn\’t be cold! lol
     
    Gill, HI! New York sounds really fun! (Not during the winter though) and Spain!!!!! Now that REALLY sounds good! I\’ll keep hoping you win that lottery!

    Reply

  10. Nooner™
    Jan 30, 2008 @ 12:20:23

     
    Free photos of Steph?
    Max out my Credit Card and sign me up!!! 😉
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  11. Stephanie
    Jan 31, 2008 @ 16:06:22

    Nooner, I\’ll be sure and get some photos of pedicured feet… just for you!!! lol

    Reply

  12. BH
    Feb 01, 2008 @ 19:58:20

    I\’ll pay to watch you attack me on the beach!  Oh wait, you said tan muscular guys.  Never mind.  Cheers,BH

    Reply

  13. Stephen Craig
    Feb 03, 2008 @ 18:05:27

    I just came from Kat\’s space.  Thank you for the compimentry comment.  Here is a link of great importance.  Am sure you will understand.  As ever be well.  Stephen Craig Rowe
     
    http://zeynepankara-live.spaces.live.com/blog/cns!612AF29A1928F789!5453.entry

    Reply

  14. shea
    Feb 10, 2008 @ 00:58:01

    well, hey! since you accept credit cards and all… maybe you\’ll be sitting on aruba before you know it! ^_^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

