Ahhh Sunday…

Wow, what a week!
We had the Library yard sale yesterday (Sat), which meant getting up at 5am…
 
Those who know me, know there are usually 2 reasons for me to get up at 5am or earlier… #1, For a flight, #2, If my house was on fire….
 
Yep that’s about it.
 
 
The sale went great! We made over 1500.00 just from that part, they still have the silent auction and book sale coming up.
 
Pretty good for a tiny town like this.
 
I did get some flack from my "groupies." One gentleman in particular is a big fan of the cake I made last year. He says it’s the best cake he’s ever eaten.
He was giving me a bad time about how disappointed he was and how IF I would have made one he would have paid at least $20.00 for it.
I gave his wife the recipe last year… and reminded him of this.
He whispered that his wife had tried to make it for his birthday but… He trailed off as his wife gave him a dirty look. LOL
 
Towards the end of the sale we were letting people fill bags for a dollar a bag, and at the end of the sale we let who was there take what they wanted for free.
 
It worked out nice because it left us with very little to box up and send over to the, Youth Ranch Thrift Store.
 
My back hurts, my arms hurt, I’m still so tired I can’t see straight, but, it was a beautiful day and the sun was out.
 
I still have to add up and pay for the stuff I set aside to buy… wish me luck. I may be funding a whole new wing! LOL
 
Happy Thanksgiving to All my Canadian friends! Here’s hoping you are having a wonderful day.
 
 
BIG HUGS, Steph (Enjoy the music. All this month I’m playing "Scary or Halloween" music. Anyone remember this one? When I first saw the movie I was so scared I went home and ran inside the house. I left the car lights on and would NOT go out to turn them off. lol)

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laoch
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 14:58:47

    I hate missing a go book sale!

    Reply

  2. Litespreader
    Oct 07, 2007 @ 22:04:08

    That sounds great, Steph..😉

    Reply

  3. Jane
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 11:13:14

    Sounds like you got the yard sale workout.  More tiring than a 5k, I think.  Of course I have never actually RUN a 5k or any k\’s for that matter.
    Glad you made some bucks for the library. 
    Love your creepy wallpaper AND the music.  I will have to remember not to come here at night… or when I\’m alone.  *gulp*

    Reply

  4. KatSoup
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 12:31:09

    ooo love the music.  I left my big library commet already.  But, I stand to applaud you.  How about that recipe?

    Reply

  5. Jean
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 14:00:44

    That music creeps me out! I remember watching the first Halloween… I couldn\’t be alone at night for weeks! I don\’t usually watch scary movies. I\’m like Laoch, I hate missing a good book sale! Wish I\’d been there.
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  6. Litespreader
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 21:13:08

    Hey Steph.. do you know if things are alright with Kay?  Kinda worried about her..

    Reply

  7. Raven
    Oct 08, 2007 @ 21:50:50

    That is the COOLEST background!! I love it!  Good to hear the booksale was a success, and everything is better when the sun is shining.
    XXX~R

    Reply

  8. Carlos
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 01:45:34

    G\’Day Steph,
    Glad to read that yard sale went rather well🙂. Cool music! I came by to say Hi and also to invite you to read the best joke of my last year event😉. Have a funky day!
    Cheers from devil\’s land
    Carlos

    Reply

  9. Brad
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 11:57:40

    Hey!
     
       Yeah, I got a major troll now….. that just won\’t go away. Sorry if they bleed over onto your space. The guy has multiple accounts (at least 15 different \’personalities\’) that are both male and female (or even animal, as in "mole-pee-troll) and he\’s  making more accounts every day. Probably a stupid bored kid. The more comments I delete, the more he leaves…..so…….??
     
    And Geeze!! Your space is TOO DAMN SCARY for me!!!! AAAAHHHH!!!! What the hell?? Exorcist music??? AAAAA!!! And skulls!! AAAAAA!!!!!! I\’m going back to my space where it\’s safe😉
     
    I\’ll be back on Halloween to trick or treat,….so,…..ummm, you better have some Snickers and Nestle Crunch, or I\’m gonna start throwin eggs and toilet papering this place!! BUUUUAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!
     

    Reply

  10. Delete52Mitch
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 13:36:34

    Congratulations on a job well done. You must feel real statisfied. Much love from Alabama. Mitch

    Reply

  11. Raven
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 22:04:46

    hee hee…two heels, toes, arms, legs, and other assorted body parts WAAAAY UP!! 
    ps-it\’s around 240 pounds
    XXX~R

    Reply

  12. Raven
    Oct 09, 2007 @ 23:42:20

    sorry, scratch that, I meant 440 pounds…my bad!  Good thing since the hubby is 6\’4" and 215 pounds!  I, believe it or not, do weigh a bit more than 25 pounds. 
    XO~R

    Reply

  13. GERI
    Oct 10, 2007 @ 09:55:43

    Hiya! Steph,
     
    So glad to hear that your yard sale went well. Thanks! for stopping by. When we first got home from our trip a week ago the weather was still quite nice in the 70ies. Well, just over night.. it\’s FALL.  Raining, cold and miserable!!  The beaches down south are calling me back too!!..lol   Love your changes for Halloween!! Have a great week!

    Love & Hugs,
    Geri
    xxox
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

