Fresh Peach Pie

I’m finished making jams. I had some peaches left over and decided to use them to make a… (TA-DA) fresh peach pie. (How’s that David? Better? LOL)
This is a new recipe I’m trying. The old one I used was more involved, and I like, "fast and easy." (No comments from the peanut gallery!)
 
Fresh Peach Pie
 
1 Baked and cooled pie crust
 
Fresh peaches. I have great big ones, and I used about 5 or 6 for 1 pie. You want to fill up the crust and have a small mound too. I mean these are fresh peaches people, can there BE too much? (My Chandler impression) lol
 
Glaze-
 
1 Cup Sugar
2 Tablespoons Peach Jello
4 Tablespoons Corn Starch
1 Cup Cold Water
 
In a sauce pan, mix the sugar, jello and corn starch until well blended. Add the 1 cup water. Over a medium to medium high heat, cook, stirring constantly until it thickens.
Set aside to cool for a little bit.
 
Now would be a good time to wash, peal and slice those peaches. Arrange them in the baked, and cooled pie shell. Pour the glaze all over the sliced peaches. Use all of it.
Refrigerate the pie until the glaze is cooled and set.
Serve topped with Whipped Cream! Enjoy! BIG HUGS, Steph

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jean
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 17:28:26

    Love, love, love Stevie Wonder! And I have heard you like it "fast and easy"! Sorry, couldn\’t resist.. just cause we\’re so much alike! OOOhhhhh peach is my favorite!! Send some of those this way!!LOL
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  2. David
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 18:29:21

    OK, first I want to hear the grammatical reasoning behind that comma between \’a\’ and \’peach pie\’.  I think there must be a punctuarial logic with which I am not quite conversant…  And I totally love the way Chandler used to talk – I do it all the time, which shows how pathetic I am.  And the pie sounds very good, and if I had some sugar and a pie pan, I\’d make one, if I had the peaches.   

    Reply

  3. Laoch
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 20:02:54

    I fear that this might be too healthy.

    Reply

  4. Stephanie
    Sep 04, 2007 @ 20:59:01

    Jean, Stevie Wonder, is great!!! I love him too. Sooo If I like \’fast and easy\’ that means YOU do too! hehehe!
     
    David, I was in my "Chandler" mode. I didn\’t even notice doing that. LOL I\’m a huge fan of the way he spoke too. I do it all the time, much to my children\’s dismay. 
    Wow, you almost have all the ingredients…. lol
     
    Laoch,  It\’s very healthy indeed. I smother mine with whipped cream, so, it\’s fruit and dairy! Could it BE any more healthy?

    Reply

  5. Nooner™
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 00:47:03

     
    OK. As requested I won\’t say a thing about "fast and easy". But can we comment on your saying "I have great big ones"? lol (I never doubted it) .. lol
     
    Peaches are a wonderful fruit. And your recipe here sounds delicious!
     
    ~Nooner~
     
     

    Reply

  6. Jade
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 06:36:35

    Droooooooooling Dragon ;P\’\’\’\’\’\’ 

    Reply

  7. Stephanie
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 07:59:40

    Nooner… Nooner, Nooner, Nooner… LMAO Leave it to you to notice that. You crack me up.
    I love peaches! There are very few things that taste better than a fresh ripe, juicy peach fresh off the tree.
     
    Jade, here\’s a napkin, you got a little drool on your chin there… yeah there. lol You and myst are always welcome, come on over!
     

    Reply

  8. The Divine Mrs M
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 10:14:23

    hiya steph!
    thank you very much for coming by my space! I loved your comments!
    ESpecially the one about "Maggie Mae" 
    yes you are very welcome to call me Maggie Mae, i would love that! it reminds me of Rod Stewart\’s song! 😉
    I think i might be needing new glasses! 😮
    i came on here and the first title i read i thought it said "cuisine" night But it didnt it said cruising night.
    and then i thought i read pecan pie but it was peach pie.
    it looks like a great recipe… I am definitley going to try that one myself steph!
    *Just to let you know? that on Thursday on my space I always publish a recipe, and lately ive even been getting requests!  ( woooot!)  heheheh!  ;) 
    mags x

    Reply

  9. Jane
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 12:38:05

    And then WHAT do you do with the rest of that box of Jello? 

    Reply

  10. R U Serious
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 13:59:32

    YUMMY!!!  I MUST procure a peach tree… or 2!  I love the jello in the glaze idea!  The whipped cream sounds good (right?? lol) but I prefer vanilla ice cream!!  Especially when the pie is still warm!
     
    xo  Bob~ 

    Reply

  11. Mercy
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 14:42:32

    WOW! I just bought peaches today…funny I wandered in!!!thanks!Mercy

    Reply

  12. Greg
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 17:49:30

     
    Any pie left???
     
    Don\’t get up…I serve you a piece too!!! 

    Reply

  13. Jess
    Sep 09, 2007 @ 12:38:30

     Uhm ok I check the mail and wait for UPS EVERYDAY and still…no jam for me😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

