Kids!

 Children are a never ending source of humor, and grey hairs. lol BIG HUGS, Steph
 
Out of the mouths of babes……

Ever notice how a 4 year old’s voice is louder than 200 adult voices?

Several years ago, a businessman returned home from a trip just when a storm hit with crashing thunder and severe lightning. As he came into his bedroom about 2 a.m., he found his two children in bed with his wife, apparently scared by the loud storm.  He resigned himself to sleep
in the guest bedroom that night.

The next day, he talked to the children and explained that it was O.K. to sleep with Mom when the storm was bad, but when he was expected home, please don’t sleep with Mom
that night.  They said ok.

After his next trip several weeks later, the wife and the children picked him up in the terminal at the appointed time.  Since the plane was late, everyone had come into the terminal to wait for the plane’s arrival, along with hundreds of other folks waiting for their arriving  passengers. As he entered the waiting area, the son saw him, and came running shouting, "Hi, Dad!  I’ve got some good news!"

As the father waved back, he said loudly, "What’s the good news?"

"Nobody slept with Mommy while you were away this time!" Alex shouted.

The airport became very quiet, as everyone in the waiting area looked at Alex, then turned to the father, and then searched the rest of the area to see if they could figure out exactly who his Mom was.

*****************************************************

An acquaintance of mine who is a physician told this story about her then 4-year-old daughter.
On the way to preschool, the doctor had left her stethoscope on the car seat, and her little girl picked it up and began playing with it. "Be still, my heart," thought my friend. "My  daughter wants to follow in my footsteps!"

Then the child spoke into the instrument: "Welcome to McDonald’s. May I take your order?"

*******************************************************

A certain little girl, when asked her name, would reply, "I’m Mr. Sugarbrown’s daughter."

Her mother told her this was wrong; she must say, "I’m Jane Sugarbrown."

When the Vicar at Sunday School asked her, "Aren’t you Mr. Sugarbrown’s daughter?" she replied.

 
"I thought I was, but mother says I’m not."

*******************************************************

A little girl asked her mother, "Can I go outside and play with the boys?"

"No," her mother replied, "they’re too rough."

The little girl thought about it for a few moments and asked, "If I can find a smooth one, can I play with him?"

*******************************************************

A Sunday school teacher asked her little children, as they were on the way to church service,
"And why is it necessary to be quiet in church?" One bright little girl replied,

 
"Because people are sleeping."

******************************************************

At the beginning of a children’s sermon, one girl came up to the altar wearing a beautiful dress. As the children were sitting down around the pastor, he leaned over and said to the girl,
"That is a very pretty dress. Is it your Easter dress?"

The girl replied almost directly into the pastor’s clip-on mike

"Yes, and my Mom says it’s a bitch to iron."

*******************************************************

A little girl goes to the barber shop with her father. She stands next to the barber chair, while her dad gets his hair cut, eating a snack cake. The barber says to her, "Sweetheart, you’re
gonna get hair on your Twinkie."

"Yes, I know," she replies, "and I’m gonna get boobs too."

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Greg
    Jul 16, 2007 @ 17:14:10

    You know what???
     
    Us guys have been known to say stupider things than children.
     
    Be a good Kitty Cat, Greg

    Reply

  2. Silver
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 09:31:40

    LMAO! So glad dogs can\’t talk!
     
    xx

    Reply

  3. Kat
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 10:01:48

    Why the frack do I NOT have you on my blog reading links?? Hmm?? *thunks my head*
    I\’m adding you now!  I am too! *stomps out before I forget again*
     

    Reply

  4. R U Serious
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 13:41:57

    BWAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!  Those were just.. too.. funny!!!!!   You crack me up!
     
    xoxo, Bob~
     

    Reply

  5. Unknown
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 19:39:24

    Hello,
    We are now back AGAIN!! Our deleted Space restored by MSN. We can now serve you with 2 Spaces again, as before..at http://deskset2.spaces.live.com/  and at http://deskset4.spaces.live.com/
     
    ALSO, EVERYONE WILL HAVE A CHANCE TO VOTE IN THE RW CLASON [ alien hammer-hunter ] REFERENDUM! GUILTY OR INNOCENT?
    PLEASE SEE OUR BLOG FOR UPCOMING DETAILS!!
     
    Thanks, Diane.

    Reply

  6. Harold
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 20:05:19

    Oh darling… damn I needed THAT laugh ……  yea.. n I\’m gonna get boobs too !!    ROFLMAO
     
    If I find a smooth one…..tff    Nobody slept…. ROFLMAO  
     
    Oh ty 😀
     
    Peace hun …
    ZePp
     
     

    Reply

  7. Jean
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 22:22:07

    I agree with Greg!! Men have said even stupider things!!! (more stupid??) Anyway..so true, I loved these. Why are kids voices so much more piercing in a crowd? Too funny!
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  8. Delete52Mitch
    Jul 17, 2007 @ 22:22:55

    Great stuff. "Why can\’t they be like we were, perfect in every way . . ."

    Reply

  9. ...
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 01:25:28

    Funny funny. THanks. Always good to start the day with a chuckle. Umm. whats all this about guys saying stupid things???????
     
    Hugs
     
    Yellow

    Reply

  10. Sue
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 08:09:32

    Thanks for visiting my space!  Great kid stories–they sure do say the darnedest things.  I know we all cracked up when my son was 4 or 5 and went running through WalMart with a large Toy Story doll yelling, "Hey look, I got a big Woody!"  HA!

    Reply

  11. Jane
    Jul 18, 2007 @ 15:14:07

    The funniest part of my day today.  Seems like blogdom needs much cheering up these days.
    Thanks!!!!!

    Reply

  12. Nooner™
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 05:07:09

     
    Oh, these were so good!
    HaHaHa
     
    ~Nooner~
     

    Reply

  13. Jess
    Jul 19, 2007 @ 10:49:45

    Ok the last two were the ones that put me over the edge !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

