Interesting Test, and BOOOOYAHHHH skinny people!

 I saw this test on Oprah and a few other shows.
 
They have different kinds of tests, but, the one that is really interesting is the, Race, test. You have to take the test as fast as you can and it tells more about your subconcious than you would think.
I took it, and I’m glad to say that I scored in the 17% of people who show no preference to either race, black or white. I was kinda worried about what my results would be. Take it, and let me know what you think. Remember, and they remind you, take it as fast as you can.
 
 
OH and I’m not chubby, I’m just sexy! I’m borrowing this article from  Mitch’s space. It’s about time someone realised this. There’s actually scientific data too! Take that "skin and bones" people! BIG HUGS, Steph
 

May 29

Chubby Girls Make Better Lovers

It turns out Peter Paul Rubens, who idealized plump females in numerous Renaissance paintings, was right all along.

Although the Flemish painter’s fleshy forms may appear ludicrous to eyes accustomed to svelte modern ideals, Nobel Prize-winning scientist James Watson says Rubens was correct in choosing chubby women to epitomize femininity. Women who are well-rounded physically also have well-rounded characters, he says, and are better in bed than their slender counterparts.

It’s a chemical matter. Extra fat in the body boosts the production of endorphins — natural mood-enhancing chemicals — and also MSH, a hormone that boosts sexual desire.

Thinner people, on the other hand, have low levels of these chemicals in their systems, much to the detriment of their happiness — and love lives. "Who has ever heard of a happy supermodel?" Watson was quoted as saying in an article in the London Observer.

"Thin equals discontent. Content people have weight on them. That is why we hire thin people because they are discontent and will work harder. Heavier people are more mellow and less successful."

The theory backs up ancient stereotypes, such as the frequent pairing up of the adjectives "fat" and "jolly"; the paranoid Julius Caesar’s preference (at least in Shakespeare’s mind) for "men around me who are fat"; and literary references to lean-faced bluestockings, suffragettes and modern-day militant feminists.

It also might explain the motives of Rumanika, a 19th century Central African king, in keeping a harem of obese women. English explorers thought he was mad for having his wives force-fed milk to the point they could not stand upright. Now it appears he was just over-sexed.

Coming at a time when health experts say Americans are chubbier than ever, Watson’s revelations should come as good news. He already credits declining U.S. crime rates to increased obesity in America. Perhaps other changes in social mores are in store.

For example, since the theory applies equally to men, women who buy their husbands tight clothing to spur them to lose weight may instead get them clothing a few sizes too large. ("If you stuck to your diet, you’d be able to fit into them, dear.")

Music glorifying corpulent cuties might become popular. (A possible future standby: "Put Your Two Chins a Little Closer to the Phone.")

Who knows? Rubens-style paintings might experience another rebirth, while fat farms and diet businesses like Weight Watchers go the route of the eight-track tape.

That may be silly, but Watson is a serious scientist. A geneticist who was jointly responsible for discovering the structure of DNA, he also directed the successful human genome project. He paints a rather grim picture for the thin of this world.

"When you see two thin people together, you know they’ve got problems," was one of his comments.

Fortunately, though, all is not lost for those on the slender side of the spectrum.

Watson’s advice: Hit the beach. Production of MSH, the sexual desire hormone, also can be spurred by the sun.

"The people who are the hottest sexually are fat white people who are burning in the sun," he told the Observer.

"I now really look at fat couples in a totally different way."

So pass the suntan lotion … and the potato salad.

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ...
    Jun 09, 2007 @ 17:10:26

    People areattractive whatever their size. Is it the size we look at when we first meet that person.? If the answer is yes, then, you are probably 17 years of age, and we all rememer how shallow we were at aged 17.
     
    Yellow

    Reply

  2. Greg
    Jun 10, 2007 @ 21:07:57

    Silly Kitty Kat…You know what??? I have only put 1,300 miles on my little red car and it has never ever been driven in the rain. But, I did receive a few mosquito bites this evening at my sister’s house.
    Now, I come by and the teacher (you) wants us to take some exams and then think about voluptuous woman. Hmmm…Can a guy at least try to make super-models sexually happy??? Or die trying??? Teehee!!! I probably should not go down your little humorous road here. Yeah, I better stop right here before I get into more trouble and turn over someone’s religious apple cart.
    Pass the chicken wings and cole slaw…Have a wonderful week, Greg
     

    Reply

  3. Litespreader
    Jun 11, 2007 @ 14:54:16

    Since I\’ve put on some weight, I\’ve been referred to with some terms I rather like.. luscious is my favorite.  I was thin all my life until my thyroid quit working.. and the last couple of years I haven\’t been ableto afford the testing and prescriptions.  So I\’m 20 lbs over my comfortableweight..  But if I ever think I have to choose between eating what I want to eat, and being skinny, food wins!

    Reply

  4. Shari
    Jun 12, 2007 @ 08:50:20

    I\’d rather have a few extra pounds than be anorexic looking.  That is just plain unattractive in my opinion.
    Good story, Kitty.  Haven\’t taken the test yet, but I\’ll let you know my results.  hehe
    Have a great week!

    Reply

  5. Alien Purlo
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 07:27:39

    *.:。✿*゚¨゚✎・✿.。.:*   OH hA y0 ^^
    hi
    thnx 4 ur cute comment on my space ^ < ^
    totally agree with u =)
    & that thoery above is funny .. don know why but i really laUghed LOL
     wIsh C u so0on ^^ ●❀
    ✎・✿.。.:*  C yA  ミ●﹏☉ミ

    Reply

  6. Charlotte M Simonsen
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 21:49:38

    Now, that was great to read.  I am NOT fat!!!  I am just FLUFFY and soft… or so says MRGuppie…  Smart Man… hugs, lottiemae

    Reply

  7. Charlotte M Simonsen
    Jun 13, 2007 @ 22:02:42

    back again.. just caught up with your comment about the pineapple upside down cake you left on my blog.  then I came back here and read Greg\’s comment.  he does like food!!!  Pass the fried chicken and some good old macaroni salad.  hugs, lottiemae

    Reply

  8. SAAM
    Jun 16, 2007 @ 08:34:27

    Nice to know…… as I\’m eating ice cream

    Reply

Leave a Reply

