Cherry Festival, and ramblings

 The Cherry Festival has ended. I enjoyed a bbq’d elk steak, buffalo burger, pulled pork sandwich, and smoked turkey leg with jambalaya. NO, not all at once! lol
 
 Of course there was fresh squeezed lemonade to drink. The last day I really indulged and had 3 larges. The price had gone up this year, from 4.00 for a large to 4.50… but, ohhhhh it was good!
 
They had all kinds of desserts, but I stuck to ‘Merritt’s World Famous Scones’ which is really fried bread that you eat with honey butter, and the old standby of funnel cakes.
 
I missed out on the vintage cars this year. A certain 2 year old was have an especially crabby day, so, I made him take a nap… and then I fell asleep too! lol
 
I made a new photo album of what’s been going on so far this summer. It includes the cherry festival, and my oldest daughter’s team up at state. (They took 3rd place)
 
Later that night I did get a couple of pictures of 2 harleys that had hung around. (Here’s one of them)
 
 
After buying 20.00 of non-refundable tickets, I found out that my ‘lil’ guy didn’t want to actually ride on anything, he just wanted to walk all around enjoying the lights and music! DOH! (Leah’s right, I should have known better!) lol
 
The other day, after dropping him off to his Mom. I went and caught a movie. I finally saw Pirates 3, and really enjoyed it.
My favorite movie theatre has soft cushy seats that rock, lots of leg room and cup holders.
Instead of just the regular movie posters for the coming attractions they have actual 3D set ups in the lobby, so I took a few pictures of my favorites. Silver Surfer (Norrin Radd, from Zen-La),(OK I admit I’m a geek for knowing those bits of info) and the promo for the Simpson’s Movie.
 
 
I have 2 days without my little shadow, and there’s so much to do, I’m not doing anything! lol
 
The cats have come out of hiding. It’s amazing that they know when he’s not around. lol
 
I hope you are all having a great week. BIG HUGS, Steph
 
(PS, I’ve turned off the music in hopes that some of you that have been having problems will be able to comment. Let me know if that helps.)

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leah
    Jun 20, 2007 @ 13:29:53

    So Duh again steph, Hawaii two three year olds, ring a bell? Of course he didn\’t want to ride rides, what were you thinking? Ok well Evan is braver than Booties but still?  I left you some comments in your pics too.

    Reply

  2. EdgyKay
    Jun 20, 2007 @ 16:49:43

     
    Finally! I can comment! It sounds like you\’ve been enjoying all the creature comforts: children; food cooked outside; and shy kitties.
     
    Congrats to your daughter and her team for their trip to state! How\’d they do? And are you required to stave off the young men who come clamoring for her attention? She\’s gorgeous — she has your beautiful coloring, I see!
     
    I\’m off to look for pictures of Gauge Benjamin. He must be growing like a weed!
     

    Reply

  3. t i m
    Jun 20, 2007 @ 17:23:18

    I must say, I prefer these motorbikes over those semi-clad men I\’ve seen here in the past.🙂

    Reply

  4. BH
    Jun 20, 2007 @ 17:32:48

    What great photos!  Festivals are perfect for summer.  That little is pretty cute.  Reminds of how my oldest son used to look.
     
    Your daughter is a cutie.  (She looks just like you in one of your photos!) I think it\’s awesome she got some battle scars in the tourny.  Looks like a good time. 
     
    Seeing all those food stands has made me hungry.
     
    Cheers,
    BH

    Reply

  5. Litespreader
    Jun 20, 2007 @ 20:19:32

    Okay, call me sick or something.. but I prefer the bike pics, as well.Steph, I soo hope you do something very healing, and relaxing, while you have some time to yourself.  You sure deserve it.  Love you. T

    Reply

  6. Jane
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 15:07:29

    What a cute girl!  And a cute little guy.
    I\’m going to have to vote against the bike pics and for the guys.  Just so you don\’t get any silly idea about quitting your Friday…um.. community service posts.🙂

    Reply

  7. Litespreader
    Jun 21, 2007 @ 19:07:06

    Wow.  I finally looked through your 54 pics.. where do I start??Your girl is just beautiful.  That brought back some great softballmemories for me.  The festival looks like so much good old fashionedfun.. more great childhood memories.  And that boy is a doll.  Howdo you pronounce his name?  Never seen that one before..😉

    Reply

  8. L
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 03:59:55

    Oh my GOD! I think I gained a pound just reading about all the good stuff you had. Now I\’m going to have to stand in front of the fridge with the door open looking for something that probably won\’t come even close to comparing to what you described. I\’m glad you had a good time though. Thanks for stopping by my site. The kitties are growing like weeds and we love them to death (the dog\’s still not sure but we are).
    X
    Lorna

    Reply

  9. ...
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 10:57:52

    Nice bikes. Umm the simpsons, typical american family we are told over here. I always believe what I am told.
     
    Yellow

    Reply

  10. Greg
    Jun 22, 2007 @ 14:32:24

    Great pic\’s Steph…
    Barbecued Elk Steak!!! I miss that for sure…Yummy!!!
    What no possum on the menu???
    As for the pictures of me in a dress. Hmmm…I don\’t think there are any of those floating around???
    Can\’t have those getting into the Bloggerville tabloids eh…
    Be well Kitty…Meow!!!
    Greg
     

    Reply

  11. KatSoup
    Jun 23, 2007 @ 11:32:43

     I can freaking comment. Oh god, I think my panties are wet.

    Reply

  12. Jess
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 07:18:23

    Oh man we did that too 60 bucks for tickets for 3 of them, and they ended up using them for the big blow up bouncer and a giant slide…all. of . the . tickets. Ya know we were there for 4 effin\’ hours !?!?!?!? They acted all Billy Bad Ass like they were gonna ride the big shit…NOT. Brats.

    Reply

  13. David
    Jun 25, 2007 @ 18:03:27

    Wait, Cherry Festival?  Is that the same thing as what we used to call the Senior Prom?

    Reply

  14. Greg
    Jun 26, 2007 @ 16:58:37

    Hey Kitty,
    Sniff!!! Sniff!!! Thought I smelled some back-strap on the barbie???
    I will never forget the giant elk herd I saw grazing right before sunrise when I was driving between Ontario and Baker, Oregon.
    Check this out…I left Salt Lake City at 11:30 PM and pulled into Baker, Oregon at 4:30 AM. Zoom!!! Zoom!!!
    You all stay cool out there in potato land, Greg
     

    Reply

Leave a Reply

