Explanation please?

My husband is sick. He says that never in the history of Man kind has anyone ever been sicker than he is. According to him, he has a combination of, Ebola, Dengue Flu, Black Plague, and West Nile Virus…
 
Interpretation from "man speak" to "normal human language"… he has a summer cold, the sniffles.
 
When he gets like this, he always goes out and buys, Alka Seltzer. Thing is, he thinks that it actually CURES him. He even tells everyone if they are sick, to take Alka Seltzer and they will be cured immediately! No matter how many times I tell him it’s just pain killer and a few other ingredients, and they just make you feel a little better, he still swears that it cures him… So I’m wondering, why is he still sick?
 
Men! Sheesh! lol BIG HUGS, Steph

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angie
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 12:54:06

    OH!!!! Maybe I should try that huh? Look- I was kind enough not to leave you boogers/snot/beer bottles/or anything else remotely discusting on your wonderful site!!! I see ya around blogland leaving comments- thought I would come by and say HELLO!! – Hey- Your Friday the 13th one- You have a picture of my mitten Cleo!! Looks just like her!
     
    See ya around Kiddo! 

    Reply

  2. Laoch
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 13:15:36

    I feel the same way about Rum.

    Reply

  3. Jean
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 14:30:46

    Men..they are the worst! They are always sicker than anyone has ever been, and certainly sicker than we\’ve ever been! Like big babies, only worse, cause they whine louder. lol And try sticking them with a tiny needle!! You\’d think it was the size of a lead pipe.. why do we even put up with them??lol They must have some redeeming value, or we\’d have killed them all off long ago!!LOL
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  4. CharlotteMae
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 15:26:08

    Cause, he is sick!!!!!!  Well, I am glad he has a cure…  Now, if we women were sick… we\’d still have to do everything and be expected to not complain about it… cause only when  a man is sick…. is there REAL sickness….. just giving you a bad time.. hugs, mtgal 

    Reply

  5. R U Serious
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 16:02:33

    OH!  He\’s sick alright!!  And it IS in his head!!  *wink**wink*.  Does he have a cold too? LMAO!!
     
    xoxo,
    Bob~ 

    Reply

  6. Jeane-Margherite
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 19:10:48

    Hey….if all it takes is the Alka Seltzer…keep some on hand to keep him quiet!! LOL!!  Men are the biggest babies! Seriously…I\’ll have the flu, and still get the kids off to school with lunch, and have dinner made, and keep him company when he gets home from work…..he gets sick, he\’s in bed with a bell to ring so I can come to Him when he NEEDS something…oiy!  Amd we put up with them, cuz they are cute! No matter what, that one little look, or a touch, and all is well….well, until we kill them cuz they are such babies! Ah, such is life!
    Cheers,

    Reply

  7. Greg
    Jul 31, 2007 @ 19:50:26

    Good evening Kitty,
    I was looking through your car show pictures that black thunderbird looks pretty sweet.
    My silly little Kitty…I’m catching up on some reading and then realized I have lost 15 pounds??? Oh my!!!
    You are a goofy cat!!!
    Have a good week, Greg 

    Reply

  8. t i m
    Aug 01, 2007 @ 01:44:58

    Man flu is a terrible disease that affects only the male of the species & should not be mocked.
     
    Whenever I\’ve suffered it, I find my other half bringing me meals in bed/TV remote etc. eases some of the pain.🙂
     

    Reply

  9. ...
    Aug 01, 2007 @ 02:21:13

    Leave the guy alone. If a man is sick, he is really sick. Not being able to handle being sick is a myth dreamt up by womankind. To make us look wimpy. As for the cure, ummm. even as a guy I cant support him on that one lol.
     
    Be safe
     
    Chris 

    Reply

  10. DragonBoy
    Aug 01, 2007 @ 03:37:41

     
    ***bounds into site*** Hey, hey… well i\’m like a puppy with two tails today thanks to you…. I have been experimentalling with funky word stuff (yes, i know i should be working but it\’s a case of priorities…) and I\’m liking a lot.  Thanks very much for the link… much appreciated.  ***Cheesy grin***
     
    I have to say that the cake was a huge disappointment and definitley a case of where the anticipation was sweeter than the having… actually… that might be debatable as the pudding was quite sweet… how positively annoying and a waste of £1.50 or whatever it was..
     
    And you got a thing for \’the ponch\’… ***gasps***… ***points*** Miss Kitty…. tell you what… you have him and i\’ll have his bike… deal?
     
    DB  xxx

    Reply

  11. Kat
    Aug 01, 2007 @ 08:21:33

    Ah. The MAN flu. *nods head all knowing like*
    Call Disease center. I\’m sure its a deadly epidemic! 
    I\’ve heard if you (threaten) to INSERT meds men suddenly are "cured"
    Might try it!😉
    hehehe

    Reply

  12. Leah
    Aug 01, 2007 @ 12:38:06

     my mother and my grandfather both think that is the magic cureall. I on the other hand take something a little stronger than that.

    Reply

  13. J W
    Aug 01, 2007 @ 18:42:46

    I truly believe in Alka Seltzer cold tablets, and you can tell your husband he has an ally.  My wife thinks I just like the fizz, but really its only because its a man thing.  BTW, wife Patty has a red \’66\’ mustang convertible with a 289 high performance brute of an engine.  Too bad it only gets about 5 miles to the gallon, but gotta love the car even though it spends much of the time in the garage.  Wonder if it will run on Alka Seltzer….ask your hubby for me K?
     
    J.W.L. 

    Reply

  14. Nooner™
    Aug 02, 2007 @ 05:16:50

     
    I didn\’t think anyone in the world was a bigger baby than I am when I am sick. HaHaHa.
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  15. Jane
    Aug 02, 2007 @ 12:48:43

    Are you kidding me?  Are you talking about Alka Seltzer Plus, the cold medicine?  Because Homer, too, is COM-PLETE-LY convinced that that stuff will not only head off a potential cold but cure the most heinous one!   He swears by it.  Twins seperated at birth?

    Reply

  16. BH
    Aug 02, 2007 @ 22:37:34

     I am not sure why you are making fun of your husband.  You need to be more sensitive to the plight of male illness and hypochondria.  I am a chronic sufferer  myself and I wish women would just understand.  For example, when I suffer from the latest bout of blood poisoning or the plague, my wife just looks at me with no sensitivity.  It\’s not fair.  I can\’t even get a decent back scratch. 
     
    Cheers,
    BH
     
     
     
     

    Reply

  17. Jade
    Aug 03, 2007 @ 08:52:17

    Ya, I knew a girl like that- amazing!  The stuff is mostly salt!! 
     

    Reply

  18. Jess
    Aug 03, 2007 @ 09:05:05

    I agree with TIM, it\’s that damn "man flu", what a joke ! I hear it\’s going around and it\’s bad this time of year.
     
    My advice is go get yourself some tequila and get drunk, that way you won\’t hear him whine.😉
     
    Oh and our family "cure" is gargling with salt water no matter what the hell is wrong with ya ! 

    Reply

  19. meg
    Aug 03, 2007 @ 10:45:27

     Must be the magical Effervescence that chases Y-chromosome cooties away🙂 This smacks of the Win*dex cure from that movie- good thing he isn\’t trying that- you would have to find a new hubby😛

    Reply

  20. GERI
    Aug 03, 2007 @ 12:32:19

    Hi Steph,
     My hubby is the biggest baby when he gets a little cold..:)  Men!!..lol  Just dropping by to wish you a wonderful weekend!!

     
    Love & Hugs,
    Geri
    xxox

    Reply

Leave a Reply

