Labor Day Weekend…

I hope everyone is having a great weekend. 
 
I’d love to hear what fun things you’ve been doing.
 
My weekend has consisted of trips to my peach tree, then to the farmers market to buy more peaches, and blackberries.
 
Bringing them home and making jams.
 
Oh, then my neighbor went on vacation and gave me a bunch of zucchini, so I’ve grated and frozen it to use later for making zucchini bread….
 
I know, I know, I live a "Rock Star" Life, what can I say? lol BIG HUGS, Steph 

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Unknown
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 16:18:51

    Hello Steph,
     
    Peaches? Oh how I remember the times when I was growing up that summer days were spent in the hot kitchen peeling and slicing peaches for canning. Plain peaches, pickled peaches, and then a treat – homemade peach ice cream. We even begged people to take peaches.
     
    I wouldn\’t mind sending you some worchestershire powder if you would like. Last I checked they still handled it. So many stores get a product in and then when a person is hooked on it, they quit carrying it. Worchestershire sauce just doesn\’t have the flavor that powder does. The worchestershire sauce has soy sauce in it. 
     
    Miserable people enjoy trying to make other people miserable. I think that is why some people steal a blogger\’s ID and leave phony comments on other people\’s sites.
     
    Peace & Blessings.

    Reply

  2. Litespreader
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 16:23:51

    That is living at it\’s finest, Stephie.  I have done nothing but lay around, cook,lay around some more.. pray, cook, and lay around.  And sit at this screen a little.I needed to rest, and I have.  It\’s back to work tomorrow, for me.  For now,I\’m in heaven. 😉

    Reply

  3. Jean
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 17:14:25

    MMMMMM peaches, peach jam, blackberry cobbler.. yum. I need to get busy. My bff and I enjoy canning, etc. She has about 10 bags of shredded zucchini frozen, too for zucchini bread! She loves it. I love doing all that, although it\’s quite a job… Did yellow squash pickles last year..yum. I think I\’m hungry, and need to go get some dinner!!LOL
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  4. David
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 18:06:28

    It has been unbelievably awesome in WNY this weekend.  Cool mornings, sunny days with not even a wisp of cloud.  I could have done so much and I sat immobile and thought about retirement.  Even the thought of disturbing the absolute stillness with a lawnmower or chainsaw or any kind of work-type stuff whatever, was not to be entertained.  Of course that\’s always the case, but not often in such idyllic circumstances.  And found the latest Anne Tyler in paperback.  It don\’t get no better.   I could go for some peach goodies, though…  If it didn\’t mean getting off the sofa.

    Reply

  5. Jess
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 09:24:30

    Well wouldn\’t you know it !?!? I was JUST saying " gosh I wish I knew who made peach jam cause I\’d sure love some !" Sooo….*hint*hint*  😉
     
    My labor day weekend has been SO filfilling as in labor-ish …laundry, cleaning, blech.  

    Reply

  6. R U Serious
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 13:08:38

    MMMMMMMMMMM!!  Peach jam, blackberry jam…. ON Zucchini bread!!!!  It all sounds great!!
    Enjoy the rest of your weekend.
    xoxo  Bob~ 

    Reply

  7. Laoch
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 14:34:12

    Blackberry daiquiris?

    Reply

  8. BH
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 17:31:08

     I remember growing up how everyone used to grow zucchini but never did anything with it and everyone tried to pawn it off on their neighbors.  Gawd I miss the 1970\’s.  Not.
     
    I\’d love to sample your peaches and blackberry jam! 
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  9. Nooner™
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 22:15:42

     
    Hi Steph,
     
    One of the fun things I did this weekend was to write a blog.. lol. I finished it just a little while ago. You are mentioned in it, so you\’ll have to come by to see🙂
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  10. R U Serious
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 23:54:19

    OK!!  I got a CTA song up!!  More to follow!  Hope you like it!!  One of my favs, as are most of their songs!
     
    Hope you had a great weekend and got your canning done!!  Luve ya!!
     
    xo,  Bob~ 

    Reply

  11. Greg
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 17:50:36

     
    Yummy!!! Pass the butter please. 

    Reply

  12. Lena
    Sep 05, 2007 @ 18:16:46

     
    Ohhhhhhhhhhhhh! so THAT\’S what ya do with zucchini!  
     
    I keep one under my pillow…..
     
     
     
     
     
    for good luck, yeah, good luck, that\’s it😀
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

