Updates

 The party went great, for the girls, anyway.
I got tired of them snipping at each other on who did what to who. "So and so, was mad at "so and so" because… well who knows, maybe they looked at each other wrong?
 
OH if I hear the song, "I will survive" one more time…… I won’t be held responsible for what I do. They sang it all night and the next morning.
 
They finally decided to start watching movies at about 12 midnight. I could hear them, "Shut up, I wanna hear the movie" "no YOU shut up, you’re the one talking", "Move over, you’re squishing me"
"Where’s the popcorn", "HEY don’t eat all the popcorn."
It went that way most of the night.
 
I woke up at 2am to tell them to keep it down. I woke at 3am to find them jumping on the beds. I woke at 4am and threatened to kill them all if they didn’t go to sleep.
I woke THEM up at 7am. hehe
 
 
My computer is still being a pain. I’ll have to have my brother look at it.
I emailed a Dell consumer person, and told them my problem, but didn’t even get an email or call back.
 
We are having some 6ft vinyl fencing put up, which requires a lot of pre-work before the guys can come actually get started. I’ve been busy with that, but I’m excited to know I’ll have some privacy in my backyard. So far it looks right into my neighbor’s living room/kitchen.
 
The past few days, and nights, I’ve been taking care of my favorite 2 year old. Two words, I’m POOPED! He goes until he drops, and then to make matters worse, he wakes at 630am. Ugh, I’m getting old! lol
 
I spend most of the time rescuing the cats from him, and him from the dog. (The dog likes him and wants to lick him to death)
He loves bath time and I look forward to sitting with him and not having to chase him. lol
Nothing like "Mr. Bubble" to help keep a kid happy.
 
There’s been a lot of other things going on, but, I’m too tired, and depressed to talk about them right now. I hope you all have a great holiday (coming up). BIG HUGS, Steph

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Litespreader
    May 23, 2007 @ 14:50:48

    Oh, I love it that you woke those girls up at 6:30!  I always weighed itout before doing that, and figured I could nap later.. it was worth it.I can\’t imagine taking care of a two yr old.. overnight, no less.  ugghhh.Bad idea.   I\’ve never heard of vinyl fencing..    I just realized that just about every time I come here, I think of popcorn.  Now I want some.  Hope things are looking up for you in no time, Steph.  We love ya.  T

    Reply

  2. David
    May 23, 2007 @ 15:39:42

    If you were really getting old, you\’d awake before 6:30 a.m. Trust me.  It would be ironic if you heard the girls sing I will Survive one more time and they didn\’t.  Thank goodness Nature leaves motherhood to mothers.

    Reply

  3. Greg
    May 23, 2007 @ 18:04:50

    Hey Kitty Cat sending some hugs your way that everything will get better.
    Maybe you can take some of that Mr. Bubble and find some quiet time for yourself?
    Is there a good computer guy in your area to come take a look at you computer.
    It may be 50 bucks well spent?
    You take care and you all be well, Greg

    Reply

  4. Jane
    May 23, 2007 @ 20:37:20

    Glad you are surviving.  If you can keep up with a two-year-old, you can\’t be in too bad of shape.
    Hang in there!

    Reply

  5. Jess
    May 24, 2007 @ 08:31:57

    I hope you are ok ? Get some rest and talk about all of it when you feel like it…we\’ll wait !
     
    Nice move on waking them up early…I love to do that too ! What goes around comes around right ?
     
    Hey so my back yard and kitchen window look right into my neighbors too….I hate it…I think we\’re gonna do vinyl too instead of wood, no maintenence is my kinda deal !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

