They say it’s your birthday….

Well, it’s my birthday too! lol
Happy Birthday, to me, and to anyone else unlucky enough to have a December birthday.
My Mom is taking me to lunch, and even though there’s snow on the ground, it’s a nice sunny day.
I might hit some, after christmas, sales. I love those! BIG HUGS, Steph

16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. SAAM
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 12:30:47

    Well, Happy Birthday to YOU.   I try to make sure that Marissa isn\’t forgotten with Her Christmas Birthday.  I think having an after Christmas birthday might be harder to do that
    Take care!!

    Reply

  2. ZePp...
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 12:48:22

    Welllllllllllllllllllllll  Happy Birthday my dear !!!!!!
    I wont even ask how many this makes.. in dog years or any other :P  lmao
     
    I just wish for you to have many many many more happy ones !!!!
     
    ZePp

    Reply

  3. J W
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 15:27:42

    I feel for you because my wife\’s birthday is December 30.  Hey, you always have the super sales to treat yourself.  I\’ve been absent from blogging for the past few months.  Actually I\’ve done a little here and there while recovering from a couple of spine surgeries, but I am sorry for not visiting you before now.  Enjoy the birthday lunch and have a blast shopping.  Hope you find to to visit soon.  BTW, love the song.
     
    J.W.L.

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 16:34:45

    Christmas and a birthday at almost the same time?
    Wow, it really does Suck to be You!
    You are most certainly over the hill now, it must be Time to invest in Life insurance from AARP huh!
    or did you already do that last year when you signed up for your Social Security Check?
    Oh well, Happy Birthday there…..Granny!
    Sincerely, Glenda
     

    Reply

  5. Jade
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 16:42:20

    I hate having a birthday in January– everyones broke!!!
    -granted we don\’t give xmas gifts anymore- but as a kid it sucked LOL!
    -oh-
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  6. Stephanie
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 17:05:39

    SAAM, I think it\’s great you make a big deal about Marissa\’s birthday! I know she appreciates that (and will even more when she\’s an adult and no one else does. lol)
     
    Zeppers, I\’m sticking with 39… and as for dog years, we won\’t even go there! Pfffft! LOL
     
    JW, It\’s great to hear from you, and I hope you are doing great on your recovery. Lunch was fun, and I\’ll have to hit the sales tomorrow. I had my 3 yr old grandson with me and he\’s NOT a shopper! lol
     
    Glenda, Thanks for the birthday wishes. I most certainly am OLD! I won\’t say how old, but, here\’s a hint…. I dated Moses! (Way before all that burning bush thing, when he was hot!)
     
    Jadey, Yep it sucks because everyone is broke… and worn out from the holiday! Thanks for the birthday wish! BIG HUGS, Steph

    Reply

  7. David
    Dec 27, 2007 @ 18:50:38

    Imagine how jesus felt – all his presents saying "merry christmas and happy birthday, too". "Merry Xmas – here\’s some Myrrh from Balthazar – oh and happy birthday too". Or "Merry Chruistmas to the birthday boy from the shepherds". My birthday, however, as is seemly, is in August on the exact anniversary of the destruction of Pompeii, the burning of Washington by the British and the St Bartholomew\’s Day massacre – and only one or two of those events was a good one. So happy birthday, or merry christmas, or both – and that pair of socks I got you? The left foot is your Xmas present and the right foot is for your birthday… Just think, if your birthday was on Good friday, you\’d have to give it up for Lent.

    Reply

  8. Nooner™
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 11:24:35

     
    Happy Belated Birthday, Steph!
    I hope it was a good one. I bet it was given the fact you had a nice luncheon partner yesterday!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  9. Stephanie
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 12:02:26

    David, Leave it to you to put things into perspective, and make me laugh. Having a birthday on a day like yours, would make me a bit paranoid…
    By the way, I think I like my right sock just a bit more than the left one… go figure!
     
    Nooner, Thanks! I ended up having lunch with my mom, dad, both my girls and my 3 yr old grandson. The food was really good and I even brought home a \’doggy bag\’ of chili verde.

    Reply

  10. Laoch
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 12:28:37

    Hopefully an epic birthday was had

    Reply

  11. R U Serious
    Dec 28, 2007 @ 19:32:21

    DAMN!!  Your birthday just keeps coming around WAY to quickly!  Who the heck made up this one year rule anyway??  But Happy Birthday baby!!  I hope Santa was good to you.  I tried to tell him about your Christmas/Birthay dilemna, and how you should get TWICE as many gifts, but he just kept saying crap like HO HO HO and complaining about reindeer farts, so I didn\’t leave him any cookies this year!  Take THAT Fat Man!! LOL
     
    Anyhow, I hope you had a wonderful Christmas and a Super birthday!! 
     
    XO,  Bob~
     
     

    Reply

  12. Litespreader
    Dec 29, 2007 @ 21:02:13

    AWW, MAN… I\’m sorry I haven\’t been here, and I missedyour birthday!  I hope every day is a special celebration foryou, Stephie.  Hey, I enter sweepstakes alot online, and I hada dream that I won a trip to the islands to a spa, and you andI went!  It was a blast, too!  Get your trunks ready…  ;)Happy Birthday, sis, and Happy wondrous New Year!  love,t

    Reply

  13. Delete52Mitch
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 16:19:57

    Belated birthday wishes! Hope you have a bunch more of them. Much love from Alabama. Mitch

    Reply

  14. Stephanie
    Dec 30, 2007 @ 16:33:14

    Laoch, Thanks! It was a day without any large crisis or melt downs, so, I guess it was a good one! lol
     
    Bob, Santa has been rather crabby this year… reindeer farts huh? It\’s a good thing you didn\’t leave him any cookies, that would just cause more gas… lol
    TY for the Birthday wishes!
     
    T (Sis), I know you\’ve been busy. I felt you here in spirit. Now, if lady luck smiles upon us, I\’ll be there, with bells on! Heck we don\’t even need a spa, just a warm tropical beach (without the red tide!) Luv ya!
     
    Mitch, HI! I hope I have many more birthdays too! If I\’m lucky I\’ll have as many as my Uncle John. He turned 94 this past October, and seems to be doing really well.  Much love back atcha from Idaho.

    Reply

  15. Nooner™
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 07:57:44

     
    Steph,
     
    Happy New Year! Here\’s wishing you a GREAT 2008!
    I hope many good things come your way, including a Lotto win so you can buy tickets and fly out East to see me .. HaHaHa. xoxo
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  16. GERI
    Dec 31, 2007 @ 08:21:05

    Hi Steph,
    Happy Belated Birthday!! Hope it was a good one. I LOVE those after Xmas sales too!!..:)
     
    Wishing you and yours a New Year filled with New hope, New joy and New beginnings!!  
     http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l159/Geri777/HNY2008resized.gif http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l159/Geri777/HNY3.gif Love & Hugs,Gerixxox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

