MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!!!

It’s 6:08pm mountain time, December 24th, and I have just finished wrapping my last gift.
 
Yes, yes, I was one of those crazy people at the mall today getting those last minute gifts and things I needed.
 
The case for my oldest daughter’s present came while I was gone, so, everything is done! (No comments from the peanut gallery)
 
I bought her an autographed full sized helmet from her favorite quarterback, Barry Sanders. (I think he’s a quarterback)
 
Hubby is getting a autographed hat and photo from his favorite, Brett Favre. He’s a huge Portland Trailblazer’s fan and I found an autographed basketball signed by the whole team the year they won the championship (1976).
 
I’m not a sports fan by any means. In fact I bought the wrong autographed football for my son. I bought Dan Marino instead of the famous Dallas Cowboys quarterback (who’s name escapes me.)
 
My youngest daughter is getting a series of her favorite books and a new bed. Although today at the mall I had to drag her kicking and screaming (OK, I’m exaggerating… a little) out of the pet shop. There was a Bassett Hound puppy, then a Pomeranian puppy, a Pappillion puppy… you get the idea…
 
The boys got money. lol
 
It’s been a good year and I’m so thankful for everything that we’ve been given. The blessings can’t be counted… just too many.
 
Heck I even made the hubby buy a Christmas tree!
 
Oh, and on a scary note… I have become something that strikes fear and despair into the hearts of children every where… I am a grandma who is giving UNDERWEAR, and SOCKS for Christmas!
 
There, aren’t you shocked? I AM!
 
I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas! BIG HUGS, Steph

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. David
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 19:17:34

    Hey Merry X. Isn\’t that famous Dallas q\’back something like Troy Aiken or something – or is there a new one? Anyway when I first moved to Dallas (although Dallas is now, thank god , a fading memory) in about 1998, all the folks in my department were babbling about this Troy – or whoever\’s – house burning down, in a way that I knew I shd know the name and I had never heard of him before and I asked who he was – a query followed by a shocked silence. Anyway it it is nice that you have found a bunch of headgear that people have written on; I myself, – finding a gift had some strangers scribbling on it, would return irt and request a clean one, but de gustibus non disputandum, as they say. Have a nice Xmas – and I was NOT one of the folks you met at the mall today, because, though I am a last day kind of guy, one glance at the traffic the other day, had me nipping into the mall pre-daybreak and I was home finished by ten to 8 this a.m. I love being a morning guy in an evening world!

    Reply

  2. Jade
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 19:54:22

    YAAAY!!!Have a wonderful day tomorrow!!!Merry Christmas!! (((HUGS)))!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Jean
    Dec 24, 2007 @ 21:46:15

    Merry Christmas! I hope you have a wonderful day, and everyone loves their sports stuff. Hope you\’re doing well, and will have some good gifts of your own.
    hugs and love,
    Jean

    Reply

  4. Unknown
    Dec 25, 2007 @ 14:04:14

    Bradley told me he Hates you, and wants you to stay away from his space.
    I\’m sorry to be the one to bring you this news, but happy holidays anyway.
    Glenda
     

    Reply

  5. Litespreader
    Dec 25, 2007 @ 22:41:43

    My dear Stephie,     I can just imagine the angels singing, and laughing,as they joyfully observe you..  I know that you makeour Creator very happy.  I\’m happy I get to call youmy friend.  You\’ll be in my prayers to be blessedbeyond what you can measure in the coming year, andbeyond.  I know, I know.. we already have that.  Isn\’t it amazing that there\’s more to come??  love,t

    Reply

Leave a Reply

