My you look yummy…

I’ve been watching a lot of movies lately.
 
Some have been good, others a huge disappointment.  Either way, I do find myself wondering about certain aspects of them.
 
The people who make movies must not have a very high opinion of people in general. Example… horror movies…
 
Why is it they are always full of really stupid people?
Let’s see, there is some thing or some one who’s killing anything and everything that moves… I hear a blood curdling scream and what does the person do??? Well run right to where the scream is of course! (Idiots)
There’s a monster living under the city… I drop my keys or wallet down the sewer… so what do I do? In the movie they have you go down and get them… (idiots!)
 
I have noticed that most writers of horror-sci/fi movies seem to think that in the very near future we will be exposed to some kind of chemical/bacteria or medicine that will change the majority of the world’s population into mindless zombie-like creatures… OH and they will hunt and eat the flesh of those few who are naturally immune.
What??? It wasn’t bad enough that man be wiped out and become mindless monsters, but, we have to become human flesh eaters/blood drinkers too?
(I Am Legend, 28 Days Later, 28 Weeks Later, Resident Evil Movies)
Then just when they get a hold or control on what ever it is mutating everyone, they have to save that one last infected person or that last vial, which will of course get loose and start the whole thing all over again. (Sigh)
 
I really liked, I am legend, even if it did make me cry. I have to wonder though, how many apartments in New York have steel reinforced doors to enclose the occupant, and a kick ass fully equipped lab underground? I mean really, how lucky for him and what a really cool coincidence!? LOL
 
OK, I admit it, I like when I can enjoy a movie and still have things to pick at.
 
On that note I’ll leave with this final observation. I’m not a fan of Rambo films,(nor have I ever been a Stallone fan. I don’t appreciate an old man who dates women younger than his own children.) but I have seen them. I’m always amazed at how all the other characters are wearing uniforms or clothes, and yet Rambo is always shirtless… even when it would be to a huge advantage to have a shirt on. So, I notice that a new Rambo movie is coming out. Stallone is getting too old to be going shirtless, I’m thinking he’s got a hook on his ammo belt for his teeth, so, as a movie watcher I’m hoping they spare me a couple of hours of his sagging pec’s.
A shirt, Rambo… get one! Please!
 
BIG HUGS, Steph
 
Movies I liked, I Am Legend, The Water Horse, PS I Love You, National Treasure, Book of Secrets,
Stargate, The Ark of Truth, and an older one my girls wanted me to watch, John Tucker Must Die.
 
Movies that disappointed, The Golden Compass, Sweeney Todd, The Bucket List, and although it has some cute moments, Alvin and the Chipmunks.  
 
 

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 13:18:46

     

    Meow!!!
    How come if some people are so smart they are living in such a stupid way?
    I wonder if Sly dates younger women for intellectual conversation?
    When you said, “Sagging Pec’s” I instinctively flexed…Snicker!
    Chipmunks Rule!!! Well at least until the cats show up.
    Have a super-duper week,
    Greg
     

    Reply

  2. Jane
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 13:41:22

    Wow!  You been busy – that\’s a LOT of movies.  Sad about the Bucket List – it sounded so good. 

    Reply

  3. Teri
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 13:42:04

    haha – love your perspective!

    Reply

  4. Jade
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 15:28:11

    I just finished "day after tomorrow" I couln\’t help feeling anxious and cold!!!
    Time for another movie here…hummm- he has HUndreds….
    "Premonition" perhaps?
    LOL about rambo– I felt that way about the last jackie chan movie-god they just looked tired and old!

    Reply

  5. Jean
    Jan 14, 2008 @ 16:05:46

    LOL at Greg flexing!! I can\’t see how you can watch that many movies!! I\’d be crosseyed.. I\’m sorry Alvin was a disappointment… I wanted to see that one. At least there\’s a few good ones. Hope you all are doing well in the new year!
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  6. David
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 03:55:52

    Dome of us, who are older than Stallone, would appreciate less of the Omigod factor when discussing our unique physiques. Did the Bucket List disappoint?  It is kind of on my list of things to see if I suddenly change into a person who goes places after work.  I]As to the stupid people in horror films, I remember my Mom making that very complaint in the 50s.  I saw the first Rambo film (the only onne I saw) on my first flight to Saudi – it was the in-flight movie.  As I recall it had about 3 words of dialogue throughout.  He seemed stoned.  As to him dating younger girls – have you no words for these girls who willingly date him?  Dating, except in the case of the Sabine women, seems to me to be a two-way street.  How come the guy gets the blame; ten to one these babes are throwing themselves at him, pecs and all.

    Reply

  7. Stephanie
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 09:10:38

    Greg, Good question! I\’m laughing at your "intellectual conversation" comment. Chipmunks were cute, I just wish the movie was a little better. It did have some funny moments. Thanks for the laughs, my goofy friend.
     
    Jane, Some people enjoyed "Bucket List." I thought it could have used more of a good story along with the "List things."
    I\’m all about the story. lol
     
    Teri, HI! and Thanks!
     
    Jade, I love movies. Good ones bad ones, I love them all. It\’s really cold here right now, so, I better not watch "Day After." lol
     
    Jean, You\’ll enjoy the Chipmunks. It did have some cute moments.
    I never get cross eyed from movies. I could watch them 24/7. Now, how are YOU feeling?
     
    David, I\’d be willing to bet your in better shape than Stallone. Most of those guys who bulked up so big and then stopped as they got older… well they look like they\’ve deflated with man boobs.
    I have nothing against a man\’s body as he gets older… in fact I REALLY enjoy a mans body… lol
    I resent when a person (man or woman) won\’t let go of the past and still thinks they are that hot thing they were, but aren\’t. Hey we all get old… and saggy.
     
    You are right (of course) and I do have disdain for the \’young things\’ that go after old men with money or power, simply because they have money and power. I some times wonder who\’s the bigger parasite?
     
    Sabine women… I love your twisted/funny way of thinking. Only you would think of that exception. No wonder I luvs ya!

    Reply

  8. BLOGGER
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 18:11:08

    So, this is the Space that Mole keeps talking about!
    I like the part about Rambo.
     
    Thanks,
    Diane

    Reply

  9. Lola
    Jan 16, 2008 @ 20:46:05

    When someone asks for a good movie to watch, I always recommend Star Wars.   Yes, I am a geek.  Thank you for noticing.🙂

    Reply

  10. Stephanie
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 09:19:15

    Diane, Yep, he comes to whisper \’sweet nothings\’ in my ear, and keep me laughing.
    It looks like Rambo keeps his shirt on this time…
     
    Lola, Star Wars is always a great choice. I too have an inner geek… embrace the inner geek! lol

    Reply

  11. Raven
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 10:33:32

    I don\’t watch too many movies these days, mostly because I am AT THE BEACH!!! Mwah ha ha ha haaaaa!!!!!
    Enough taunting for one day…Thanks for the comment!  Here\’s some warm California sun *tossing rays at Steph*  Enjoy!
    XXX~R

    Reply

  12. Litespreader
    Jan 17, 2008 @ 19:11:32

    I haven\’t watched a movie in months.. I\’ve heard from a fewpeople that PS I Love You is good.  I absolutely can\’t stomachany kind of violence, so that leaves out horror movies.The first date I\’ve been asked out on in some time, was togo see Alvin, and I considered it.  Glad I didn\’t go.  I\’mglad I can come here and get my revues.. thanks, sis.  love you.t

    Reply

  13. Lola
    Jan 18, 2008 @ 15:47:47

    I got the cool name thingy from jeankfl\’s blog.  It is super-nifty.  
     
    Here is the site : http://www.blogthings.com/whatsyournameshiddenmeaningquiz/
     
     

    Reply

  14. CAP'N
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 16:10:55

    Greetings!
     
    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE!!
    Benson Productions, LTD.
    announces a new world attempt
    for  the worlds\’ biggest sex orgy
    to date!
     
    In Oct 2006, Japan successfully
    set a new world record. Having
    paired up 250 men and 250
    women who commensed to have
    sex in same place and same time,
    completing the world biggest
    orgy ever!
     
    This April, we will attempt to set
    a new record with 400 couples!
    The Orgy will be held in a
    warehouse with a professional
    camera crew taking pictures and
    recording the entire event!
     
    I can assure you, this is not a tawdry gangbang,
    nor is it a \’sexapalooza\’ of sorts.
    But a genuine, legitimate
    attempt at a sporting record.
     
    A pre-orgy lab test will be
    required, safe sex shall be
    practiced and there will be actual
    nurses on duty, as well as
    attendants. A Guiness Book of
    Records representative will be
    present!
     
    This orgy shall consist of a
    compulsory 3 position event!
    missonary, cowgirl and doggy
    style.
     
    Entry tickets are a mere £ 25
    British, € 30 Europe and $48
    US. The orgy will take place 5
    April, 2008 at a large warehouse
    in Southampton, UK.
     
    Contact me for ticket availability
    and all applicable rules. First
    come, first served.* Sponsored by-The Hellfire Club                          Club Aphrodite
    http://www.osuji_ben28@hotmail.com

    Reply

  15. jenna
    Jan 19, 2008 @ 18:50:47

    Whatever happened to MegaBrad??

    Reply

  16. Kim
    Jan 20, 2008 @ 09:38:18

    hahaha – I\’m with ya on the Rambo/Stallone thing!  He\’s such a tool.
    Take care Chica~
     

    Reply

  17. Stephanie
    Jan 20, 2008 @ 15:39:04

    M,Raven… Raven, Raven, Raven… sure, rub it in, make me cry! You DO know that the M in front of Raven isn\’t standing for Magnificent…. at least not today! I still luv ya though cause you did send some, rays my way, and I do love seeing your beach pictures… but, dang it, BITE ME!
     
    SisRain, Yep PS I love you was good. Another good one, even though I hate to agree with critics is, Juno.
    Chipmunks is one to rent when it comes out on dvd.
     
    Lola, Thanks! I agreed with most of what was said about my name, except, there\’s no way I\’m type A! I\’m more type, L, or H, as in Laid back or Hawaiian at heart if not genes. lol
     
    Osuji, Greetings to you too. Ummm what an unusual thing to post. I can\’t say I\’m interested, and I hope that none of my friends are.
    I guess I\’ll look at it as, "learn something new everyday."
    Group sex taking place in an English warehouse, and you have to buy tickets… Gosh, can\’t get more romantic than that huh?
     
    Jenna, He\’s still around, just been busy.
     
    Kim, Yep! LOL

    Reply

  18. ZePp...
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 17:50:27

    Ah yes.. the "dumb it down for the masses"  outlook to making movies… Thats one of the main reasons the book is always better.  !!!!😛
     And I totally agree about Stallone going shirtless… now if one of his Ex\’s want to do it…  ;)  ;)   LMAO
    That is I think the only good aspect of horror flicks for guys.. well one of them now that i think about it.. but i digress… the BEST things about horror flicks n stupid people in them is the stacked young girl will ALWAYS run down the hall/ lawn/ graveyard in a skimpy top and SOMEHOW get wet in the process :-O  Go figure !!!
    The other good thing about them is you ladies yourselves… for SOME reason you get scared an wanna cuddle…   😛
     
    peace my friend n my entertainment find its way into your heart n home😀
    ZePp

    Reply

  19. g
    Jan 21, 2008 @ 21:53:19

     i haven\’t seen any of them.
     
    g.j.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

