Happy Friday the 13th!

 I almost forgot, today is Friday the 13th. I’m not superstitious by any means, although my Grandmother on the Portuguese side was.
I recently read that some shelters have problems getting people to adopt, black cats… which is just plain stupid!
I love black cats, they are gorgeous! I have 3 of them right now.
Happy Friday the 13th, may it be full of good luck… just like every other day! BIG HUGS, Steph

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Harold
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 20:04:37

    I only realized it was Friday the 13th as I was running with sissors, under a ladder, spilling salt along my way as a black cat kept crossing my path …..
     
     
    Typical friday  😛
     
    Hope you have a great weekend😀

    Reply

  2. Jean
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 21:15:12

    I have two black cats!! Nonsense.. I do always keep them inside around Friday the 13ths and around Halloween, just to keep them safe. Especially the one that is pure black.  Weird people around, ya know.
    hugs,
    Jean

    Reply

  3. R U Serious
    Jul 13, 2007 @ 21:50:12

    Do black dogs count??  Baxter has been acting weird today!!!!  I think he even meowed once! LOL
     
    xoxo, Bob~

    Reply

  4. Litespreader
    Jul 14, 2007 @ 11:06:39

    That Bob cracks me up!  I love all cats.  They are all mysterious,and wonderful.  ..running with scissors..  that\’s another good one!At the store yesterday, people would be writing a check..\’what day is it?\’, they\’d say.  When I told them, I really was surprised at how many people acted like they should be worried…There are so many REALLY scary things out there going on, the date isn\’t even a consideration to me.  But, I never wassuperstitious about it.  Off to work now.  Have a great day, Stephie!Love ya.  T

    Reply

  5. Greg
    Jul 14, 2007 @ 13:00:39

    Meow!!!
    Why do I feel I need to type that here?
    You tell Cody Bloggerville has their eyes upon him. We know all and see all.
    I like black cats with a white chest and paws.
    Happy weekend, Greg
     
     

    Reply

  6. Yours Truly
    Jul 14, 2007 @ 15:14:51

     
    Hi Steph,
    Black cats are pretty and definitely not bad luck.
    ~Truly
     

    Reply

  7. SAAM
    Jul 14, 2007 @ 19:21:42

    I completely forgot it was Friday the 13th yesterday

    Reply

  8. ...
    Jul 15, 2007 @ 05:09:22

    Superstitions. Well considering I was brought up in a community that believes just about anything I have to alwys err on the side of caution when commenting on things like this. Infact I best not say anything at all incase it brings bad luck.
     
    Hugs
     
    Yellow

    Reply

  9. Jess
    Jul 15, 2007 @ 18:30:25

    Black cats aren\’t my thing, well cats just aren\’t really my thing I guess. I did have one that I Loved so much and she loved me back that much, but I had a baby and she turned to Satan. Seriously it was bad. Ah well.
     
    We watched Halloween H20 and Texas Chainsaw Massacre for Friday the 13th, my kids are such girls, but I tell ya what they can watch scary movies with the bravest of them !

    Reply

  10. Silver
    Jul 16, 2007 @ 13:00:38

    Hi Steph, thanks so much for your comment!
    Glad you\’re still about here.. I haven\’t really had a lot of time to spend on spaces recently and have been a bit neglectful! So sorry that I haven\’t visited for ages..
    Hope you managed to get through Friday 13th without any mishaps! I agree that black cats are lovely.. my mum has one and he\’s the softest thing ever!
    Take care and have a great week
    xx

    Reply

  11. Jane
    Jul 16, 2007 @ 13:23:52

    Do people really believe that stuff?  Black cats are beautiful. 
    Of course, I don\’t believe that Friday the 13th is bad either.  But then I was born on the 13th, no Friday, though.  Thirteen is definitely my lucky number.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

