Does that make me crazy? Possibly…

 One of the cats out at my parent’s house had kittens.
The other day, my youngest brother ran one over. (Life expectancy out there isn’t very long)
They called me to let me know what had happened, and wanted to know if it’s mother would still take care of it, if it were dying. They were going to leave it in the garage, knowing it was in pain, and let it die.
This is not acceptable to me. I told them to take it to a vet, and have it looked at. (I would pay)
 
If it was in really bad shape at least they could put it to sleep and it wouldn’t be suffering.
Anyone out there (my mom and dad, brother and sister-in-law, and little brother) could have done this. They could have easily been able to afford a vet visit, but, noooo.
 
As it turned out, he was mostly bruised and scraped up. No broken bones or serious internal damage.
 
When it came time to send him home, the vet had pain killers and antibiotics for him to take. No one was willing to dose him, so, I brought him home.
The vet was the one who named him. She said he was one very lucky kitten… so, his name is Lucky!
 
The next day my youngest daughter and her friend were out selling raffle tickets, and she "found" a kitten. It was at the grocery store, hiding behind some outdoor lawn and garden stuff.
So, she brought him home…
Meet, Lucky(orange tabby) and Charlie(dark tabby), our newest family members.
(shhhhh just don’t tell my husband, he doesn’t know yet) lol
BIG HUGS, Steph

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Litespreader
    Jun 27, 2007 @ 21:28:38

    God bless your sweet heart, Stephie!  I love them!  Wish I could have a cat again.  I have to be content with visiting my friends\’ house on Friday nights, and visit with theirs.  I love my dog, but cats make me feel good, too.Love ya, T

    Reply

  2. R U Serious
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 13:55:38

    You aren\’t crazy!  Just a very nice cat-person.  The crazies seem to be those relatives of yours, no offense! lol  So how many cats do you have now??  I lost count at around 43!!  LMAO!!
    xo xo, Bob~

    Reply

  3. Jade
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 14:37:31

    43hee-heee!!!I agree about the crazies also -grrr! >:(But for you I give a big ((( HUG !!))))))

    Reply

  4. Greg
    Jun 28, 2007 @ 16:06:31

    Yep…You are just a pet lover.
     
    Be careful lots of cats means a lot of cat poop.
     
    Now we know why your flowers grow so well.
     
    Be well Kitty, Greg
     

    Reply

  5. Stephanie
    Jun 29, 2007 @ 11:09:23

     
    Thanks guys!
    OH, and HEYYYYYYY… Bob…Jade… 43? pffffffft they only make number 12 and 13! LOL

    Reply

  6. ...
    Jun 29, 2007 @ 11:46:42

    Cute cats. I have a running battle with a neighbours cat who I hate and he hates me. He always gets the better of me and has one of those looks that says so what you gonna do about it then?
     
    Have a nice weekend
     
    Yellow

    Reply

  7. GERI
    Jun 29, 2007 @ 14:33:55

    Hi Steph
     
    Aww..:) What adorable new members of your family.  Don\’t know if I told you or not but my Mom fosters kittens from a shelter here in our neighbourhood.  She\’s got 4 of them at the moment. There soo cute too!! I go and visit them just about every day…lol Can\’t resist kittens.  Here\’s the link if you want to take a peak at them. They\’re near the bottom of the page, Carla, Chikita, Carlos, and Chico.  http://cascaorg.com/Frames/catsforadopt.htm     I must say that she has found some wonderful homes for these poor little abandoned creatures. It\’s Canada Day (July 1st) and a long weekend for us. Hope you a have a great Independance Day July 4th
    Have a good one!!
    Love & Hugs
    Geri
    xxox
     

    Reply

  8. Yours Truly
    Jun 29, 2007 @ 21:28:23

    Greetings.  I hope we can get acquainted.

    Reply

  9. Leah
    Jun 30, 2007 @ 00:03:11

    YOU ARE INSANE, SORRY ABOUT THE CAPS, i AM TOO LAZY TO TURN IT OFF!

    Reply

  10. GERI
    Jun 30, 2007 @ 09:33:23

    Just want to thank you for the Beautful gift!! I LOVE it!! I fall in love with animals too to foster.
     
    Have a great weekend!
     
    Love and Hugs,
    Geri

    Reply

  11. David
    Jul 03, 2007 @ 19:26:34

    Iwould not, were I you, ask the question with which you entitled this.  Just saying…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

