8 Things Tag….

I’ve been tagged by Jeankfl… (gee thanks Jean! lol)
 
 
 
                                 THE RULES OF THE TAG ARE:
Each person posts the rules before their list, then list 8 things
about themselves.
At the end of the post, that person tags and links to 8 other people
and then visits those people’s spaces and comments letting them
know that they have been tagged, and to come and read the post,
so they know what they have to do.
 

 I’m not sure I can come up with 8 things. I pretty much covered everything in my 101. 

 
HERE IS MY LIST:
1. I have a very dear friend who has cancer. She’s been going through chemo and radiation since this past Feb. She has children my age and older, but she’s like a sister to me.
 I can’t tell her how afraid I am for her, she will never know that.  She’s lost over 70lbs since February.
For her I am calm, strong and positive, but, I can tell you here, I am scared.
She’s Italian too, and I told her that an Italian losing weight and not wanting to eat is blasphemy!  I enjoy making her laugh.
 
2. Speaking in public or in front of an audience doesn’t scare me. 
 
3. I worked one summer out in the fields, wearing a swimming suit that was cut down to below my navel.
We had lots of young farmers come out to check on us, and the guys that I worked with seem to appreciate it. At the time I was excited that I was getting a kick-ass tan.
 
4. I’m an Ebay freak and Pogo-aholic
 
5. I love to cook and bake, and I’m good at it too.  
 
6. Every year I volunteer to help at our Public Library Birthday Party. I usually help decorate and make some kind of dessert to serve. I have my own "groupies" who wait excitedly to see what I’ll bring.
Last year my recipe came to the attention of an Inn at a near-by vacation spot. They called and asked my permission to use it.
 
7. I feed 13 cats. They seem to think I’m "mama" and follow me every place I go when I’m outside. Think Pied Piper of Hamlin but with Cats instead of the rats, and I don’t need a magical flute… OK, I have a dirty mind and I could use a really good, large magical flute, but that doesn’t have anything to do with this #7 item…
 
8. I love gardening, cats, antiques, making things, collecting things, learning new things, traveling, experiencing the beauty of this earth.
Wow, I thought of 8…
A bonus, kiss my earlobe or neck and I’ll follow you anywhere! lol 
 
I have tagged:
Not sure, I mean just about everyone I know has been tagged, so, if you haven’t been yet, then I tag YOU! Yes YOU! (Let me know when you’ve finished yours, I love reading these.
 
Your Birthdate: December 27

You are a spiritual soul – a person who tries to find meaning in everything.
You spend a good amount of time meditating, trying to figure out life.
Helping others is also important to you. You enjoy social activities with that goal.
You are very generous and giving. Yet you expect very little in return.

Your strength: Getting along with anyone and everyone

Your weakness: Needing a good amount of downtime to recharge

Your power color: Cobalt blue

Your power symbol: Dove

Your power month: September

What Does Your Birth Date Mean?

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jean
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 02:14:15

    See! I knew you could come up with 8 more! Get out of my head, though! LOL #1,2,4,5,8 and the bonus, especially! You\’re awesome!
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  2. DragonBoy
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 05:17:09

     
    Wotcha Steph… Is that why you have so many cats?  Keep the smurfs away?…  
    Tell you what… you made me spill my mid-morning tea with comment number 7… okay… i didn\’t spill it until I got someone to explain to me what you were on about… cos me being all innocent didn\’t have the faintest idea what sort of ***does Dr Evil style air finger-quotes*** "silver flute" you were refering to.
     
    I have to say that that is utter filth and if you continue to publish entries that contain such disgusting elements then I shall have no other option than to hang around here a whole lot more and be a nuisance…. you have been warned…
     
    NOW I know what the banana comment was all about as well… shocked I am… positively shocked 😀
    DB xx

    Reply

  3. suzy
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 06:54:41

    you are just the coolest!!
     
    hey, what happened to gabby???? 

    Reply

  4. Alien Hunter
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 22:43:49

    Hello Steph,
     
    The previous comment is most definitely NOT from me. Comments like that are not only a waste of energy and time but totally stupid. That same comment is on a lot of other sites from the same person. I have better things to do than waste everyone\’s time. Some little baby wants to drive me from spaces.
     
    Glad you enjoyed the 8. I had to tease Harry a little – it\’s a LONG story and he tells it so funny. I had a cat in a car once. It cost me 4 stitches from a bite. I went around for a week with my finger sticking out at everyone:) Yes, THAT one.
     
    I never fix a dish the same way twice in a row. Here is the last way I fixed beef tips and noodles.
    1 pound of stew meat
    1 bag (12 ounce) of extra wide noodles.
    Brown meat and drain all grease, including wiping the pan clean
    Cover meat with water (6 1/2 – 7 cups) and lid.
    Add Worchestershire powder 2- 3 pinches
    Thin layer of meat tenderizer on top of water
    2 bullion cubes
    Mesquite seasoning or Cajun Seasoning or lemon – pepper seasoning.
    roasted bell peppers & garlic – optional or ad chipotle seasoning.
    Cook on low for 5 – 6 hours.
    Add noodles, recover and cook for an additional 20 minutes.
     
    Peace, Love, & Blessings.
    rwc

    Reply

  5. DragonBoy
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 01:31:59

     
    Steph… I\’m appalled… How dare you cast aspersions upon the good name of my Great Uncle RANDOLPH…. not Gandolf… that\’s me…  **tuts**  You have him mixed up with someone else… My Great Uncle RANDOLPH swam the LENGTH of the Nile… not the WIDTH… ANYONE can swim the width  **rolls eyes** He emanaged to avoid being eaten by crocodiles because he swam with a bag attached to his back that was filled with natives.  Anytime a crocodile came near, he would remove a native from the bag, smear him in peanut butter (crocodiles love peanut butter) and hurl it at the appraoching beast… He was one smart cookie… and massively strong aswell…
     
    Oh… and what sort of sweets??…. man… this is sooooooooooooooooooooo wrong in so many ways.
    DB xx

    Reply

  6. Jane
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 12:05:28

    What\’s a Pogo-holic do? 

    Reply

  7. Delete52Mitch
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 16:01:35

    13 cats? Make sure you don\’t miss a day or two.  

    Reply

  8. Seth
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 04:10:56

    ¸.·´ .·´¨¨))  ((¸¸.·´ ..·´  -:¦:-  -:¦:-    Hello to you.  Just stopping by to say hello.  I see that you were tagged and I am glad that you participated.  It\’s a great way to get to know more about somone… great tid bits to use against one at a later date.  ::insert evil laugh here::  Bwhahaha!
    "…Speaking in public or in front of an audience doesn\’t scare me…"  That\’s because you\’re picturing people in their undies or naked… tisk tisk tisk,  Shame on you.  – It works for me, glad to know that it works for you too.   :-]
     
    Looking forward to your next blog entry.  And hey – I am not getting any younger so the sooner the better, mkay?!!! 
    Here\’s hoping all is well with you.  Take good care of you and yours… now… how about banging on that keyboard and giving us an update.  :-]       Cheers!

    Reply

  9. Laoch
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 11:21:16

    Very pleasing to hear about the feline feeding.  Maybe you can post some pictures of the cats?

    Reply

  10. J W
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 11:32:58

    Really enjoyed and sympathized with you and your friend while reading your tagged list.  I was tagged, but instead of 8 things, I think I listed 25!  Your memories of your youthful years and the farm, well, fence, and getting lost reminds me of the time I nearly burned my grandparents house down while playing with matches.  Think my rear is still red from the thumping my dad gave me with a switch….big switch.  Never caught my undies on a barbed wire fence, but I did have a stubborn horse decide that the best way to remove me was to head for the barn while trotting about 2" from a rusty barbed wire fence.  Still have scars from that ordeal.  My most embarrassing moment was when I was a pallbearer for my best friend\’s mother and had a sneezing fit while carrying her to the grave site…it lasted a good two minutes.  I know that is kind of morbid, but it could only happen to me!  Oh yeah, I\’m a huge cat lover myself.  If I could, I\’d have hundreds of them, but my problem is when the momma cats have kittens if can\’t bring myself to give them away.  Hope to hear from you soon Steph.
     
    J.W.L.    

    Reply

  11. Yours Truly
    Sep 06, 2007 @ 18:46:16

     
    Hi Steph,
    I\’m glad to see you have a creative list of 8. 
    ~Truly
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

