Pimp yo Ride…

Bob, Mr. RUSerious, is having a "Pimp your ride week."
I’ve posted my 2 main rides, and the rest… well a girl can dream can’t she?
 
When I was 13/14, one of my neighbors had an old Austin Healey sitting in his driveway. I’m not even sure it had an engine, but, just the sight of it was fodder for many a day dream. I was going to buy it from him and lovingly have it restored. The car and I would then live happily ever after! Then we moved away.
 
Anyone have an extra 65 thou? That’s all it would take to get me behind the wheel of an Austin Healey, and for a few "pennies" more, a ’61 Jag…  I take checks and credit cards… Come on you know you want to! BIG HUGS, (and looking for spare change in your pocket ) Steph

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. R U Serious
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 13:04:33

    Awesome \’Ride\’ pics!  Thanks for playing.  I had no idea there was another Steph commenting on my space! lol  I\’ll be on messenger this afternoon.  Talk to you soon.
     
    xo  Bob~

    Reply

  2. Shari
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 15:09:34

    Hey Steph!
    Haven\’t been by in awhile, thought I\’d come and catch up with ya.  Got more reading to do, but I wanted to say HI!
    Hope you are having a good week.  Take care

    Reply

  3. Jane
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 17:15:18

    If I spent 65k on a car… I would never dare drive it. But I guess it would be a good guy-magnet, huh.  Oh yeah, I\’m married. 

    Reply

  4. Jean
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 17:29:34

    Cool pics! I never care what I drive as long as it runs and doesn\’t have any holes!!LOL Hope you\’re doing well right now.
    HUGS,
    Jean

    Reply

  5. Nooner™
    Nov 13, 2007 @ 18:47:10

     
    I have a two-seater you might like😉
    (I know I\’d like it!)
    Oh, and the gear shift is all yours!
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  6. Jess
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 11:49:36

    Oh man screw that if I had 65k I\’d buy something else before a car lol. 
     
    Hey I really like your background, I don\’t think I\’ve told you that yet.

    Reply

  7. Cindy
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 12:02:04

    I have seen you on some mutual friends comments for awhile and thought I would drop by and say HELLO! Can\’t believe it has taken me this long!
    Hope you don\’t mind if I come back!
     
    Take care,
    Cindy
    Oh…and the check\’s in the mail!

    Reply

  8. Greg
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 19:48:34

     
    Good evening Steph,
    How come I always get hungry when I visit here?
    Because you often share about treats silly.
    This is the time of night for no snacks…As I look in your fridge.
    Why do I smell cat food???
    Hey…Right back at you with those kind words.
    We may not be what we once were but you are right…We are better on the inside.
    Are you cooking for Thanksgiving???
    Have a triumphant Thursday, Greg
     

    Reply

  9. KatSoup
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 22:12:00

    i wuz gonna say "That is quite a collection" 
    I can just transfer the 65 thou from my paypal to your acct. 
    I have my pics up too.
     
    Greg is right, you do make a person hungry.

    Reply

  10. Aisha
    Nov 14, 2007 @ 22:36:46

    The picture of the cars are simply sweet!!!

    Reply

  11. Seth
    Nov 23, 2007 @ 23:49:43

    …·´¨¨))  -:¦:-    ¸.·´ .·´¨¨))  ((¸¸.·´ ..·´  -:¦:-  -:¦:-   Well, Darling, you can keep playing in my pockets if you so choose, but there\’s nothing in them.  Shucks eh?!  I owe much.  I have nothing and the rest I leave to the poor!  Bwahahaha!
         Those are great snapshots!  Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

