Happy New Year 2008

Happy New Year! I hope you all have a safe and wonderful New Year’s Day, and that tonight you remember to not drink and drive.
 
I have no resolutions (don’t usually stick to them anyway) but if you decide to, here’s hoping that you do stick to them and make them a part of your life.
 
I’d love to hear about everyone’s New Years Eve. In my single days there were parties and dances. When my children were all small, I would buy and make special treats, have sparkling apple cider, and try to help them stay awake till midnight.
 
One of my son’s is going to his girlfriend’s party. My younger son has booked a room at the Hyatt in San Fran and is going to enjoy the fireworks and a great dinner.
 
My oldest daughter and her boyfriend have broken up, so she is at one of her friend’s house for their party. My youngest daughter is spending the night with a friend. They hit the dollar store and stocked up on candy and pop (I can see them bouncing off the walls.)
 
It’s going to be a quiet night alone.
 
I have found a couple of websites that I can watch movies on for free. These are probably not legal since I just watched, "I am Legend" and "The Golden Compass" but, hey, I’m a movie addict and don’t care!
 
Now, what will it be…. AVP 3, Alvin and the Chipmunks, or the new Stargate movie that isn’t slated for release until next year… yep they have those and more.
 
I have Chinese food, lemonade, a cat on my shoulder, and a quiet house. I’m a happy camper.
 
HAPPY NEW YEAR! Kisses and BIG HUGS, Steph 

21 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jean
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 22:49:16

    Happy New Year, Steph! I missed you on IM earllier, but now I\’m too tired! I was in ER most of the day.. I\’l tell you about it later.. I\’m glad you\’re having a great New Year\’s eve. You deserve a wonderful 2008, and I pray you get more blessings than you know how to handle!love and hugs,Jean

    Reply

  2. DragonBoy
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 08:06:26

     
    Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeey Steph… Happy New Year **Hugs** Well, you are quite correct… there is a barstool but the only thing that\’s engraved is the seat… into the subtle contours of my buttocks having passed many an hour slurping \’pop\’ on it…
     
    Hope 2008 is a good \’un…
     
    **Hugs**
     
    DB

    Reply

  3. Jane
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 09:40:27

    Wow, I had Chinese food and lemonade, too.  Okay, it was Mike\’s lemonade which isn\’t QUITE the same but it hit the spot.  I didn\’t have a quiet house, though with a 6-pack of teenagers down in the family room.
    Hope you have a wonderful year, Steph!

    Reply

  4. R U Serious
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 09:46:30

    A CAT on your shoulder??  LMAO!!  Year of the Cat…. errr….Rat, right??  I want a PIC!!  Hope you have a VERY Happy New Year!!!!!
     
    Talk to you later!!!\\XO

    Reply

  5. Teri
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 11:19:00

    Ha!  We had chicken breasts and dressing – our drink of choice was milk. We went to bed about 9:30PM – watched the TV Land Beverly Hillbillies Marathon (Happy Possum day) while trying to fall asleep to the constant concussion of fire-works – illegal in our town I might add!  Oh well – it\’s good to grow up!
    Happy New Year!
    Teri

    Reply

  6. Stephanie
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 14:07:56

    Jean, You better tell me about it later! Take care.
     
    DB, And a \’foin\’ buttocks it is too! See, I knew you were a good boy… slurping "pop"….
     
    Jane, Sounds like you had a good time. If I had a basement that\’s where I\’d prefer the teens be. At least you were able to keep an eye and ear out for them and know they were safe. I worry about this time of year. I hope you have a wonderful year as well. I look forward to reading your musings. You keep me laughing. Your a goofy nut… which makes you family!
     
    Bob… speaking of nuts… and big bubba goofballs…. LOL You know I luv ya! I hope we both have very happy new years!
     
     
    Teri, Dinner sounds great! I LOVE the hillbillies. I remember being a little girl and I was so jealous of Ellie Mae,… she had all those "critters" and a "cement pond."
    Yeah, we had fireworks going off here too. I wish they had been big ones I could see, but instead theywere just little ones that made noise.
     

    Reply

  7. Unknown
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 21:23:10

    Megabrad truly has been Defeated, and all further comments on his space will not be tolerated!
    By order of The Internet Court, and Mole Pee Troll, new owner of The former Megaspace.
    Ditigally signed this day, 01/01/08. Glenda Hatchett, Presiding

    Reply

  8. Stephanie
    Jan 01, 2008 @ 22:02:15

    Glenda, Yeah, I\’ll take that under advisement and give it all the attention it deserves…
    OH, Have I told you I\’m not good at taking orders that are idiotic? It\’s the, cat, in me, soooo yeah, what I read was… whaw whaw whaw, yadda, yadda, etc.

    Reply

  9. Gill.
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 03:13:29

    Hi Steph how are ya?
    Sorry I missed your birthday so a happy belated birthday to you. Hope you had a lovely christmas, I\’m sure you did with your lovely children.
    I just wanted to pop by and wish you and your lovely family a very happy new year. May you be blessed with health and happiness.
    Love and hugs Gill. xx

    Reply

  10. Mole
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 11:08:27

    BETTER LISTEN TO THE JUDGE AND STAY OFF MY MEGA SPACE!

    Reply

  11. Greg
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 11:50:01

     
    Happy New Year Steph,
    These years seem to go by faster now. Why is that?
    My son and I spent New Years alone.
    I could have gone to the neighbors get together but I have been battling an infection.
    My daughter returns from New York tomorrow night to spend a few more days before returning to college.
    All the best to you and your lovely family.
    Your bud in Branson,
    Greg
     

    Reply

  12. Dr.
    Jan 02, 2008 @ 15:31:18

    ok StepiePoo!  youse iz gonna find yerself in alot of trouble! An\’ alsos i want to furnish us with Megabrad\’s real name! Pronto!!

    Reply

  13. Stephanie
    Jan 03, 2008 @ 15:28:04

    Gill, HI! Thanks for stopping by and the wonderful wishes. I hope we all have a great year.
     
    Mole… honey bunch, sweetie pie? Please make a note of my comment to our lovely Glenda. I don\’t/won\’t take orders. Feel free to kiss any exposed body parts I deign to show you.
     
    Greg, I have no idea, but, they really are going faster. I\’m happy to hear that you and your ("lil") guy spent it together. I know you are enjoying the time that you have with him. You\’re a great Dad.
    I hope you are feeling better. If there\’s anything I can do to help, just holler. You are a very dear friend. BIG HUGS
     
    Dockiepoo, There have been many times in my life where, trouble, was my middle name. I\’m still OK with using it.
    Now, I have to ask, dear one… have you been taking your meds? I\’m thinking… probably not, since you seem to think I would actually tell you MEGA\’S name.
    Back you go, on the lithium, thorazine, prozac, and all those other pretty, pretty pills you are supposed to be taking… that\’s a good boy.

    Reply

  14. KatSoup
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 07:02:41

    Happy New Year Honey!
     
    We set off fireworks at 8 pm and I was fast asleep by midnight.  Just like I want to be all year long.
    I REALLY want to see legend.  Please share the site.  I dont care if its legal either🙂
     
    MUAH

    Reply

  15. R U Serious
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 13:02:29

    GREAT Graphics!!!!   I see that Quay is still being as annoying as ever!!  He REALLY needs a life!  Or death!!!!!!
    I hope 2008 is a PERFECT year for you!!!!!!!!
     
    XO,
    Bob~

    Reply

  16. BLOGGER
    Jan 04, 2008 @ 15:52:32

    Listen up sista. I\’ve got a feeling things won\’t end well unless you start apologizing to Dr. Qwaylood, Judge Glenda and the mole. I\’d hate to see anything happen to you here on Spaces.
     
    Thanks,
    Diane-your Bloggerhelper

    Reply

  17. SAAM
    Jan 05, 2008 @ 01:32:54

    Happy New Year Wishes to you

    Reply

  18. Litespreader
    Jan 06, 2008 @ 19:43:40

    strange goings on here, Steph.. I\’m so sorry to see it. I had a quiet night on my birthday.. it was nice. I spent the night with my 5 yr old granddaughter, andwe watched movies, ate popcorn and sunflower seeds,and I introduced her to almond milk.  She love it!  Sodid I.  Happy New Year, my sister.  Love,t

    Reply

  19. t i m
    Jan 07, 2008 @ 08:51:58

    Wow, you actually sat down & wasted a few hours of your time to watch The Golden Compass? You must\’ve the patience of an angel.🙂 Got a link to the website?All the best for 2008.😉

    Reply

  20. Nooner™
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 00:03:55

     
    Hi Steph,
     
    How\’s my BIG HUGS friend doing? Belated Happy New Year to ya🙂 Here\’s hoping 2008 is wonderful for you and your family, Steph.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  21. Mole
    Jan 08, 2008 @ 15:03:28

    Where is my apologie?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

